Don't want, (or need) to start a new thread - still want to post it though

Definitely not a man who wanted change.
I’m unsure, but, I can give this bloke some respect.
To this day, I want to believe in Santa clause, he is real insnt he.
Committed, that’s all I can think.
Santa, I was behaved this year, where is my bike

Just received a very friendly letter from Momentum (my gas supplier), thanking me for my continued support and to let me know that based on usage, my gas account will increase by approximately $450 this year.

Gee how do people on low income cope with this rise and also cost of almost everything else. Times will be tough for some.

Just received a very friendly letter from Momentum (my gas supplier), thanking me for my continued support and to let me know that based on usage, my gas account will increase by approximately $450 this year.

Gee how do people on low income cope with this rise and also cost of almost everything else. Times will be tough for some.
That's a ridiculous rise in one of the wealthiest countries in the world.
Makes me mad

That's a ridiculous rise in one of the wealthiest countries in the world.
Makes me mad
Have you or anyone else received a note about an increase?

Saw this on a twitter account. You are absolutely right, they are looking for a handout!

Have you or anyone else received a note about an increase?

Saw this on a twitter account. You are absolutely right, they are looking for a handout!

No I live in Thailand Maggie.
I'm mad because my family back home have to put up with this sort of thing. I'll ask and let you know.

No I live in Thailand Maggie.
I'm mad because my family back home have to put up with this sort of thing. I'll ask and let you know.
My sister is heading over to Thailand this week with her family for a month.

She is lucky, as she is being hosted by her husbands friend who now lives there (think been living there for ten years now).

No idea where there going exactly, but sounds sensational

My sister is heading over to Thailand this week with her family for a month.

She is lucky, as she is being hosted by her husbands friend who now lives there (think been living there for ten years now).

No idea where there going exactly, but sounds sensational
It's a great place to retire Leon.
I'm in the South East.
Your money here goes a long way.
Around 10X times further.
Stay away from the tourist traps which are expensive. The expats in these spots are also annoying.

It's a great place to retire Leon.
I'm in the South East.
Your money here goes a long way.
Around 10X times further.
Stay away from the tourist traps which are expensive. The expats in these spots are also annoying.
Na, not for me FJ, Ive got me feet firmly planted near the wombat forest and SW Western Australia.

Retire... I dont think I could. My old man retired just last year from 5.5 days per week of full employment, he was 88.

If ya see a pasty white looking Australian family roaming around your way, say g'day and mention, your brother says.. "Go Pies"

Na, not for me FJ, Ive got me feet firmly planted near the wombat forest and SW Western Australia.

Retire... I dont think I could. My old man retired just last year from 5.5 days per week of full employment, he was 88.

If ya see a pasty white looking Australian family roaming around your way, say g'day and mention, your brother says.. "Go Pies"
Sounds an interesting spot mate.
Need to look it up.

Blame government. Particularly those of the right persuasion.
For years these corporations have effectively blackmailed government by deploying the very tactics we see now.
For years they have been allowed to strip massive profits from the Australian public, while selling our natural resources overseas for a pittance and without returning a fair return to the country. A fair return that could have delivered a gold standard health system.
We are reaping a mere 1.15 billion in gas revenue.
Qatar reap over 20 billion for almost the exact same volume of gas exports.
For years, left leaning governments have tried and failed to even up these figures. And now there is an attempt to claw back some of these massive profits to benefit you and me. But the industry, and yes Dutton himself, are fighting back.
I assume with Murdoch backing it’s going to be a hard road for Albo to get this over the line.

The Joker shits me. Great player but always seems to be playing injured. I reckon he does it to put off his opponent.

Really hope de Minaur can beat his arse.
I remember a match against Andy Murray years ago when Murray was all over him. Djoker took some bullshit medical break, Murray lost all the momentum and Djokovic won. Hes done it consistently

You mean taking a time out like other sports to be strategic. If it wasn't 'allowed', they would provide the option. Sounds like he's just being smart and using all the options available. True professional.

Taking a “time out” in tennis isn’t allowed. Toilet or medical breaks are allowed but abusing them when there’s nothing wrong with you just to break your opponents momentum is a dog act in my book.

It’s Djokovic.
Is anyone surprised?

Amazing speaker at the end of the game.
But there’s something about him that makes you think he’s the guy that parks his Mercedes in the disabled space.

It’s Djokovic.
Is anyone surprised?

Amazing speaker at the end of the game.
But there’s something about him that makes you think he’s the guy that parks his Mercedes in the disabled space.

So the story goes, as a teenager, Djokovic (more accurately, his connections) offered to take up Australian citizenship if Tennis Australian ponied up $2m.

TA would still be spewing they said no. Especially given the dollars they have happily dropped on clowns like Tomic.

Any actual investment advisors/accountants on the board?
PS. not buying any NFT's or Beancoins
Not me but my advice. It's free.
Whichever part of Australia is experiencing a downturn in property is opportunity. 80% of your money.

Physical Gold. 10% in your safe.
Tesla shares a great time to get in.
Lots of good US stocks as they're all mostly down. Anything with franked dividends. Put profits back into more shares.
10% of your cash.