Bone McDermott?
Still no Tim Evans?Hall of Fame tonight. Don't think any Port players get a gig tonight. Don't know why but it was announced Jason Dunstall was elevated to the Mickey Mouse 10% of all members Legend status back in March.
Given the 5 year wait eligibility rule that means players who retired September 2018 now become eligible for the June 2024 induction. Most likely 2018 retirees who could get a gig tonight would be Brendan Goddard and Cyril Rioli.
I've come to the conclusion it will take years as the club isn't pushing it hard. Tim and the club had a bit of a falling out.Still no Tim Evans?
When I used to go back to the after match function at AO, pre covid, I saw Michael Graham there several times. I was talking to KT once and he came up and said g'day to him. I think a couple of his relatives played for Port in the 90's.Michael Graham's highlights are pretty awesome, pity Sturt got in his ear before us going by his speech.
This was posted in our SANFL thread
1:25
Can we get a sack Laura Kane thread going? Absolute muppet.
The bubble these idiots live in is quite ridiculous. The peripheral football issues hyperbolized and elevated into "shattering" situations is just pathetic. As you move further and further away from the game you realise more and more that none of this shit actually matters.She loves using the word shattered when things don't go well. People tend to be shattered when some close to them is killed in an accident. I suspect both footy clubs are a long way from shattered. We were told a couple of weeks ago the AFL is going slow on so many issues, including this one.
Played for a local team this weekend and apparently was a bit sulky cause he was missing Dusty's 300th4 down 2 more to go
PROLIFIC Collingwood midfielder Dane Swan has been inducted into the Australian Football Hall of Fame after a decorated career, with the ball-winner celebrated among a diverse group of inductees on Tuesday night.
A Brownlow medallist, triple Copeland trophy winner and five-time All-Australian, Swan was among the stars of his generation and a key member of the Magpies' 2010 premiership team as a popular, knockabout figure in the game.
No current season stats available
Is there any chance the ump stuffed up that free because of the ridiculous guernsey clash with North & Collingwood?
This image is from McDermott's 1995 footy card, so he is no older than 32 here.
The Glenelg sun really did a number on some of those guys
View attachment 2023601
If he’s in then there are 15-20 port players from the same era that should be in..Bone McDermott?
Loved it, summed up swannie, just a bogan who could seriously play footy and party pretty hard as well.Dane Swan's speech was the only one that left me cold
Never hated McDermott. For a Bays player of that era that was rare. Tough, hard but never dirty or a sniper. Not overly endowed with raw talent, but played with heart.If he’s in then there are 15-20 port players from the same era that should be in..
Hard as a cats head, but surely that doesn’t get ya into the hall of fame..
Agree, was tough and hard and you always knew what you would get from him( we could use a few of these players now)but was never a bloke I worried about when playing glenelg, was never a match winner just an honest hardworking footballer.. how he could be in before Tim evans is astoundingNever hated McDermott. For a Bays player of that era that was rare. Tough, hard but never dirty or a sniper. Not overly endowed with raw talent, but played with heart.
Actually respect him for his stint in the media when he would openly criticise the Corporation, something only Rucci dared to do and it never came from one of their own. No doubt the Powers that be at West Lakes ended his media career and nullified his profile and that's probably part of what he alluded to in post interview, so for that he deserves respect.