WRFL Under 18C

All shit aside..

Im gona put tips in for this week

Lavo v Deer Park - Lavo have been the main contender for Parkside all year and Deer Park came down from C's to be a challenger. Of course i think my team will win

Albanvale v Yarraville - Albanvale have been top 3 for 3/4 of the year until deer park came along and took it from them, theyre not good enough to beat the top 3 sides but should beat Yarraville in a close one.

My tips are :

Deer Park to beat Western magpies by 5 goals +. Played both sides and think Deer Park are the better side.

Albanvale to beat Yarraville by 7 goals - Should get over the line against a fairly average 5th placed side. Will then look forward to another showdown with the magpies.

Had them on the ropes on Sat at half time and no bench and missing best 3 players hurt. Plenty of belief there though that we can do some damage to them, if we get it into our forward quickly.

Went n saw my first under 18 C grade game on Saturday and wasn’t surprised to see the disappointing skill level on show!!! Really don’t understand why we have a c grade division, its rubbish football :thumbsdown:

If there are any Albanvale people on here can u tell me where Jamie Brook is playing?

He played against us earlier in the year and played a great game, looks like he played the first half of the season in the 18's and the last in the seniors, which team will he play finals in?

Went n saw my first under 18 C grade game on Saturday and wasn’t surprised to see the disappointing skill level on show!!! Really don’t understand why we have a c grade division, its rubbish football :thumbsdown:

Well thats good that u watched ur first under 18/c game on the weekend....but if u dnt like the skills as u say then pissoff bak to where eva u come from...most likely ur an A's player so just worry bout ur own footy:thumbsu:

If there are any Albanvale people on here can u tell me where Jamie Brook is playing?

He played against us earlier in the year and played a great game, looks like he played the first half of the season in the 18's and the last in the seniors, which team will he play finals in?

Played the second half of the year in the seniors and has been killing it. Has kicked about 35 goals in half a season including a bag of 10 and 2 bags of 6.

Have to keep you guessing Unit to where he will be during the finals seriers. :thumbsu::)

Well thats good that u watched ur first under 18/c game on the weekend....but if u dnt like the skills as u say then pissoff bak to where eva u come from...most likely ur an A's player so just worry bout ur own footy:thumbsu:
hahaha good 2 see u shitty c grade players have sum sort of passion for ur rubbish division, but by all means enjoy the rest of ur season n hopefully u win a c grade flag pfffttthhhh :D

Lol , talk about sad. Youve got nuthing better to do than bagg c grade players get a life buddy!:D

I find it rather funny that no deer park / sunshine players have been willing to post any more ranting posts against the Western Magpies since they're defeat to Hoppers Crossing. Though... Saturdays game Western Magpies vs Deer Park / sunshine will be one to look forward too.

Cheers,

unit27,
You keep saying u wait till this match wait till that match Deer park/sunshine have bet use twice already so0o clearly they are the better side.....so there is no need to say wait till finals cos they will beat use again:thumbsu:
Hahahahahahahahhahahahahahaha

Clearly mate u need to go and get ur head checked! What a fool u r

Just goes to show you Deer Park / Sunshine boys that finals is a whole new ball game. Was good to see there was no ****in around and all players just playing the game. Though, it was a good fight from both teams and we wish deer park / sunshine all the best for next week.

Cheers,

Albanvale won by 3 goals

So this week both games are on Saturday

TIPS:

Parkside v Western Magpies - The 2 best sides all year, must be considered the GF preview, will be a good game

Deer Park v Albanvale - From what ive seen Deer Park should win easily they are much harder at the ball and play smarter football

I wouldnt be suprised if both games are played at Altona again and we have to share rooms again!

Albanvale won by 3 goals

So this week both games are on Saturday

TIPS:

Parkside v Western Magpies - The 2 best sides all year, must be considered the GF preview, will be a good game

Deer Park v Albanvale - From what ive seen Deer Park should win easily they are much harder at the ball and play smarter football

I wouldnt be suprised if both games are played at Altona again and we have to share rooms again!

Parkside vs Lavo game is sunday morning at 9 45 Altona no2 ground

Deer Park vs Albanvale on the saturday morning altona no2 ground

I think the league did this so as albanvale have the 18s, ressies and seniors all playing at altona on saturday and parkside have the 18s and seniors playing together at altona on the sunday

Sorry guys but where are the cocky Deer Park boys now?

Honnestly ..

You guys are on here saying ul walk past us (Western Magpies) straight to Parkside and that didnt happen. Since then theres been silence.

Come on wheres the cockiness that was being displayed a couple of weeks ago before ur loss to Hoppers????????????????

So ur telling me Deer Park doesnt have 100 yr old clubrooms anymore? good work

Yeh our new rooms r up. It wasnt new rooms just a big add on but it certainly has made the place look alot better

hahah ur a funni **** unit27 there sooking coz we beat deer park pfffttt deer park and parkside grand final doubt that very much western magpies and parkside granny:D

Sorry guys but where are the cocky Deer Park boys now?

Honnestly ..

You guys are on here saying ul walk past us (Western Magpies) straight to Parkside and that didnt happen. Since then theres been silence.

Come on wheres the cockiness that was being displayed a couple of weeks ago before ur loss to Hoppers????????????????

yes it was a good game.......d/p had more scoring shots which tells me that they had more chances to win the game........get those little things right and the result may have been different........never the less use deserved the win.........

great to see d/p jnr teams make grand finals all we need is the 18's to get there and all jnr teams would have made the granny.........

we will meet again..........:thumbsu:

yes it was a good game.......d/p had more scoring shots which tells me that they had more chances to win the game........get those little things right and the result may have been different........never the less use deserved the win.........

great to see d/p jnr teams make grand finals all we need is the 18's to get there and all jnr teams would have made the granny.........

we will meet again..........:thumbsu:

I know we probably rushed about 10 of those behinds

The main difference was we were able to hit targets up forward and our forwards played very good where as your forward thrusts went to no where in the forward line and our backline were able to win most of the contests

The boys are hurting from the loss but we should bounce back this week.

Rushed 10?? Please.

You played better and deserved the win hopefully we get to play again later in the finals.

The boys are hurting from the loss but we should bounce back this week.

Rushed 10?? Please.

You played better and deserved the win hopefully we get to play again later in the finals.

Im not joking me and the boys before training counted how much each of us rushed and there was 10 at least!

Regardless of whether they were rushed or not... D/P couldn't convert their good plays to goals. And even if they had more scoring shots... Our players took the time to look out for others and not be greedy by snapping shots from bad positions, Which is another thing we had over D/P on the day.

Cheers,

Unit #54

YOU TELL EM' UNIT 27!

Regardless of whether they were rushed or not... D/P couldn't convert their good plays to goals. And even if they had more scoring shots... Our players took the time to look out for others and not be greedy by snapping shots from bad positions, Which is another thing we had over D/P on the day.

Cheers,

Unit #54

YOU TELL EM' UNIT 27!

use are funni unit 27 and wmfc bloke granny is a couple a steps away boiis cum on lets fcuk parkside up on sundaii lefts go boiis:D

Western Magpies ran out easy victors in the end by about 5 goals. We trailed by as much as 40 pts in the second quarter but our boys were determined to have another crack at Parkside and hopefully bring home the clubs first under 18 premiership.

As for Deer Park...

Well what can i say. I guess they werent a bad side but if they somehow were able to get into the grand final then Parkside wouldve beaten them by 20 goals plus.

They have a few guys that try hard like #11 and #16 but then its thugs like #9 and #20 who ruin it for them. #20 threw a punch because one of our players layed a shepherd

Also on the jumper clash situation with Lavo and Parkside ...
Lavo are believed to be wearing Western Jets jumpers in the GF as an alternative strip. The league has pretty much told us that we have to wear them.

BRING ON THE GRAND FINAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Western Magpies ran out easy victors in the end by about 5 goals. We trailed by as much as 40 pts in the second quarter but our boys were determined to have another crack at Parkside and hopefully bring home the clubs first under 18 premiership.

As for Deer Park...

Well what can i say. I guess they werent a bad side but if they somehow were able to get into the grand final then Parkside wouldve beaten them by 20 goals plus.

They have a few guys that try hard like #11 and #16 but then its thugs like #9 and #20 who ruin it for them. #20 threw a punch because one of our players layed a shepherd

Also on the jumper clash situation with Lavo and Parkside ...
Lavo are believed to be wearing Western Jets jumpers in the GF as an alternative strip. The league has pretty much told us that we have to wear them.

BRING ON THE GRAND FINAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Should b a great match on sunday morning at altona. The two best sides of the year going head to head. What more can u ask for? (a lavo premiership of course)