AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
He also didn't have multiple people for days talking about the driving motion of his tackle.He got off because he left his feet, so couldn't have caused Neale's impact.
That logic seems counter-intuitive.
Exactly, to suit some bizarre narrative using words such as driving / ramming etc. Can't say I've seen Jon Ralph or David King comment on Uwland's action or even a tackle by Cam Rayner that also looked awfully similar.He also didn't have multiple people for days talking about the driving motion of his tackle.
Speaking of being tone deaf, what about the fans who tried to get a Mexican wave going on Saturday? Last quarter, 9 point ball game, yeah great time for a wave!Lol , that's the only down side of the gabba being crowded.
I can put up with the queues , but the bone heads around you talking about their next holiday or shopping , like everybody else wants to hear about it, always about themselves , then they jump up when we do something , not knowing what it was.
Can't wait for us to be on the bottom again, lol .
Tbh it's mainly some lady behind us, doesn't stop flapping her gums, lucky I'm an understanding empathetic person that understands some people just have to be heard.
Standard Suns supporter I guessI started a sweet Mexican wave in the fourth quarter of the game. Everyone loved it.
I'm pretty sure that Rayner himself was tackled in a similar fashion as well.Exactly, to suit some bizarre narrative using words such as driving / ramming etc. Can't say I've seen Jon Ralph or David King comment on Uwland's action or even a tackle by Cam Rayner that also looked awfully similar.
Clearly it was the fact that Duggan got concussed which obviously got them hot under the collar. That being said, none of Neale, the player Rayner tackled contributed to it by also trying to pull, turn and twist the tackler across their body as Duggan did - oh and the surface isn't as hard or neither of those players had historical concussion histories.
I mean, imagine if Paddy McCartin was tackled these days, would it be really fair to suspend a tackler given how easy he was getting concussed those last few times before he retired? Still can't believe this isn't factored when it obviously isn't given Neale and the player Rayner tackled didn't get concussed yet Christian and the Tribunal and there goons in Ralph and King always get in hysterics about the outcome, not the action otherwise where have they all been (except Christian who did cite Uwlnad) in the Uwland and Rayner tackles?
It's so 30 years agoSpeaking of being tone deaf, what about the fans who tried to get a Mexican wave going on Saturday? Last quarter, 9 point ball game, yeah great time for a wave!
Reminded me of the time back in Tassie when Ricky Ponting slog-swept some poor hapless Zimbabwean spinner over the scoreboard on the hill, just as a wave kicked off. Everyone was like "duuuuuhhhhh what happened" and I was like "the Australian captain just hit it out of the park and if you'd been paying attention you'd have seen it". Needless to say I don't take part in any Mexican waves
What’s a Mexican Wave? Something done by people who don’t know much about cricket!Speaking of being tone deaf, what about the fans who tried to get a Mexican wave going on Saturday? Last quarter, 9 point ball game, yeah great time for a wave!
Reminded me of the time back in Tassie when Ricky Ponting slog-swept some poor hapless Zimbabwean spinner over the scoreboard on the hill, just as a wave kicked off. Everyone was like "duuuuuhhhhh what happened" and I was like "the Australian captain just hit it out of the park and if you'd been paying attention you'd have seen it". Needless to say I don't take part in any Mexican waves
It truly isWhat’s a Mexican Wave? Something done by people who don’t know much about cricket!
No current season stats available
My son and I watch the footy and instead of yelling 'ball' we comment one, two or three weeks.Why is that 1 when charlie got offered 3. Exact same thing
I'd like the Suns to succeed. If we win the flag this year I would even be ok with them winning a QClash or two in the coming decade.Suns will be fine. Dimma has been swinging the axe almost every week, it’s clear he’s spent a lot of this season trying to figure out what their best setup is.
Give it a year or two and we will long for the days when we could pencil in 2 wins every year before the season started
I'd like the Suns to succeed. If we win the flag this year I would even be ok with them winning a QClash or two in the coming decade.
Standard Suns supporter I guess
I'd like the Suns to succeed. If we win the flag this year I would even be ok with them winning a QClash or two in the coming decade.
I would barrack for them against the Pies even in the regular season ...If we win a flag then I'd be okay with them winning one as long as it's not at our expense. The Coasters winning a flag V a Vic team or Port especially would be sweet. Not okay with them winning a Q clash under any circumstances.
Part of the Lions 11 game membership is a free GA seat at CarraraRe the mexican wave and the crowd in general; reckon there was a metric flop-ton there on complimentary passes the other night. The prevalence of neutral-coloured clothing is a dead give away.
Found it curious both Q-clashes were "sell-outs" this years after years of being poorly attended. HQ trying to create the perception that these games aren't non-events by filling the stands with freebies?
Think you're being a bit presumptuous here to assume everyone likes to wear their team colours when attending a game. Lately I've worn quite neutral colours to games and I'm no less of a fan than I was 5 or 20 years ago. 32nd season as a Lions/Bears member.Re the mexican wave and the crowd in general; reckon there was a metric flop-ton there on complimentary passes the other night. The prevalence of neutral-coloured clothing is a dead give away.
Found it curious both Q-clashes were "sell-outs" this years after years of being poorly attended. HQ trying to create the perception that these games aren't non-events by filling the stands with freebies?
Not saying this applies here, but in some sports/for some teams with international followings, wearing a jersey to the game is actually a sign that you are an out of towner.Think you're being a bit presumptuous here to assume everyone likes to wear their team colours when attending a game. Lately I've worn quite neutral colours to games and I'm no less of a fan than I was 5 or 20 years ago. 32nd season as a Lions/Bears member.
Re the mexican wave and the crowd in general; reckon there was a metric flop-ton there on complimentary passes the other night. The prevalence of neutral-coloured clothing is a dead give away.