Training Pre-Season 2025 - The boys are back in town.

Mouse rings in all the time and talks smack but always sounds like he knows what he is talking about as Gospel.

He calls in from WA on SA radio too. I was listening to a podcast during the season because one of our lads was doing an interview with Rowe over there and Mouse calls up like he was a regular caller.

Will be interesting to see if Kozzie comes over for it actually. You would assume so

Pickett would also be in the indigenous all stars team that we play 2 weeks prior.

And he's suspended for the first 3 games of the year. Melbourne might want him to have the match practice. And possibly he asks for (and they will give him whatever he wants) leave for an extended break or two in Quairading around the games?

Perfect pre-season for our Pickett pursuit. Melbourne will be spewing with how this has panned out. Rock and a hard place.

first time poster, long long long time lurker (yes, we are out here). I watched a bit of training this morning and took a few notes for anyone interested:
  • son son is not giving up his place in our inaugural premiership team without a fight. that man will be fighting tooth & nail and he will be bringing everyone else's standards up to fight him for it
  • anyone who thinks Darcy needs to lose weight has absolute rocks in their head. if he slims down anymore the guy will never win a ruck battle. looking very fit and was nice that he had a chat with some fans.
  • the way treacy and amiss lead with their hands out in front is truly every freo fans dream
  • I am already a huge fan of Walker and think he cops an unfair amount of shit from fans. But I am convinced he is going to go to another level altogether this year. WHY? Multiple times in training he has battled against Bolton, those two against each other are an exciting watch. Any doubts I had about whether Bolton would be hungry for more success have already been forgotten in just two training sessions. He is a professional with class (I'm sorry for even having a sliver of doubt)
  • Carr is still leading the TTHD award. Maybe the whole year off thing helped him decide footy was definitely something he wants to pursue because he does not look one bit out of place
  • There was some guy running around with a grey backwards cap (naturally that rules out Davies), tall & young. was running around like a headless chook had NFI where he was supposed to be during most drills. even with binos I couldn't tell who it was - i was certain it wasn't riddle (because he was training without a hat) but I'm at a loss for who it may have been otherwise. also had woeful disposal and dropped a sitter. I hope he's a quick learner.
  • I really hope that I'm wrong but even the way Narkle approached some of his rehab drills looked slack in effort
  • Chappy is looking HUGE
  • And lastly, it is amazing how Fyfe barely stands out anymore. he used to look absolutely massive amongst everyone else in the team and now he's barely noticeable amongst some of the big boys we have.

Heave ho!
Welcome to the board! Great post.

Keep It Coming Sabrina Carpenter GIF by First We Feast

We had 2 extras down there today for National academy

Cody Curtin (Dans brother) and Fred Rodriquez

The 2 train ons were also there
Sorry for the intrusion

Really interested in these 2 boys ( Specially Fred)
How do they look and whats the opinion of draft watchers on the freo board about Fred
Kid looks all class with his speed and run as well as dual sided kicking

first time poster, long long long time lurker (yes, we are out here). I watched a bit of training this morning and took a few notes for anyone interested:
  • son son is not giving up his place in our inaugural premiership team without a fight. that man will be fighting tooth & nail and he will be bringing everyone else's standards up to fight him for it
  • anyone who thinks Darcy needs to lose weight has absolute rocks in their head. if he slims down anymore the guy will never win a ruck battle. looking very fit and was nice that he had a chat with some fans.
  • the way treacy and amiss lead with their hands out in front is truly every freo fans dream
  • I am already a huge fan of Walker and think he cops an unfair amount of shit from fans. But I am convinced he is going to go to another level altogether this year. WHY? Multiple times in training he has battled against Bolton, those two against each other are an exciting watch. Any doubts I had about whether Bolton would be hungry for more success have already been forgotten in just two training sessions. He is a professional with class (I'm sorry for even having a sliver of doubt)
  • Carr is still leading the TTHD award. Maybe the whole year off thing helped him decide footy was definitely something he wants to pursue because he does not look one bit out of place
  • There was some guy running around with a grey backwards cap (naturally that rules out Davies), tall & young. was running around like a headless chook had NFI where he was supposed to be during most drills. even with binos I couldn't tell who it was - i was certain it wasn't riddle (because he was training without a hat) but I'm at a loss for who it may have been otherwise. also had woeful disposal and dropped a sitter. I hope he's a quick learner.
  • I really hope that I'm wrong but even the way Narkle approached some of his rehab drills looked slack in effort
  • Chappy is looking HUGE
  • And lastly, it is amazing how Fyfe barely stands out anymore. he used to look absolutely massive amongst everyone else in the team and now he's barely noticeable amongst some of the big boys we have.

Heave ho!
Welcome along; I think given your posts to likes ratio (!!), the over-riding resounding feeling is that you should lurk less and get in on the Freo gravy train bay-beeeeee!!! There are some 'turds' here, but they're a minority.

Have a fun Christmas everyone I'll be working and chilling when off :)

It's hard to see from here but I'd say peak Leigh Matthews minus the punching.

That's following the time honoured progress of all recruits and train ons here on the Freo BF board.

1. New recruit seen at training, steal of the draft. Heaps of skills, going to have a long and successful career at Freo

2. New recruit hype building up to extraordinary heights.

3. New recruit going to be a fixture in the side going forward.

4. Season starts and New recruit plays Peel reserves.

5. New recruit is written off after round 2 and is now firmly established as our prime escaped goat.

It's gunna be different this time however (maybe)

Training Pre-Season 2025 - The boys are back in town.