Teams Your 2014 SC team Version 4.0 (Post NAB)

Back here yet again. LOL!

Here's my latest team.

Just been trying to get the backs and R1 right.

D4-D6 should all be in best 22 (Well Griffiths until Maric comes back)

I plan to upgrade Griffiths and McDonald to a round 9 or 10 back during the round 9 bye.

View attachment 46343

Caddy. ..really JM?
Find some cash plz

Reckon that your forward line might struggle to score enough with those two rookies on the field.

Yeah forward and defensive rookies were my biggest hassle. Any other rookies/cheap forwards you'd recommend instead?

Nice team.

I'd downgrade Macrae to a cheap rookie, put Tyson on the ground and then upgrade Rohan to someone more decent. :thumbsu:

Yeah I am not really on the Rohan bandwagon. This years rookies seem pretty thin compared to last years. Any thoughts on other cheap forward rookies?

I considered dropping Macrae, was using him as a mini cash cow, better version of Thomas who most people have. I think he will win a bit of the ball and his preseason games were good. But otherwise, I could just bring in Michie/Cunningham, and use the extra cash elsewhere.

Cheers

Caddy. ..really JM?
Find some cash plz

Caddy will be good till the byes mate where I will upgrade him to a round 9 or 10 fallen forward premo.

There's not really much worth picking after Dangerfield, Martin, Wingard I reckon to be honest.

Caddy will be good till the byes mate where I will upgrade him to a round 9 or 10 fallen mid premo.

There's not really much worth picking after Dangerfield, Martin, Wingard I reckon to be honest.

Wow I dont have 2 of the 3 you mentioned

Back here yet again. LOL!

Here's my latest team.

Just been trying to get the backs and R1 right.

D4-D6 should all be in best 22 (Griffiths until Maric comes back)

I plan to upgrade Griffiths and McDonald to a round 9 or 10 premo back during the round 9 bye.

View attachment 46343
Caddy?? Really??

Wingard over-rated. 4 games last year he got bonus points for game winning plays after Port forgot to play in the first half. A fair amount of crap scores.

Wingard -> Mitchell
Caddy -> Gunston perferably or (Parker or Pav)

Rest looks good..

Hey guys keen on getting your thoughts:

Bartel, Mitchell, Hanley
Enright, Suckling, McDonald subs: Langford, Georgiou

Ablett, Dangerfield, Liberatore, Beams
Tyson, Aish, J.Polec, Dunstan subs: L.Taylor, T.Langdon

Mumford, Sandilands subs: Derickx, Thurlow

Riewoldt, Martin, Roughead
Zorko, G.Rohan, JKH subs: McDonough, Impey

$90k left..

Caddy?? Really??

Wingard over-rated. 4 games last year he got bonus points for game winning plays after Port forgot to play in the first half. A fair amount of crap scores.

Wingard -> Mitchell
Caddy -> Gunston perferably or (Parker or Pav)

Rest looks good..

Caddys perfect mate till bye time.

I plan to turn him into Roughead (round 9 bye) when round 8 bye comes along.

He will get heaps of midfield time with the injuries that Geelong have.

Should average about 85-90 up till the byes I reckon. :thumbsu:

Hey guys keen on getting your thoughts:

Bartel, Mitchell, Hanley
Enright, Suckling, McDonald subs: Langford, Georgiou

Ablett, Dangerfield, Liberatore, Beams
Tyson, Aish, J.Polec, Dunstan subs: L.Taylor, T.Langdon

Mumford, Sandilands subs: Derickx, Thurlow

Riewoldt, Martin, Roughead
Zorko, G.Rohan, JKH subs: McDonough, Impey

$90k left..
Nice looking team.I would put danger fwd and make Nroo or roughy a gun mid.Taylor has been injuried hes has not played much though the nad cup maybe robertson/mcrouch.

Oh man...do I have to convince you of Caddy too? Its a big enough job getting Higgins in your team plus I also find it more humerous so Caddy will have to wait :)

Higgins in at the moment? I just spoke with him on the phone he said he's flying and you'd be mad not to put him in :drunk:

Hes locked and loaded!