Wrfl U/18's B Premiers 2007!

i heard the president is pulling the pin

sunshine struggled for a team all year anyway, and just got players from anywhere they could, i think the kid who kinghit the umpire was of these kids who had'nt played footy before and was purely thier for numbers..

Big game this week West Footscray v Western Magpies looking forward to playing on Sam Thurston as i am the full back :D Anyone got a tip?

i heard the president is pulling the pin

sunshine struggled for a team all year anyway, and just got players from anywhere they could, i think the kid who kinghit the umpire was of these kids who had'nt played footy before and was purely thier for numbers..

Should have kept the West Footscray/Sunshine merged side..

Umpires today were ****ing *******s today, our ruckman didnt even know what he was sent off for in the end, so if you want a definative answer ask the spaz yourself, but was a good game besides the some of the decisions
yeh i was 10 metres in front of what happened but didnt even notice he was off till he got sent off for the second time or something. i heard he threatened the ref.

parkside vs. albanvale..
who'll win?..
i reckon we've got what it takes..
whats do youse reckon?
If it's the Parkside that turned up against Hoppers a couple weeks back then you will win.

If it's the Parkside that turned up against Braybrook last week, you's will get done up the arse.

If it's the Parkside that turned up against Hoppers a couple weeks back then you will win.

If it's the Parkside that turned up against Braybrook last week, you's will get done up the arse.

Albanvale will be to good in my opinion they r still the best side in the comp.

Tips

Albanvale v Parkside - 4 goals
Altona win by Sunshine forfeit
Braybrook v Glenorden - Match of the round lol 1 pt
Werribee v Willy - Willy will upset Werribee by 2 goals
Deer Park v Hoppers - 6 goals
Western Magpies v West Footscray - 3 goals
Yarraville Seddon v Flemo - 70 pts

yeh i was 10 metres in front of what happened but didnt even notice he was off till he got sent off for the second time or something. i heard he threatened the ref.

the guys not the type to shoot off at the mouth, have never heard him do so ever since ive started playin footy, he lets his actions do the talking 4 him, but the umpiring issues something the league has to address, especially now with the sunshine incident

only issue league has with umpires is they cant get enough of them, they might not be perfect but hey u mean to say that every game u play is 100% perfect reckon not other wise u wouldnt b playing stinkin bs footy where most of the trouble has been caused in recent years leading to less umpires

The Sunshine player who hit the umpire and Western Magpie player has been banned for life its official there wasnt even a tribunal hearing.

only issue league has with umpires is they cant get enough of them, they might not be perfect but hey u mean to say that every game u play is 100% perfect reckon not other wise u wouldnt b playing stinkin bs footy where most of the trouble has been caused in recent years leading to less umpires

i see your point of view, but i think it's these lesser umpires, and even club umpires that frustrate some players so much with their inconsistant decisions, is where the initial agression comes from that leads to the trouble

Although in the past we have played good footy, albanvale have hit a dark patch in the year.
we need to win all games to make finals.
we play some quality sides coming towards the end of the season.
saturdays game will really show where we stand.
judging on past results parkside r really switching on towards the end of the season.
im tipping magies vs west for match of the round.
magpies=fast running
west=physical
be good to see who comes up trumps.

yeah flemington played a gun game on saturday...by far the better team on the day.
unfortunatley for our boys the last quarter got cut short, i think we had some fitness over use in that last quarter, but thats the wat things go sometimes.
i dont think flemington are paid enough respect.i still dont think that they are the best side in the comp, but to come from where they were last year is a true credit.
especially ur #22.
last year the kid couldnt kick a ball.
on saturday the kid was slotting them through the middle from atleast 40-50m.
really well done by flemo.:thumbsu:
Thanks mate, great post :) credit to your lot who came back hard (like good teams do) in the last 10mins and if it went on for another minute or so we would have been beaten but a draw is a satisfying result i would think for both sides.