List Mgmt. 2023 Trade & List Management Thread II - Goldy&Bucket➡️✅/'24 EoFR & #44➡️Stephens&#25✅/#21&#25➡️Fisher&#17✅/'24 EoFR➡️#18✅

I have now heard 700, 750 and now 800 to meet band one. Journos just need to admit they have nfi about fa compo.
They can't be entirely sure because the AFL has a secret formula to determine FA compensation to ensure clubs can't manipulate a desired outcome with certainty. There are some factors that appear to be out in the open that would give guidance. It is based on an accrued points system with the average guaranteed annual salary of the new contract being by far the biggest factor. I once read that it has to place the player in the top 5% of earners for all 25 year old and over players to attract Band 1 compensation, but I can't find anything specific on that anymore. Restricted free agents also have to be in the top 25% of earners at their current clubs. Age is a factor with 25 year olds attracting the highest number of points, which declines with every year thereafter. The losing club also has to have a net loss of free agent movements over the FA trade period in order to attract compensation. No doubt more knowledgeable members have further insights to my limited understanding.

* couldn’t even arrange to get someone to pick him up. campaigners.
afl yes GIF by Essendon FC

He looks like a missing persons drawing of six different AFL players combined and if the sketch artist was stewed to the gills and also drawing with their wrong hand. Anyone who could pick Dylan Stephens out of a line up is either Dustin Hoffman in Rain Man but about fringe Sydney players, or a liar
He’s definitely the card you’d pick playing Guess Who.

They can't be entirely sure because the AFL has a secret formula to determine FA compensation to ensure clubs can't manipulate a desired outcome with certainty. There are some factors that appear to be out in the open that would give guidance. It is based on an accrued points system with the average guaranteed annual salary of the new contract being by far the biggest factor. I once read that it has to place the player in the top 5% of earners for all 25 year old and over players to attract Band 1 compensation, but I can't find anything specific on that anymore. Restricted free agents also have to be in the top 25% of earners at their current clubs. Age is a factor with 25 year olds attracting the highest number of points, which declines with every year thereafter. The losing club also has to have a net loss of free agent movements over the FA trade period in order to attract compensation. No doubt more knowledgeable members have further insights to my limited understanding.
Just to correct your first sentence.

The formula is secret so the AFL can engineer whatever outcome they see fit.

* them. I hope we are rorting the system in some way. It’ll put us on a level playing field with just about every other successful team over the past 20 odd years.

I’ll kick back smoking a fat cigar, laughing like a big ******* hairy black spider.
My missus breeds those things. they don't laugh the way you think they do.

1694668873307.jpeg

Dylan Stephens with glasses.

He looks like a missing persons drawing of six different AFL players combined and if the sketch artist was stewed to the gills and also drawing with their wrong hand. Anyone who could pick Dylan Stephens out of a line up is either Dustin Hoffman in Rain Man but about fringe Sydney players, or a liar

I don't reckon Buddy could pick him out of a line up.

"Yeah, bloke on the left is Darren I reckon"

Howdy Champs!
Using my expertise, I have come to the conclusion that Bailey Scott is a complete utter turnover merchant. The bloke's favourite move is thump the ball to the opposition! What a dud! Tristan Xerri would play better on the wing than this spud!! Gonna send my opinion in to clarko.

God Save The Nostradamus.

Desicple, Out...
Disciple, what are your thoughts on club legend Jamie Macmillan?

View attachment 1802673

Dylan Stephens with glasses.

Reminds me of this guy on The Footy Show once who was in some famous running on the ground scene during a grand final as a kid. CBF'd remembering which one.

Eddie etc were trying to be kind but when he said people still come up to him about it (he must've been in his 30s by then and the footage was a few seconds of him in the 70s as a young kid I think) you could see them go "um ok mate....".

Reminds me of this guy on The Footy Show once who was in some famous running on the ground scene during a grand final as a kid. CBF'd remembering which one.

Eddie etc were trying to be kind but when he said people still come up to him about it (he must've been in his 30s by then and the footage was a few seconds of him in the 70s as a young kid I think) you could see them go "um ok mate....".

Helen D'amico

Some other guy just called up SEN and said his mate was at Urbn Surf this arvo and just as he wiped out off this gnarly 15 footer he caught a glimpse of Dylan Stephens over the fence hitchhiking to the Hangar from the Jetstar terminal.

Take it with a grain of salt.