![](https://images.bigfootymedia.com/icons/mobile-bullets/north_melbourne.png)
Le Grille
![](https://www.bigfootycontent.com/assets/ozzmodz_badges_badge/veteran-22.png)
![](https://www.bigfootycontent.com/assets/ozzmodz_badges_badge/10000-posts-22.png)
![](https://www.bigfootycontent.com/assets/ozzmodz_badges_badge/werewolf-player-2-sfa-22.png)
![](https://cdndata.bigfooty.com/assets/ozzmodz_badges_badge/613_1581323343l.jpg)
![](https://www.bigfootycontent.com/assets/ozzmodz_badges_badge/nm-northmelbourne-18-22.png)
![](https://www.bigfootycontent.com/assets/ozzmodz_badges_badge/beancoinft-22.png)
![](https://www.bigfootycontent.com/assets/ozzmodz_badges_badge/nm-northmelbourne-17-22.png)
![](https://cdndata.bigfooty.com/assets/ozzmodz_badges_badge/148_1376366643l.jpg)
![](https://www.bigfootycontent.com/assets/ozzmodz_badges_badge/zombie-22.png)
![](https://www.bigfootycontent.com/assets/ozzmodz_badges_badge/star-wars-fan-22.png)
- Feb 14, 2005
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
It’s just moronic.Settle down mate. It's really not worth getting this riled up about
But it’s cool….it’s only north
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 0
The Golden Ticket - MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
It’s just moronic.Settle down mate. It's really not worth getting this riled up about
I am genuinely happy you get a chance to watch the boys, as a fellow interstater I feel your pain.Haha cause marvel is absolutely f****** rocking every week we play there. Spare me. It gets more embarrassing every time it happens against an interstate team and two f****** levels are basically empty. At least this game will have more of a unique feel than that lifeless arena does for equivalent fixtures.
I’m more keen than ever to get up there to watch our boys play in a different environment. Barely get a chance to see us living so far away. I would be at every game if I could, so I’ve certainly got no issue going to a country ground that’s been prepared better than the MCG, Marvel and Optus were for round 1.
Here’s a thought why do we have to do it all.Yes it is why can't we play at Norwood or Adelaide like everyone else, its bullshit
Haha cause marvel is absolutely f****** rocking every week we play there. Spare me. It gets more embarrassing every time it happens against an interstate team and two f****** levels are basically empty. At least this game will have more of a unique feel than that lifeless arena does for equivalent fixtures.
I’m more keen than ever to get up there to watch our boys play in a different environment. Barely get a chance to see us living so far away. I would be at every game if I could, so I’ve certainly got no issue going to a country ground that’s been prepared better than the MCG, Marvel and Optus were for round 1.
Pull your ****en head in mate.* this reacher round bullshit.
******* playing at a bullshit two bit hick ground.
Actually hick suburb of a hick town
To be honest yep that was a bit strong but it really is a bit of a rubbish concept.Pull your *en head in mate.
Respected you as a poster but you’re acting like an entitles a-hole.
What are your issues with it?To be honest yep that was a bit strong but it really is a bit of a rubbish concept.
Again sorry for the hick comment it was completely unfair. I unreservedly apologise. In actuality I don’t mind adelaide. It was an overreactionWhat are your issues with it?
It’s literally meant to be a celebration of football. Isn’t that why we all follow this s**t? Because we love footy?
It’s actually a pretty great atmosphere here in adelaide right now & it’s still a few days away. I have heaps of Melbourne mates coming over here for it & most of my mates that live here are going to games we never thought we’d go to.
I’m taking my 4 year old daughter to see bloody Gold Coast play Fremantle at Norwood Oval for premiership points on a Friday afternoon.
She’s going to sit there with her cousins & absolutely love seeing the Suns play the ‘Anchors’ in an atmosphere not seen before at one of Australia’s greatest football grounds.
The next day I get to see my beloved North Melbourne play live. That in itself is great. But the uniqueness of friends visiting my home state & making a weekend of it & then the game itself being played at a country football ground in the adelaide hills just makes it more special.
& on that - shove that ‘hick’ bullshit up your arse, the AFL wouldn’t have signed off on this ground without it being suitable to play on. Trust me, Ed Sheeran didn’t play a gig on here a week ago. They’ve been preparing for this privilege for months. Your ignorance is frustrating & reeks of jealousy.
Do you remember some of the horrible grounds we have played on at Telstra/Marvel/Colonial etc over the years?! Do you remember the grounds of early 90’s & before that? ******* mud baths.
I’m a proud South Aussie who truly, truly misses living in Melbourne. But this is an extra round of footy that many - for everyone attending the games at least - are looking forward to.
We’re a good chance to actually beat one of the premiership favourites & I’ll be there cheering. Assuming you’re going to tune out since you hate it so much?
My only issue with the round is that the two ‘home teams’ have an unfair advantage of having an extra home game whilst everyone else plays ‘away.’
But as a mate pointed out - our league’s fixture is so flawed already, it actually means * all.
Anyway, I’m done.
I’m gonna enjoy my imperial pint & parmi with Mods & all my Melbourne mates that are coming over for a bit of fun.
It’s meant to be fun mate.
Footy is meant to be fun.
And it was ONLY US. Not spread out accross the three grounds, no. We (and obviously brisbane) get the less than 10k ground.Again sorry for the hick comment it was completely unfair. I unreservedly apologise. In actuality I don’t mind adelaide. It was an overreaction
My main concern is that I don’t believe a ground such as that is really fit for purpose, it’s pretty limiting to only have 7500 to be able to attend cheapens to product for me.
I mean I’m sure the whole “hurr hurr norf can only fill out a 7500 seat ground” crap has ramped up. It just smacks of contempt to me. Even norwood has 15k capacity.
Ultimately I just think it sucks that we are shunted to a ground such as this. We are going to have the worst ratings on the round and it just feels like we are an afterthought….oh chuck norf out there no one will care.
Huh?Spoken to several players this week (not from North) who love the concept.
The oval is AFL standard. The whole Hills community has put in a mountain of work to get to that point. 7,500 tickets sold out in bugger all time. That’s half what we’d get at marvel for a game like this anyway. Genuinely don’t understand what all the complaining is about. It’s an added fixture.
Adelaide is genuinely buzzing right now. 6/9 games will be at capacity (albeit double headers will see some come and go). The other matches are nearing it. Outside Victoria we’re the only state that can put on a show like the one this weekend. Just wait and see…
Fair enough mate. I do understand that angle.Again sorry for the hick comment it was completely unfair. I unreservedly apologise. In actuality I don’t mind adelaide. It was an overreaction
My main concern is that I don’t believe a ground such as that is really fit for purpose, it’s pretty limiting to only have 7500 to be able to attend cheapens to product for me.
I mean I’m sure the whole “hurr hurr norf can only fill out a 7500 seat ground” crap has ramped up. It just smacks of contempt to me. Even norwood has 15k capacity.
Ultimately I just think it sucks that we are shunted to a ground such as this. We are going to have the worst ratings on the round and it just feels like we are an afterthought….oh chuck norf out there no one will care.
**** me, I hadn't even realised that. Our game is the only one that's not in the inner-city, when I heard we were playing on a farm I assumed someone would be playing at Centrals' home ground, someone would be at South Adelaide's etc and they'd be kind of dispersed around the wider Adelaide area. But it is literally just us, everyone else is at Adelaide Oval or Norwood. Ridiculous. Even Freo and the ****ing Suns got scheduled at Norwood!It’s just moronic.
But it’s cool….it’s only north
Not sure if you noticed but we came last for two years running. We deserve to be the ones there.Again sorry for the hick comment it was completely unfair. I unreservedly apologise. In actuality I don’t mind adelaide. It was an overreaction
10-15mmNine news did a live cross to their reporter in the middle of the Mt Barker oval tonight, showing the erectionof the temporary stands and other work being done in preparation for Saturday. They also showed a local winery and spoke with the mayor who said it’ll be cold.
Also said they’re expecting 9,000.
The ground looked fine and the surface perfect.
10-15mm
Barker is ******* windy. There’s a dead pocket you can’t kick goals from because of this.
Also that winery was Howard vineyard in Nairne just across the freeway. Lived with the son Tom when we studied winemaking together.
It’s a ******* great wine growing area, but out the back of barker is sparse and cold. Probably start the morning at 2 degrees and not get much more over 10 throughout the day.
Stands looked ******* shithouse and I’d advise people to try and get there early to get a spot undercover
10-15mm
Barker is ******* windy. There’s a dead pocket you can’t kick goals from because of this.
Also that winery was Howard vineyard in Nairne just across the freeway. Lived with the son Tom when we studied winemaking together.
It’s a ******* great wine growing area, but out the back of barker is sparse and cold. Probably start the morning at 2 degrees and not get much more over 10 throughout the day.
Stands looked ******* shithouse and I’d advise people to try and get there early to get a spot undercover
Hi Luke72, keen for 1 x ticket if still available. CheersI too have one if someone is chasing one. I won’t be able to get there.