Certified Legendary Thread 🏆 GF = PIES WIN PREMIERSHIP #16 🏆🥇

How good was Steele’s bomb from 55?!?!
I thought he was zero chance of distance from there, particularly when he went on his right - he usually goes left when trying to get extra distance. Couldn’t believe it sailed through easily.
What a legend. After a couple ordinary years he had a career best year I reckon, amazing.

I'm so glad I get to share this day with my lovely partner, who barely knew football until 2019 when she moved here from the US and has since become as big a Pies fanatic as anyone I know and it's brought us so much closer. It reignited by love for footy because it was dying (not to do with the Pies) and I'm just ****ing stoked.

Gonna go get hammered now. I love this board and I'm stoked for all of us - we ****ing DID it. Go Pies.

I thought he was zero chance of distance from there, particularly when he went on his right - he usually goes left when trying to get extra distance. Couldn’t believe it sailed through easily.
What a legend. After a couple ordinary years he had a career best year I reckon, amazing.
Sitting with my mate I said he can't kick that far. I'm so glad he showed us both up!

To everyone complaining about the advantage” … Guess what, you’re right. It wasn’t advantage. But SUCK IT. Winner writes history. COLLINGWOOD 2023 BABY.
I’ll agree it shouldn’t be advantage but have seen it paid as advantage so many times. If this happens in the first quarter wouldn’t be an issue. People will pick the smallest detail and forget about every other 50/50.

Peter Daicos honestly seems like the most legendary bloke ever.

What a legend. Delivered the club another flag too.

Are you sure? Can it be taken away?

I should remind people that they may have loved ones who barrack for other teams and dont know who won the premiership...

Do them a favour and call them and tell them about it. They'll be glad to hear from you

12pts collectively across 3 final wins.

Shows how close it was between ecstasy and agony.

It must be some kind of record for a side that has set records across these past 2 seasons.

Funnily enough today, the biggest occasion of them all, was the game we absolutely could have won by more and it would have been an injustice if we hadn't of won this Premiership.

We lost a key defender in the 1st quarter, we gave ourselves more opportunities in front of goal and for a long while Brisbane simply couldn't bloody miss.

Not much went wrong for them, we would have hoped more went right for us and yet they still couldn't quite beat us.

A day and a season to remember.

Collingwood 2023 AFL Premiers.

GO PIES!

Sitting with my mate I said he can't kick that far. I'm so glad he showed us both up!
Said to my wife he's no chance from there. And when the ball sailed through she was like what the hell are you talking about.
Just wish Daniher hadn't kicked that last goal, because I had Steele to kick the last goal at 40/1.

I’ll agree it shouldn’t be advantage but have seen it paid as advantage so many times. If this happens in the first quarter wouldn’t be an issue. People will pick the smallest detail and forget about every other 50/50.
Yep. Lions shouldn't have got a high free in their defence early in the first. Ducked into it. Should have been holding the ball and a shot at goal. Possibly a worse decision, but because it happened early will go mostly unnoticed.

Made it lot Harder then it should been BUT who cared as we won.

Finally won a Bloody Close Grand Final
Exactly Dave, enjoy the moment,
A great day it is

I’m trying to decide what’s best from this season:

1) we win premiership
2) Carlton finish with nothing

It’s a tough one.
Why not have both
Makes it an even better day

Certified Legendary Thread 🏆 GF = PIES WIN PREMIERSHIP #16 🏆🥇