Your 10 most disliked players

Motlop is starting to give me the you know what's, the arrogance the guy shows with his bananas masks the fact he aint got a right foot, would love to see him stuff it up just to see the reaction. Yes i know Rioli does similar kicks in games but he isn't an arrogant w***er like Motlop. Has been around for 5 mins and acts like he is the king. Same goes with most of the Geelong flogs, you could write the whole list of 10 full with Cats players. There's 1 thing about being good for a long period of time, you actually have to be gracious about it. Your not the only team that has had a good era. Mackie and Johnson top my list over Selwood, reason being off the field Selwood is a touch more likable whereas the other 2 drink their own bathwater. Agree with the call about Mackie had he ended up at another club, would be half the player he supposedly thinks he is at the Bulldogs or Melbourne. If we win it this year i would love to shove it in their faces, best team of the modern era? bulldust.

Can't believe I forgot Chapman! It's probably because he does not play for Geelong anymore. Funny how so many people have nominated Cats players.

In fact, I think I'll sub Crowley for Chapman because he's a self entitled sook and now plays for the Scum.

2 names immediately come to mind McGay and Malchekski, **** flappers.

Podtardly wanka of the highest order, every goal is a winning GF

Porkins, red jocks, tears, hugs- commisirations, enjoy watching the gf

Chapstrings, gay pr0n

Jelwood - Knock, knock HELLO! anyone home in there?> didnt think so.

That flog from essendon, the tough guy sniper.....milkshim, i had to look him up he's so shit and his mate comma, daniher - unfortunate head, gimp

Morefree's - cost lewis weeks for diving, the ultimate soft**** diver

Fwanklin - suddenly can mark above head and kicks accurately wtf??

The list goes on...

1. David Rhys Jones - pretend tough guy sniper
2. Diesel Williams - petulant sniper
3. Wayne Carey - ripped my heart out and was an absolute beast against us, plus doing your best mate's lady is about as low as it gets.
4. Corey Mckernan - don't know how, but played all of his best games against us and was barely average against everyone else.
5. Ross Glendenning - over rated super-poser, not anywhere near as good as his press.
6. Essendon players...where do I start? :D Darren Bewick / Mark Harvey / Ron Andrews / Roger Merrett / Darren 'Daisy' Williams.....where do I stop...:p Only one I kinda liked was Billy Duckworth - gave it and took it with the same goofy smile on his face.
7. All the arrogant Geelong pricks who took it to us H&Away over the last 6-8 years and were so fricking giddy about it :mad::mad::mad:.
8. Brian Wilson (Melb), ugly mug thug.
9. Allen Jackovitch - tosser.
10. Equal tenth - Mark Jackson (Melb) - lunatic I was always petrified would break one of our players necks / Brian Royal - why not? / Chris Lewis (WC) - biter and sook all in one.

That'll do me, though it wouldn't be hard to come up with more.

Oooo nice thread.

1. Joel Selwood - far too umpire focused. Great player that doesn't need to sook or play for frees yet consistently does. Dished off a one handed rugby pass on Friday night and got called for throwing. Three his arms in the air and started complaining to the umpire. The hype machine around him makes me hate him more. He "wills" himself to the contest apparently, which is a verb not afforded to other great straight line ball players like Lenny Hayes, Dangerfield, hodge, etc.

2. Daisy Thomas - does this pathetic move where he has the ball and dives forward to dish off a lunging handball. What the hell man? It doesn't make it go further, it's a show off move that leaves you out of the next contest. Also his shameful and embarrassing first up effort against Collingwood (in particular against pendlebury) just made me think of him as pathetic.

3. Chapman - never has a man weighed so much yet been so easy to push forward in a contested ball situation. The guy launches like superman if brushed against his back by a player half his size.

4. Jarred McVeigh - not just for being related to vitamins, he has a level of smugness that leaves Goodes for dead. He prances around racking up huge possessions off a back flank. Huge umpire sook.

5. Goddard - nasty, spiteful sook of a player. Was almost in tears on Friday night. Was in tears when playing against his old team that he left for dead in favour of the show cause notice team.

6. Lindsay Thomas - what can I say? Another one who is more concerned with winning free kicks than winning a contest. Kicks some arsey goals which makes it so much worse.

I've dived into the archives of my sub-conscious psyche to find the top 10 Hawk enemies:

1. Hassa Mann....For kicking an arse of a goal to knock us out of the 1964 Finals & a likely top spot to boot!
2. Cowboy Neale....Cost Huddo the record in 1971 GF
3. Ron Barrassi...Those of us who lived thru the 70's know what I mean!
4. Doug Wade....Fat arsed tool who ripped us a new one in the 75 GF!
5. Phil Carman...The 77 Prelim....Prick cost us a GF spot & almost certain Premiership glory
6. David Parkin...For pissing off to coach Carlton & inflicting upon us wave after wave of mosquito attacks!
7. Kevin Sheedy...S'Nuf said
8. Glen James in the 84 GF & Darren Goldspink in the 2001 Prelim....You know what you did to us you utter pair of cnuts
9. Matthew Lloyd....Olde Velvet Sledge
10. Buddy.....Slime Bucket

Yep....I don't hold a grudge.....Much!

Bill Dellar, You only got a free kick if you wore a Richmond or Carlton jumper.

Only one mention for Nick Maxwell. As long as he is Captain of Collingwood their premiership window is closed. He must keep his blackmail photos somewhere safe to still get a game. The game has passed him a long time ago. Always sooking to the umpires.

He's not captain anymore, Pendles is.

Some good responses here. Mine would be -

1. Selwood, Joel - Head ducking, staging, umpire complaining, dirty arrogant sook (Love the image of him after last years prelim)
2. Chapman, Paul - faux tough guy that looks more like the forgotten member of the village people
3. Hannebury, Daniel - Epitomizes the bloods. Walks around like he owns the joint. Isaac Smith says g'day tosswinkle
4. Hawkins, Tom - Basically because he tears us up and then plays like the fat f*ck he is against most other sides.
5. Mackie, Andrew - Look for the boundary line again you little girl and we will bring Guera out of retirement for one last game and one purpose only you emo looking girlboy
6. Kommer, Nick - I know... who??? This little f*cktard has a handful of sh*t games to his name, yet every time he plays us he decides he is going to be the enforcer for the bummers. Has a head like a dropped pie and hair like Sideshow Bob if he got caught in the rain. F*CKTARD.
7. Monfries, Angas - Goes down quicker than a hooker with a $20 in her back pocket. Just play the game you little b*tch
8. Thomas, Lindsay - See the same as many others in here - Plays for frees and then acts like he deserved the goal he gets from them.
9. Goodes, Adam - Look at me I am high and mighty until i squib the contest and go in knees / feet / bootstuds first into your legs. But wait, I just pointed at that naughty person. I am great. F*CK OFF GOODESY
10. Stokes, Matthew - Cocky little H dealing d*ck. Tries to get tough all the time, fails repeatedly.

Some other popular ones -
Ballantyne - Can't hate him as he turns to water against us for some reason
Stevei J - He is a sook but I have met him and he was a decent guy
Heretier LaMumba - Bit of a d*ck but see Ballantyne. He has given us so many guys by sh*tting his dacks in our forward line I just have to love him.
Crowley - Just doing a job and doing it well

Goodes - King of the campaigners
Johnson - campaigner
Selwood - campaigner

DAYLIGHT

Hawkins - Fat campaigner
Mcveigh - campaigner
Chapman - campaigner
Harvey - Hospital passing campaigner
Hurley - campaigner
Riewoldt - campaigner
Tippett - campaigner

Whoever used the term finger twirling sook is a star. Great term and the vision it puts in my head of Motlop kicking a goal in junk time is hilarious.

Wingard and O'Meara are rapidly rising up the campaigner list, but aren't in the top 10 yet.

Some good responses here. Mine would be -

1. Selwood, Joel - Head ducking, staging, umpire complaining, dirty arrogant sook (Love the image of him after last years prelim)
2. Chapman, Paul - faux tough guy that looks more like the forgotten member of the village people
3. Hannebury, Daniel - Epitomizes the bloods. Walks around like he owns the joint. Isaac Smith says g'day tosswinkle
4. Hawkins, Tom - Basically because he tears us up and then plays like the fat f*ck he is against most other sides.
5. Mackie, Andrew - Look for the boundary line again you little girl and we will bring Guera out of retirement for one last game and one purpose only you emo looking girlboy
6. Kommer, Nick - I know... who??? This little f*cktard has a handful of sh*t games to his name, yet every time he plays us he decides he is going to be the enforcer for the bummers. Has a head like a dropped pie and hair like Sideshow Bob if he got caught in the rain. F*CKTARD.
7. Monfries, Angas - Goes down quicker than a hooker with a $20 in her back pocket. Just play the game you little b*tch
8. Thomas, Lindsay - See the same as many others in here - Plays for frees and then acts like he deserved the goal he gets from them.
9. Goodes, Adam - Look at me I am high and mighty until i squib the contest and go in knees / feet / bootstuds first into your legs. But wait, I just pointed at that naughty person. I am great. F*CK OFF GOODESY
10. Stokes, Matthew - Cocky little H dealing d*ck. Tries to get tough all the time, fails repeatedly.

Some other popular ones -
Ballantyne - Can't hate him as he turns to water against us for some reason
Stevei J - He is a sook but I have met him and he was a decent guy
Heretier LaMumba - Bit of a d*ck but see Ballantyne. He has given us so many guys by sh*tting his dacks in our forward line I just have to love him.
Crowley - Just doing a job and doing it well

Haha I laughed

Does anyone find they dislike players *less* after they've moved teams? Chappy and J-Pod used to be in my most punchable list when they were playing for Geelong, but I just can't muster up the irits anymore.

After the weekend, I'm adding Gablett to my list. Or "f**kin Gaz" as he is known to our skipper.

And Tom Rockliff. Gobby little prick.

Does anyone find they dislike players *less* after they've moved teams? Chappy and J-Pod used to be in my most punchable list when they were playing for Geelong, but I just can't muster up the irits anymore.

After the weekend, I'm adding Gablett to my list. Or "f**kin Gaz" as he is known to our skipper.

And Tom Rockliff. Gobby little prick.
"f**kin Gaz" was close but not quite there. Hodgey, can do everything on the field, including comedy entertainment

What is amusing is the lack of negativity from most in relation to hodges comments

Haha. Great call.

It takes a special kind of knob to evoke the feelings this bloke does despite hardly playing any games and with so little ability.

My top 10 (in no particular order):

Stevie J (Geel) - Self-entitled niggly player who does all manner of off things, but is the first to throw his hands up at the umpire should they occur to him.

Joel Selwood (Geel) - Decent player but will always be remember for ducking the head. A victim of his own hype I think. Not nearly as good at his reputation.

Luke Shuey (WCE) - Laughing this season because the umps clearly cottoned on to the fact that he draws free kicks, and so he gets none now. Good times.

Tom Rockliff (Bris) - Can't deny the talent, but a mouthy little pr!ck.

Brent Harvey (NM) - See Stevie J (but in fun-size version).

Sharrod Wellingham (WCE) - Considering his profile here in perth, he should be doing a lot more than he currently does. Disliked by me for that sole reason (although there are others).

Lindsey Thomas (NM) - Just a niggly player. Takes a dive and then headbutts other people.

Brent Macaffer (Coll) - I get that tagging an opposition player is limiting his involvement in the game, but does it have to be done with behaviour like that? Grow up and play the game, son.

Zac Dawson (Fre) - Spud. Enough said. Cringe whenever he's near the ball.

Bruce McAvaney (Comm) - OK, not a player, but deserves to be on this list simply because whenever he's commentating, I feel like munching on the barrel of a shotgun for dinner.

Your 10 most disliked players