Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14

Where will the 1997 boys finish next year?

• 15th - 18th

Votes: 68 19.9%
  • 9th - 14th

Votes: 158 46.3%
  • 5th - 8th

Votes: 67 19.6%
  • 1st - 4th

Votes: 48 14.1%

i think its prettty conclusive she is no rocket scientist however going into bat for her son is hardly a poor trait, just dont think she is actually helping the situation,

Aren’t they nuclear scientists at Pooort now?

When questioned on the appropriateness of using a movie about making the atomic bomb to inspire the group, Hinkley got very grumpy and said “I don’t know how it ends, I haven’t seen the movie”. I almost feel sorry for them. Lol.

In his defense duursma was worse ( gosh he has turned into a coward) . but he was pretty poor, after a lack lustre 1st half 9 tougches his 2nd half possies pretty much consisted of dump kicks, frees against and clangers. early in the games there ware some glimpses of his power game but Brions got in his head perfectly, Wind him up and his game completely loses balance as he tries to hard and loses all composure.

if he can improve his focus he will be a player but looks to still have a lot to learn, Port seem to constantly pander to him which isnt setting the right message imo, Patch was prolly on the right track with the line in the sand.

All this x 69 billion.

People referring to Twitter as X are lame.

Her comments were dumb.

The people responding to her were morons.

I'm probaby a dumbass for spending enough time thinking about it to write this.
Whats her Twitter handle? Never mind. Seen it. Damn she’s bitter. They knew they ****ing colluded the draft. **** em

In his defense duursma was worse ( gosh he has turned into a coward) . but he was pretty poor, after a lack lustre 1st half 9 tougches his 2nd half possies pretty much consisted of dump kicks, frees against and clangers. early in the games there ware some glimpses of his power game but Brions got in his head perfectly, Wind him up and his game completely loses balance as he tries to hard and loses all composure.

if he can improve his focus he will be a player but looks to still have a lot to learn, Port seem to constantly pander to him which isnt setting the right message imo, Patch was prolly on the right track with the line in the sand.
I almost feel sorry for him. The booing and general antipathy obviously gets to him. You could see it on his face when he was lining up for goal. He thinks it's unfair and why are people in Brisbane who shouldn't even have a dog in the fight booing some young kid?
But he would be far better served accepting that they do boo him and the reasons why. He made an unpopular decision to on the one hand say, Yeah I want to be the number one pick, and on the other say, I want to go home, I hate playing for the worst team in the AFL. If he were to acknowledge this and to make an effort to understand and accept that football supporters of all persuasions find that repugnant I reckon he would cope with it a lot better.
Of course that requires a level of insight that I think he's just too dumb to reach. That's where Poort should be helping him. "Get around him" by all means but buying into the victim mentality, the "he's just a kid" narrative is not doing him any favours. But they're dumb as dogs hit too it seems.
It'll probably pass, either the booing will stop or he'll learn to deal with it, but it's going to delay him reaching his potential IMO.

I almost feel sorry for him. The booing and general antipathy obviously gets to him. You could see it on his face when he was lining up for goal. He thinks it's unfair and why are people in Brisbane who shouldn't even have a dog in the fight booing some young kid?
But he would be far better served accepting that they do boo him and the reasons why. He made an unpopular decision to on the one hand say, Yeah I want to be the number one pick, and on the other say, I want to go home, I hate playing for the worst team in the AFL. If he were to acknowledge this and to make an effort to understand and accept that football supporters of all persuasions find that repugnant I reckon he would cope with it a lot better.
Of course that requires a level of insight that I think he's just too dumb to reach. That's where Poort should be helping him. "Get around him" by all means but buying into the victim mentality, the "he's just a kid" narrative is not doing him any favours. But they're dumb as dogs hit too it seems.
It'll probably pass, either the booing will stop or he'll learn to deal with it, but it's going to delay him reaching his potential IMO.
He also had a flat out grub moment when he slung Dunkley in a tackle. The booing was sporadic before then but after that point it was concentrated. Kid doesn't help himself

i think its prettty conclusive she is no rocket scientist however going into bat for her son is hardly a poor trait, just dont think she is actually helping the situation,
No good ever comes with arguing with trolls
Not smart ppl in that group around judas.

I do feel sorry for him. He’s role model is a degenerate and obviously he isn’t smart enough to deal with adversity yet.

He’s got a natural strut which will always irritate other supporters and unfortunately for him he’ll cop it for another couple of years at least.

I genuinely feel sorry for him and considering we landed George and PP’s pick this year I feel we’ve been adequately compensated.

I found the booing of him jarring last night, especially when they weren’t booing Butters and who had felled Zorko behind play and did deserve their attention.

That lame sh*t is the best they could come up with? It's literally just a statement of fact. Didn't they get the memo that footy banners have to rhyme and/or contain crappy puns? If they want to keep things factual, here's an idea for next week: "We're a pack of bogans who marry our cousins".

Anyhoo, mission accomplished - they are now one step closer to the last game of their year, which will be next Saturday at Adelaide Oval. And with another two years of bald Brad Scotts at the helm, things are only going downhill from here.

That lame sh*t is the best they could come up with? It's literally just a statement of fact. Didn't they get the memo that footy banners have to rhyme and/or contain crappy puns? If they want to keep things factual, here's an idea for next week: "We're a pack of bogans who marry our cousins".

Anyhoo, mission accomplished - they are now one step closer to the last game of their year, which will be next Saturday at Adelaide Oval. And with another two years of bald Brad Scotts at the helm, things are only going downhill from here.
in their defense they are more experanced at building tarps than banners over at alberton.
1694311937634.png

IMHO the AFL missed when they put us vs Port in Hobart.

Instead of ripping the band aid off they hid him and now the booing thing is a thing. If they'd given us Port in the first few rounds in Melbourne I don't think the booing would have persisted.

As to the he's too dumb, yes. I think he has been manipulated by Port and those close to him on the basis of potential. I'd be surprised if he could spell Hyphen. I mean he made the claim in the media that his move was courageous, does he understand what the word means? because going to a team on the rise from a team on the bottom does not take courage. Going home to be comfortable doesn't take courage either.

In hindsight it is funny the talk of him being a competitve beast. He for all the world looks like he likes it his way and his way alone, his 3 step defensive side is not the sign of a competative beast.

68% game time last night says he ain't running out games very well and his biggest weapons are being overshadowed by his biggest weakness.

I mean how long has it been in the AFL since you saw a bloke get benched because there was the potential he clocked someone? I'd bet dollars to donuts that last night a reason he had a stint in the second was because he was not far off coming unstuck. if that ever happens it will ruin him completely.

Cam Raynor is obviously a very good example of someone who acted in completely the opposite way, got drafted to the bottom team and applied himself and last night was arguably one of the best players, at least the most balanced game i have seen him play, LDU in the same draft went to a lowly team and is just now beginning to show he will be a integral part of us going forward as we improve,

Old mate it seems just wanted to get the fast train to poort and ride on the coat tails of blokes like boek and wines, and more recently butters and rozee who have already done the hard yards to improve that clubs fortunes,

IMHO the AFL missed when they put us vs Port in Hobart.

Instead of ripping the band aid off they hid him and now the booing thing is a thing. If they'd given us Port in the first few rounds in Melbourne I don't think the booing would have persisted.

As to the he's too dumb, yes. I think he has been manipulated by Port and those close to him on the basis of potential. I'd be surprised if he could spell Hyphen. I mean he made the claim in the media that his move was courageous, does he understand what the word means? because going to a team on the rise from a team on the bottom does not take courage. Going home to be comfortable doesn't take courage either.

In hindsight it is funny the talk of him being a competitve beast. He for all the world looks like he likes it his way and his way alone, his 3 step defensive side is not the sign of a competative beast.

68% game time last night says he ain't running out games very well and his biggest weapons are being overshadowed by his biggest weakness.

I mean how long has it been in the AFL since you saw a bloke get benched because there was the potential he clocked someone? I'd bet dollars to donuts that last night a reason he had a stint in the second was because he was not far off coming unstuck. if that ever happens it will ruin him completely.
Even as his bigger TOG games he is spending a lot of time resting in the forward line, mind you that is not to say its a bad thing as he does seem to have the tools to play there in bursts however its not in the interests of building his tank.

I do feel sorry for him. He’s role model is a degenerate and obviously he isn’t smart enough to deal with adversity yet.

He’s got a natural strut which will always irritate other supporters and unfortunately for him he’ll cop it for another couple of years at least.

I genuinely feel sorry for him and considering we landed George and PP’s pick this year I feel we’ve been adequately compensated.

I found the booing of him jarring last night, especially when they weren’t booing Butters and who had felled Zorko behind play and did deserve their attention.
At the end of the day you make your bed, you can lay in it.

We all know this was pretty much draft tampering by Port and the Manager, so I couldn’t give two ****s about the treatment he is coping at the moment.

I also don’t really give two ****s about JHF anymore, very satisfied that Wardlaw will be a player and we come out of the whole fiasco pretty well.

I do get my back up, when bogans and idiots keep blaming our club for the dealings of a slimy manager and unprofessional kid who is being guided by one shit human being in particular.

I don't. I think its great. I think a lot of neutral supporters view his behaviour last year, culminating in him wanting/basically walking out, as quite offensive and not how any number 1 pick going to the Wooden Spooner should behave. He let us down big time and it is not just us who see it that way, so too do many neutral supporters.

He should have knuckled down and accepted his lot, which he asked for, being the number 1 pick. We could have and in hindsight should have selected Daicos, with that pick, and even though the Pies would have matched, it would have been the very first lesson he needed to learn. He treated us like s*, no two ways about it and now he is being given s* back.

Of course Port Adelaide, as a club, aided and abetted him. I hate that club with a passion.

Can't wait until he actually plays against us in Melbourne. He will rightfully cop it from me for as long as my voice holds out. I suspect I am not alone in this view.

Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14

Write your reply...