Oppo Camp Your 2014 Grand Final tip (poll added)

Your tip

Swans

I actually like sydney and my appreciation of buddy has sky rocketed this season, awesome player

*i also have an unhealthy hatred of hawthorn - w***ers*

I was also surprised to see John Kennedy Snr on the news hoping for a hawthorn win over is own grandson josh. Typical of a hawk, scumbag! Didn't he coach north melbourne?

Fellas, I am a little disapointed to see a vast majority of Cats posters wanting the COLAs to win.

I like many of my Hawks friends, would definitey go with Cats if they were to play COLAs in a GF. I know that we have
a long history of rivalry but I can't see why the FK you guys would want a team with such an unfair advantage to win.

It's not possible for any other club to get 2 players like Tippett and Buddy 12 months apart. Why the support?

Yeah well you got Rough and Buddy in the one draft bucko and that's less than 12 minutes apart. I never wanted to see anyone who got those nice plummy advantages win a flag, unfortunately the Pies did but that was pretty much Dale Thomas' best year ever.

I do actually like a few of your players like Birchall, Smith, Burgoyne but the rest are flogs and I can't wait till shits like Hodge and Mitchel finally retire. Why don't you call ducker on Puopolo on the way out of here.

My enduring hope for Hawthorn is a sustained run of Grand Final and other final losses, thereby delivering a well-overdue injection of humility to the over-inflated sense of worth and superiority of an army of 1980s bred, blond-tipped, mulleted, Glen Waverley dwelling, cashed-up bogans who live for screaming "HAAAAAWKKKKUUUUZZZZ" in the faces of unsuspecting and civil opposition supporters.

Maybe I ask too much, but a loss this week would be a nice start.

I'll never forget the way the Hawthorn fans sitting near me in 2008 carried on when it became clear they were going to win. Most fans become incredibly good natured and loving when their team is on the brink of a premiership, yet these muppets just dialled the self entitlement right up. One guy just could not believe it had taken them 17 years to their next flag:rolleyes:. Since then I have hated Hawthorn more than I hate being kicked in the nuts.

So, like you, I wish fervently that over a period of time they are taught to actually appreciate what they have had. 4 or 5 GF losses in as many years ought to do it.

I went to our second game against the Hawks last year (the one with the debacle around an interchange infringement that wasn't), and the most annoying Hawks fan bogan woman was sitting a few rows behind us. I was sitting next to a neutral fan and we spent most of the time looking at each other in disbelief at just how annoying she was. She would yell out stuff whenever we cheered a goal by saying "oh, now you cheer your team on when they're winning!" (Why would we cheer when the Hawks kick a goal??).

The worst part was after the final siren where she loudly announced "well at least we still have 2008!". Their clinging to 2008 is pathetic - I don't yell about having won in 2009 whenever I see a Saints fan - and as long as they keep doing it I hope they keep losing grand finals.

Swans
I actually like sydney and my appreciation of buddy has sky rocketed this season, awesome player
*i also have an unhealthy hatred of hawthorn - ******s*
I was also surprised to see John Kennedy Snr on the news hoping for a hawthorn win over is own grandson josh. Typical of a hawk, scumbag! Didn't he coach north melbourne?

He's always been a disgrace to the game.

Only way Hawthorn will win next week is if both Stevic and Nicholls are umpiring.

Guess who got named as umpires for Saturday? That's right - Stevic AND Nicholls. :mad:

I think I heard on the radio the hawks have won 11 grand finals out of 17 attempts...
That ratio is far to skewed so I'm happy for the Hawks to stay up the next 4 years after this one to balance it out to a 50/50 strike rate

:D

cola by 16
hyphen to win the sprint
goodes to win the normie with 14 possessions
the prematch/half time entertainment to be poor

Many South Australians believe that the AFL's preference is for interstate (i.e. non-Victorian) teams is to be in the competition, but not to win it. I always thought the crow eaters were being a touch paranoid. But after learning of the appointment of Matt Stevic for the GF, those South Australians might have a point.

Changing my tip now: Hawks by 15, Roughhead 4 goals, Gunston 3, Stevic 3

Many South Australians believe that the AFL's preference is for interstate (i.e. non-Victorian) teams is to be in the competition, but not to win it. I always thought the crow eaters were being a touch paranoid. But after learning of the appointment of Matt Stevic for the GF, those South Australians might have a point.

Changing my tip now: Hawks by 15, Roughhead 4 goals, Gunston 3, Stevic 3
Yep just wait for the Hawks forwards to start receiving free kicks directly in front of goal for being 'held' while the ball is 100 metres up the field.

It is if you are:
  • Not going to the game
  • Not having a party
  • Not invited to a party
  • Don't care about the game
  • Can't stand either team
  • No money on the game
I actually wouldn't mind watching it, but it should be pretty quiet at the show. Mr 5 and Ms 2 would be happy anyway.
swans by 42
buddy will kick 6
and hodge will knock someone out
And Bruce to say "Hodge...... He's so courageous"

This is what i hope happens

Stevic bounces the ball to commence the game

Pyke taps it to Parker - who kicks a torp into the Swans goal square - Franklins knee goes straight through Tippets jaw - Tippets gone for the day with a fractured jaw - and Franklins done his knee - $2million of AFL assisted Rorts -are carted off in the opening seconds - i wonder how the Swans would go then - no good at all - without their AFL Sham money

Id laugh if they got Ryder next year ( Pykes just about had it ) - that would put the Icing on the Rort Cake

Pyke taps it to Parker - who kicks a torp into the Swans goal square - Franklins knee goes straight through Tippets jaw - Tippets gone for the day with a fractured jaw - and Franklins done his knee - $2million of AFL assisted Rorts -are carted off in the opening seconds - i wonder how the Swans would go then - no good at all - without their AFL Sham money

Id laugh if they got Ryder next year ( Pykes just about had it ) - that would put the Icing on the Rort Cake

Could be a situation like us vs Collingwood, Pods injury made us play better.

I always find anyone who wishes an injury upon a player to be pretty scummy.....

Yes Mate - but as you admitted - your basing your tip and support on Hatred

Where as im basing my tip and support on Principles - one team has got there fairly and squarely - the other team has only got there with $2millions of total rorts

How do you think Essendon Nth Melb Carlton Fremantle or Geelong would be going if they had Tippet and Franklin in their team ?

Oppo Camp Your 2014 Grand Final tip (poll added)