Mega Thread General MFC Discussion Part III

My all time favourite.. Marcus Seecamp.

Up there with Simon Godfrey as one of the roughest lids I've seen on a footballer.

Seecamp sledging him as he walks past to the huddle. :thumbsu:

In 2000 80% of the kids I went to school with were arrogant Essendon supporters who loved rubbing in the result of the GF.

20 years later watching Lloyd compare how awesome and uncompromising we are to how soft and pathetic Essendon are is so so deeply satisfying at a primal level.

I can't even find myself caring. I hated Essendon with a passion back in the day especially after what they did to us in the Granny but they've been so irrelevant for so long it's hard to care lol

In 2000 80% of the kids I went to school with were arrogant Essendon supporters who loved rubbing in the result of the GF.

20 years later watching Lloyd compare how awesome and uncompromising we are to how soft and pathetic Essendon are is so so deeply satisfying at a primal level.

sorry I missed this and re-posted similar in the non dees footy thread, great minds think alike, yep, **** Essendon and their supporters, when they are good no team's fans are worse.

this bloke I used to work with around 1998 - 2002 with was an Essendon fan, most annoying campaigner ive ever come across, wouldnt shut up , always wanting to talk about Essendon, the type of guy where you'd be having smoko and a convo with another work mate about anything other than football and he'd sit down next to you and interrupt our convo asking us a question like "how good is Blake Caracella? " ....in the middle of summer.

He ended up falling off his motorbike without any leathers on and had to quit work coz his legs got completely ****ed up, was the happiest day of my life.

Wasn't the world a simpler place. "Well he's just given him the square up after the gut punch"

Old mate deserved that
Healy just as annoying then as he is now.

Glenn Molloy.

I think of Nathan Carroll, pretty sure he took in Barry Hall in his second game, something like that.

On Barry hall what do people think of his hit on McGuire. Didn't look like much, must of hit him in a sweet spot. He got to play the next week anyway.

I think of Nathan Carroll, pretty sure he took in Barry Hall in his second game, something like that.

On Barry hall what do people think of his hit on McGuire. Didn't look like much, must of hit him in a sweet spot. He got to play the next week anyway.

Didn't seem that bad did it but Baz does know how to hold his hands up. Might have got him in the liver too which folds anyone