mmmhhh, runs deep in this one the pain it does.
Not Sheeds most flattering photo is it?
"the eucalyptus incident in the 1984 Grand Final"
pls refresh my memory WTF?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
mmmhhh, runs deep in this one the pain it does.
Geelong - Darren ****ing Milburn
Here goes nothing.......
Adelaide:
1. The second most boring side to watch in the competition.
Brisbane:
1. Don't hate them. My favourite non-Geelong player (Brown obviously) plays for them so they're ok.
Carlton:
1. Shrug my shoulders really. Getting sick of the hype about Judd and all their draft picks. They better start to produce.
Collingwood:
1. Same again. I despise the favourable treatment they get from the AFL, but otherwise, meh. Even worse than us - 1 flag in 50 years. Might have been great once, but not now.
Essendon:
1. Sheedy and the way a totally sycophantic media sucked up to him for 25 years.
2. Dustin Fletcher still being treated as a serious defender when he hasn't had an opponent in 2 years.
3. Matthew Lloyd - the diving queen of the AFL.
Fremantle:
1. Hype, hype and more hype. No doubt will be picked by some insane people to win the flag, which they will not do. Vastly overrated list.
Geelong:
1. Don't care what anyone says or thinks. We won the flag so go to hell.
Hawthorn:
1. The most selectively smug supporters by a mile. Apparently they've got the flag sewn up in 2008, just in case you'd missed it. They've officially taken over from St.Kilda as the most-hyped club in the competition.
2. Peter Schwab crying at a press conference.
3. The worst captain EVER in Richie Vandenburg.
4. Supporters who actually think they had a better finals series than North even though North ended their season (there's that selective reasoning again).
5. Buddy Franklin and the magic words we aren't allowed to say.
6. Shane Crawford.
Melbourne:
1. Hated them in the early 90s, but now, nah. They don't matter enough.
North Melbourne/Kangaroos:
1. Have been the leaders in selling their own soul for 20 years. Sold their home ground (multiple times), their name, their jumper, then have the temerity to invoke a TOTALLY MYTHICAL "Shinboner Spirit" whenever the cash runs out. If you were actually nicknamed the "Shinboners" maybe, but that was a while back now.
2. Glenn Archer. Nice to know that amongst all the self-righteous moralists involved in football, this guy was the sacred cow. Funny his spotless morals didn't stop him from sniping guys from behind from time to time, as recently as last year's Qualifying Final. And as this week has shown, it's pretty clear Wayne Carey had been up to no good for quite some time. Which means that the same group of players who booted him out at North were quite complicit in covering up no doubt many previous incidents. Hypocrites of the highest order. And apparently no one else ever went into a pack, or put his head over the ball, or most of all was courageous (still surprised that word wasn't copyrighted by North).
And personally, it was very satisfying to see Archer get brutally exposed and thrashed in the Qualifying Final last year. Geelong scored at least 6 goals through his ineptitude, even Shannon Byrnes was outmarking him. No doubt he was beaten courageously however.
3. Dean Laidley - Whiney little scumbag of a player, whiney little scumbag of a coach.
Port Adelaide
1. Yes, we know you won a lot of SANFL premierships, but that was a different competition. It's like Glasgow Rangers saying they're the best British club because they won more titles than Liverpool or Manchester United. It doesn't work like that. That's all I hate them for though, met a few of their fans GF day and they were all pretty cool (before, during and after the game).
1. Danny Frawley - the single most incompetent coach in recent history, who totally destroyed the club's list, then had the gall to complain about "pressure" when he was probably leeching $400K a year from them. And now he waltzes into a media job where he's actually treated as an expert about football. Should never be employed by an AFL club in any capacity. Nicknamed Spud, and that's exactly what he recruited. Set Richmond back at least 5-10 years.
2. Wayne Campbell - typified Richmond in the 1990s. Totally selfish and gutless player, who actually asked to leave, and was then kept by the club. That must have done wonders for morale. Only player I know of to call a press conference to complain about being overlooked for the state side. That showed his loyalties pretty plainly.
St.Kilda - this could take a while.
1. Grant Thomas - runs Frawley close as the worst coach of recent times. A complete idiot.
2. Hype - For 4 years we have had to endure "the best list ever" being uttered every time St.Kilda is mentioned. A list that was massively reinforced by priority draft picks - picks as a result of being appallingly mediocre for year after year. For 3 successive glorious seasons, they led at 3 quarter time in cutthroat finals and were overrun each time. But there's always an excuse at Moorabbin. If one player on the rookie list cut himself shaving there would be an "injury crisis" at St.Kilda. You just weren't good enough.
3. Nick Riewoldt - You can cry after a game if it's a knockout final or even more a Grand Final (I think some Collingwood guy did that but I can't remember who). But to do it in round 1, when you're captain, after all the hype about how tough and strong your side is, there is only one explanation - you are a big soft girl.
4. Aaron Hamill - The most overrated player in recent times. When did he ever do anything? Consistently injured, then would reappear in finals where his impact would match his possessions - zero. Nice to see him finally have to retire after trying to remove Steve Johnson's kidneys with his knee. Apparently he was an enforcer on the field, but nah. Crap player and all piss and wind when it counted.
Sydney Swans
1. Their style of play. The alltime kings of boring football, the heavyweight champions of 22 man a side snoring (or even more for those unfortunate enough to watch). The worst side to watch in the history of the universe. I would rather juggle tarantulas on broken glass than be bored into submission by this lot. You won a flag, good for you, well done. Just don't ask me to watch, and don't you dare call it a "classic" when it's 8 goals versus 7 in perfect conditions.
West Coast Eagles
1. Ben Cousins - this guy deserves NO sympathy. He's on $800K a year, has endless fame and publicity, chicks on tap, and is still stupid enough to mess it all up. Here's two new words for you Benny - personal responsibility.
1. Don't really have a gripe about them, although I did enjoy abusing their fans in the return leg last year after apparently they'd sealed the premiership in round 1.
Brilliant, as always!!
West coast - Arrogant, smug, various 'indiscretions', the fact that they are never really out of a contest
Richmond - You are not a power club. There is no such thing as the big four. Terry Wallace, you are not black. Your club is a joke.
Essendon - "Llyody! Oh Llyody! Llyody! Oh... oh... Llyody what a champion...Lloydy your so big..." (Overheard in cubicle at Essendon club function. Llyod seen leaving 5 min later.)
Geelong - Untill last year, chokers, and can not be relied on to beat more hated opposition (WCE, Haw), even from seemingly unloosable positions
Fremantle - Schmozzle. The Carr brothers.
Adelaide - South Australians. Also spent years stating their list was far supierior to St Kilda and come up just as much success
Port Adelaide - Warren Treadrea. That footage of Chocco pulling his tie. w***ers.
Kangaroos - Wayne. Carey. Also, has anone else got the shits with the 'shinboner spirit?' Should have fcuked off to the Gold Coast.
St kilda - Milne, Baker. The point blank refusal of Hamill to retire even though the bottom half of his body was declared legally dead. Also that night i saw Milne kick 11 straight. It should have given me renewed respect for him but just made me think that a prikk like that didnt seserve it.
Sydney - Smother. Check. Hold it in. Check. Chip backwards. Check. Ruin game as we know it. Check.
Brisbane - Lethal is there coach, and he may be my most hated footballing personality. Alos i like the analogy of the 'merger' between the Bears and Fitzroy being the same as Germany 'merging' with Poland.
Doggies - Farren Ray. Gayest name in football. And remeber that haircut? Disgrace.
Melbourne - Look at me, I'm a Member.Check out my sweet laminated card round my neck. Marvel at my biting wiyt and careful chuckle. Strain not to knock me out.
Collingwood - With risk of reaching the character limit, may i just say that i really, really, hate Collingwood, like a prisoner hates a warden, like a number 10 hates a bouncer, like a nazi hates a jew.
Carlton - Proven chbeats in the nineties, and now openly cheating in this decade and no-one can do dcik all about it. Also when they applaud the performance of 'promising talent' in 10 goal losses of playes that wouldn't get a game in some WAFL teams.
Hawthorn - All of their uttlery irritating stupid troll supporters. Also their team. The gayest list in football. Also their involvemnet in previously mentioned 'indiscretions'. Also, remember when Chance Bateman used to do that shotgun thing? Gay.
But lacking a fair bit of accuracy regarding North, Archer and their "perceived" hardness. Especially taking into account they were unrivalled in this regard and acknowledged by the media and opposition teams for it. Could probably cop a heated banter from a West Coast supporter who were the only team to come close to the hardness North displayed/ay, but it's a bit rich coming from a supporter of a club thats won one flag in 44 years and throughout the times have been nicknamed the handbags and their players pasties with the amount of soft receivers and "built like Tarzan plays like Jane" players that always seem to appear in a Geelong jumper.
Handbags has always been an innappropriate name for Geelong. I mean, maybe we were soft back in the 70's when Lou Richards concocted the name, but I've felt for the past 20 years we've been as physically hard as any team. Our problem if anything was not hardness but lack of smarts. Every football team is 'hard', sure some are more reknowned for it than others. But hardness is not a continuous trait in a football club, which is why the notion of the 'shinboner spirit' is so laughable and ridiculous.
What happened to the Shinboner spirit in the Finals series in 07? Or previous finals series this century? Why is a North supporter having a go at Geelong's premiership tally? Better yet, why is a North supporter dissing Geelong about hardness, despite the latter treating the former to a 106-point belting in thier last encounter?
That shows how little you know about footy in WA!!
So just for you champ.
This "crappy fued" as you call it, is widely considered as one of the great rivalries in Australian sport.
Now piss off n00b, and don't open your mouth again without checking your facts!!
[youtube]jXrRX0PbvyY[/youtube]
Still my favourite Youtube video.
[youtube]VM3Up6G2pJ4[/youtube]
And still doesn't change the fact Sydney have been and always will be street thugs, who happen to play football on the weekend.
And they don't like the giant bottle of Fanta.... poor li'l ranga.
BTW, Les: love that series of books.
Lmao mate there is probably STD's in your underpants that have a greater history of rivalry than that.
West Coast/Freo one of the greatest rivalries in Australian sport, gimme a break.
Play a few GF's against each other before making claims like that.
1 Collingwood. Wow what a bunch of arrogant ferrals. Nothing worse than stupid people being arrogant. Most hated team ever never will change hope they get smashed every time.
2 Adelaide. Scum stealing dum ass nuts who think Vics actually care about there opinions. You idiots!
3 Port Adelaide. Poor version of Collingwood. Clone the ferrals. Each ferral for Port is only a dumber copy off Collingwood ferrals.
4 Westcoast. Drug dealing juiced up scum who live in a bikey run state off morons.
5 StKilda. Like the suburb full off prostitutes and druggies. Love to see Milne get a big coat hanger. That idiot that Gia took out suffer mate.
6 Sydney. Wake me up when its over. Please! Hate this team to death. Would rather watch lawn bowls especially when they play the Saints.
7 Richmond please stay on the bottom as I really can't stand watching the worst skilled team in the history of the AFL.
8 Brisbane f--ing Lions. Punch happy knobs who I would love to see smashed. Stealing the Fitzroy history what a disgrace.
9 Hawthorn. Never seen such a bunch off ______s play together all in the one team. False teeth Crawford is so gay. Enough peroxide in that team to keep all the collingwood ferrals happy for years.
10 Essendon. Umpires killed us. Umpires hate us. Blah blah blah. You bunch off girl guide acting dicks. Picked the right captain to lead you to the acting hall off fame.
11 Carlton. Tragic culture off cheating poor idiots will pay a long time for it.
12 Geelong. Hicks you deserve to have that idiot Newman
13 Melbourne. MCC has killed its own club. You dumb ass snobs.
14 Fremantle. To tragic to hate
15 North Melbourne. Remind me off the Homeless just to hard to feel sorry for.
That is my idea off a hate ladder
Bob Barrett, best author there is.
Met him at a book signing, chatted for ages, he gave me a Tshirt.
Ripper bloke, talks just like a writes.