Brenton Davy
Premium Gold
bump *testing something*
That this thread floats around anonymously as DMac has for the majority of his career???
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
bump *testing something*
I have some theories:2 coaches votes on the weekend
what is going on?!
I have some theories:
- he’s getting better with age..?
- he’s recently found out about BF, and thought “Right! Enough is enough, I don’t take kindly to being any forum’s whipping boy!”..?
I can see both ends of the arguments. When in 2017, he was without a doubt in my mind a best 22, and agreed the 200 games plus is a strong indicator of the team’s relevance.Has actually been pretty decent the last 10 years. Easily a best 22 player. I mean the guy has played over 200 games under 6 different head coaches. Just try and keep it quiet - plenty of experts on here don't understand footy.
The ultimate frustration is that he can play.
When he's on he's good.
Then the long lapses
He had a quality game and is having the best year of his career, we’ve only been waiting 10 plus years, but’s it’s only early, he tends to start the seasons well before being dropped.
And old mate, if your decent you don’t get dropped once a year.
According to Champion Data (121 Super Coach points), that was Mackay's 5th best game of his 207-game career.
Hes had two really good games and the rest have been Meh. The story of every year for the last 10. 2009 was his best. The game we saw on the weekend needs to be the norm for him. These 15-18 possession games, I would rather a younger player in. But if he continue to plays like he did on Sunday he can stay.
Keath by a long way.mackay would nearly be leading the B&F at the moment. that's scary
mackay would nearly be leading the B&F at the moment. that's scary
Keath then Sloane.Sloane by the length of the Flemington Straight.
2 coaches votes on the weekend
what is going on?!
According to Champion Data (121 Super Coach points), that was Mackay's 5th best game of his 207-game career.
Maybe Mackay's game and Atkins' improved effort is a pay off for dropping Gibbs and Jenkins the last two weeks.The cynic part of me is Mackay is doing the classic "oh shit my career is in danger, I better get hot" that a lot of people go through.
Can't wait for 2021So he plays a game of that quality roughly one in every forty...
Fantastic.
You know, i reckon we all have one of these at work.Finishes low in Best & Fairest every season
Been here for years but never been anywhere near our leadership group. Even in our most bloated years hasn't got a gig
No outside recognition from umpires, opposition coaches votes, media awards.
Yet always an automatic selection.
It doesn't add up. It's infuriating to watch and must be even more infuriating for those who miss out on selection for him.
Don't blame the player... I don't. It's 100% on the heads of a lengthening line of sacked coaches.