• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

WRFL Division 3 2018

http://www.geelongadvertiser.com.au...h/news-story/33180dcd5333559693f9b656867559ea

Strange. It's blocked behind a paywall, but if you go to google and type in corio dylan taylor jail then the same link takes you to the story.

Good to see a thug get his comeuppance.

Also given he was offered 1 month plus a community corrections order at an earlier trial, but he chose to stuff them around and got six months instead.

http://www.geelongadvertiser.com.au...h/news-story/33180dcd5333559693f9b656867559ea

Strange. It's blocked behind a paywall, but if you go to google and type in corio dylan taylor jail then the same link takes you to the story.

Good to see a thug get his comeuppance.

Also given he was offered 1 month plus a community corrections order at an earlier trial, but he chose to stuff them around and got six months instead.
Ive played cricket against this bloke, not shocked

Hearing that there has been a mass exodus of players from Wyndham Suns... pay disputes and some fall out in the reserves.. losing plenty
Expect to see a lot more of that! The numbers I've been hearing especially this year is ridiculous. I know I'm over the hill, but bloody hell, blokes used to play for the love of the game, and a chance to have a bit of fun with their Mates, maybe a beer or 5.
I'm hearing that all the clubs are now being held to ransom by players who expect 2-300 a game. How are clubs meant to survive at that rate. You've got half a dozen people working their backsides off to keep the clubs head above water, while players think they can just rape the place for cash. Half of them probably don't even train or hit up events. take take take.If the 22 senior players get even just $100 a game each thats 40k a year. Thats a lot of sausages on the sausage sizzle. So these blokes who reckon they are worth 2-300 or worse yet, I hear some blokes are asking $500 a game, should bugger off to Div 1 and earn that coin, or get to the VFL if they think they are that good.
I wonder how many clubs in Div 3 pay the "Salary Cap" (50k) Would any?

Expect to see a lot more of that! The numbers I've been hearing especially this year is ridiculous. I know I'm over the hill, but bloody hell, blokes used to play for the love of the game, and a chance to have a bit of fun with their Mates, maybe a beer or 5.
I'm hearing that all the clubs are now being held to ransom by players who expect 2-300 a game. How are clubs meant to survive at that rate. You've got half a dozen people working their backsides off to keep the clubs head above water, while players think they can just rape the place for cash. Half of them probably don't even train or hit up events. take take take.If the 22 senior players get even just $100 a game each thats 40k a year. Thats a lot of sausages on the sausage sizzle. So these blokes who reckon they are worth 2-300 or worse yet, I hear some blokes are asking $500 a game, should bugger off to Div 1 and earn that coin, or get to the VFL if they think they are that good.
I wonder how many clubs in Div 3 pay the "Salary Cap" (50k) Would any?

The problem is that no one in div3 should be getting paid.
They are all third rate players.
It's a joke.
The expectation is there cos stupid clubs pay too much for players that really are just making up the numbers and wouldn't get cash anywhere else.

It's a joke.
The expectation is there cos stupid clubs pay too much for players that really are just making up the numbers and wouldn't get cash anywhere else.

That’s a bit flawed... there are lots of guys that play div 3 that can get games at higher levels but don’t for varying reasons

I’m happy for my club to pay those types of guys

It’s the ego of lesser players that gives me the shits guys that aren’t really worth anything that expect their $150-200 a game... just last night at training I heard a guy who’s lucky to be getting a 2’s game talk about being paid

Or the guys that play clubs off against each other to try bump up their payments

But do agree that clubs need to be smarter than getting sucked in by greedy blokes

It's a joke.
I agree that no payments should be paid, problem is small minded people who take on these admin roles at clubs just think lets get people drinking as much as they can so we make heaps of money, because if we buy a kid who cant get a kick in D1 anymore, we are a chance to win a D3 flag. But how would banning payments in D3 ever be policed. I wouldn't be surprised if in the future a few clubs try to buy a flag by going over the 50k, happens everywhere else. Kids even get paid in the VAFA, but of course, hardly anyone ever gets caught. I heard the other day that 19's are getting paid by some clubs? Surely this is madness?

That’s a bit flawed... there are lots of guys that play div 3 that can get games at higher levels but don’t for varying reasons

I’m happy for my club to pay those types of guys

It’s the ego of lesser players that gives me the shits guys that aren’t really worth anything that expect their $150-200 a game... just last night at training I heard a guy who’s lucky to be getting a 2’s game talk about being paid

Or the guys that play clubs off against each other to try bump up their payments

But do agree that clubs need to be smarter than getting sucked in by greedy blokes

I understand what your saying there RD, but if they can't play at a higher level because of work or whatever, just play at the level you can without auctioning yourself off. Not hard. At the end of the day, if you want a Part-Time Wage, you should be working Part-Time hours, ie; 4 hours training, 3 hours for game, and a few extra hours for functions etc each week.

24 Wyndham suns players have already lodged clearances. 17 of them to Albanvale and 5 to Glen Orden. Anyone know the reason behind this ?

Honestly how can 24 players leave a club in a year? A club is only made up of 40-50 senior players and if half the club leaves you got to ask yourself what is the committee doing or not doing?? Selection of coaches, players - not paying players? Governance...

On another note if these players go pretty much to the same place - do these players really expect to enjoy their footy anymore than at their former club? Same people, same culture... Only change is a jumper and club rooms

24 Players leaving the one club you would have to think there are issues. Took me a little time but it turns out 22 of those leaving are only Reserves Players which tells me it has nothing at all to do with the comments regarding players not being paid or with the coaches and committee. If it was a money issue you would see a clear out of senior players which isn't the case. I recognise a few of the names of those leaving and you'll find that these guys move from club to club trying to win reserve flags. I also know that some or most have been at 3-4 clubs in the past 5 years so what does that tell you?

Agree, with
24 Players leaving the one club you would have to think there are issues. Took me a little time but it turns out 22 of those leaving are only Reserves Players which tells me it has nothing at all to do with the comments regarding players not being paid or with the coaches and committee. If it was a money issue you would see a clear out of senior players which isn't the case. I recognise a few of the names of those leaving and you'll find that these guys move from club to club trying to win reserve flags. I also know that some or most have been at 3-4 clubs in the past 5 years so what does that tell you?

Some of those names are serial club hoppers every couple of years, I suppose the question is why are so reserve players leaving at one time? Might have something to do with the old Suns Senior Coach who is now the Albanvale Senior Coach. Didn't the Suns take quite a few Sanctuary Lakes players (basically gutted them) a couple of years ago in the reserves to win the flag? Good luck to the Suns Reserve's coach your going to need it to field a team, hear Lavo have got a few extra players looking for a game.

With due respect to those reserves players leaving, if they were trying to win reserves flags why would they move up a division?

Some big reserves egos there perhaps? Lol
It's all still a case of too many teams and not enough players.
That's why the shuffle and movement of players seems soo drastic.
Albanvale is a good club, and Stoodley is a good coach. Good luck to all of them.

Some big reserves egos there perhaps? Lol
It's all still a case of too many teams and not enough players.
That's why the shuffle and movement of players seems soo drastic.
Albanvale is a good club, and Stoodley is a good coach. Good luck to all of them.
Stoodley a good coach ? Pull my strings didnt he get the coke and sarse from the suns only reason coaching cobras comes cheep

Silent night holly night all is calm all is bright
Silent night holy night all is calm all is bright round yon virgin mother and child holy infant so tender and mild sleep in heavenly peace

Go back to the beach