MRP / Trib. Yeo offered a week

Watson on Talking Footy "Webster comes off with some blood and never returned to the field of play, the MRP takes into account the medical report".

Just let the BS continue...
**** I hate that Essendon flog. Even more than Hird.

Whately said on 360 that the St Kilda medical team couldn't say with 100% accuracy as to whether the concussion occurred due to the Yeo hit or whether it occurred at another stage due to other contact.

Well wait a minute. If he passed the concussion test and returned to the field then that discredits the medical staff...

Challenge on that basis for sure.

GETTING 2 WEEKS FOR THAT IS AN ABSOLUTE FARCE. I thought the MRP had made an effort to sort their shit out. An honest attempt at spoiling - nothing else ... no other intent, and a player gets whacked. Get your hand off it MRP.

I guess this is the downfall with modern football.

At real speed, it was all in the contest. As quoted from the umpire at the time - "In the contest, free kick."

In slow motion, you get flogs calling it a late hit and then he gets suspended over it.

What happened to old school football... Man technology in sport sucks!

I look back, a long way back, at the Barry Hall let off in 05 and the Roo bump on Selwood I think it was in 06.

No way the AFL could have Sydney play without him as they want Sydney flags and market share etc.
Next year something happens to an Adelaide player and they don't even blink knowing their market share in SA is safe.
Although they both deserved a week and Roo even more so.
This is just their way of helping a victorian team who they would like to see further up the ladder.

I think you would die a lonely old man trying to justify the MRP's decisions without considering that they are just biased and not just incompetent.

What shits me to no end is,

A game last year, where an own player completely cleaned up his own team mate, accidental, fist to the chops, off the ground concussed....

Careless in knocking out his own player, shit happens. Knocking out an opposition player, throw the book at him, burn him to the stake.

Get the QC's out that we have on a retainer. CHALLENGE! CHALLENGE! CHALLENGE!

And while were at it, get one of our PR blokes in the media to tell Tim Watson to keep his big biased mouth shut. Thats 3 times he has done his best to make Yeo look guilty. heckin'g prick.

Whately said on 360 that the St Kilda medical team couldn't say with 100% accuracy as to whether the concussion occurred due to the Yeo hit or whether it occurred at another stage due to other contact.

Well wait a minute. If he passed the concussion test and returned to the field then that discredits the medical staff...

Challenge on that basis for sure.
Is it even possible to pass a concussion test in 2 minutes? There is a 20 min substitute rule for a reason. Or was the contact so low that a concussion test wasn't warranted?

Saints medical staff are either incompetent or negligent.

Simmo on 6pr:

@6PRSportsToday: Adam Simpson on Elliot Yeo appeal: I feel there's a good chance to give it a crack. #GoEagles

Yeah Simpson said on 6pr there are things they are looking at but want to get clarification if they will be successful. They want it downgraded from what he is saying.

challenge, if fail, appeal. 2 weeks for that is clearly manifestly excessive

GROUNDS FOR APPEAL
A player can appeal on the following points:
» Error in law.
» That the decision was so unreasonable that no Tribunal acting reasonably could have come to that decision having regard to the evidence before it.
» Classification of offence manifestly excessive.
» Sanction imposed manifestly excessive

Is it even possible to pass a concussion test in 2 minutes? There is a 20 min substitute rule for a reason. Or was the contact so low that a concussion test wasn't warranted?

Saints medical staff are either incompetent or negligent.
Exactly. So they are basically admitting that they either passed him and that the Yeo hit didn't cause a concussion or that they didn't complete the concussion test. On that basis their evidence should be discredited and it should simply come down to the video and umpire evidence.

We should challenge. No way should he have been give a two week suspension. More than that I would love Cransberg to come out and make a statement. Could you imagine how Eddie McGuire would be in the press if Yeo was playing for Collingwood.

Exactly. So they are basically admitting that they either passed him and that the Yeo hit didn't cause a concussion or they they didn't complete the concussion test. On that basis their evidence should be discredited and it should simply come down to the video and umpire evidence.

Yup. Who was it a few years ago who sent in some evidence of the Lynch hit which got taken to the MRP and resulted in the sentence being dismissed? Need him here ASAP.

Lynch's knees were in fine form that day (Assuming this is what you're referring to).
EvenRightGossamerwingedbutterfly.gif

FelineHelplessEuropeanfiresalamander.gif

MRP / Trib. Yeo offered a week