How about I just save you the time and effort, it's at the end when he is asked about it.....4 minutes in to Scott's presser and still no mention about North being good.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
How about I just save you the time and effort, it's at the end when he is asked about it.....4 minutes in to Scott's presser and still no mention about North being good.
Enjoy the frustration of the AFL site videos and not being able to rewind and fast forward . Honestly why bother, you already have a predisposition and because attitude is something that's subjective you wont alter your view. Note the bit where he says their skilled players kicked very good goals and wasn't from a lack of pressure, hardly arrogant I'd say.
So it took 12 minutes and to be asked before he said anything about North being the better side on the night..... I rest my case.How about I just save you the time and effort, it's at the end when he is asked about it.....
No the bigger picture here is how you completely made something up, you were called out on it and now you will do anything to cover your tracks. Like I say you have a clear predisposition here to the point you alter facts to support your view. I'm done correcting you in a thread that really is all about Port and Freo. Good luck for next week.So it took 12 minutes and to be asked before he said anything about North being the better side on the night..... I rest my case.
I have never heard or seen your Captain or Coach humble in defeat.
In 2008 in was all about "we will never lose to that mob again". Well, when it matters in knock out finals you did lose.
Ok sorry my bad, I missed the last 15 seconds of the presser. It was through gritted teeth and he still thinks that the only reason they lost is because Geelong were poor and North were excellent. That is arrogance. Why not say we both had our moments and they were better right from the beginning of the presser.No the bigger picture here is how you completely made something up, you were called out on it and now you will do anything to cover your tracks. Like I say you have a clear predisposition here to the point you alter facts to support your view. I'm done correcting you in a thread that really is all about Port and Freo. Good luck for next week.
I don't think freo,Adelaide or West Coast are- or have been relevant sides for quite some time. Doesn't really matter about taking heat off when there is no expectation that any if those 3 sides will win a flag any time soonIm jealous of the Eagles, must be nice having a neighbour that consistently chokes and takes the heat of you guys every year.
The biggest mistake Freo made is not trading Pavlich for overs to Adelaide, may have been a win win for both Clubs, now he retires without ever winning a flag and has the reputation of missing clutch goals. He cost Freo that win last night when he had the chance to bring that back in the last quarter.
Ok last one. I can't speak for Scott but can only speak for myself. From my point of view for as good as North played we were bad, now pressure causes sides to be bad but our skill errors were significant. Now in the prelim last year when we lost to your mob, imo we played great and were beaten by the a team that played better for longer. Ironically its the same margin but I feel the prelim last year the boys could hang their heads high and played great football but not so much Friday night.Ok sorry my bad, I missed the last 15 seconds of the presser. It was through gritted teeth and he still thinks that the only reason they lost is because Geelong were poor and North were excellent. That is arrogance. Why not say we both had our moments and they were better right from the beginning of the presser.
Nice to see my posting didn't scar you too badly buddy
Hope that sustains you til next year.
As opposed to how Geelong handle it? Stop being such a whimp.
One area where Freo and Hawks are far superior to Geelong is they handle a loss 100 times better. Geelong are like spoilt little brats who can't get everything their own way.
I can explain why that happens. Geelong are disgusting losers. The moment anyone beats you, especially in a final, your supporters attack them relentlessly until other supporters have no option but to start giving it back. That is precisely what happened after the 2008 GF. Most Hawks people were fine with Geelong but grew very tired of the Geelong crap. One thing you will never hear from the Geelong club is "we were beaten by a better team on the day". On this forum, no matte what the subject, almost every Geelong post contained a dig at the Hawks.
You want an example of how childish Geelong supporters really are? A lifetime mate has only just started talking to me this year, that's 6 years after his cats were beaten in the GF. We can only talk if we don't talk football. And, he still hasn't paid me the money he lost on the bet we had on the game. My own brother avoided me for over 6 months after the loss, and to this day we don't talk footy. Cats fans are the greatest sooks in the AFL, without doubt.
Haha Spooky 'Oh no, what will I do now that Geelong is out of the finals and i can't spend all my days slagging them off?'Ok sorry my bad, I missed the last 15 seconds of the presser. It was through gritted teeth and he still thinks that the only reason they lost is because Geelong were poor and North were excellent. That is arrogance. Why not say we both had our moments and they were better right from the beginning of the presser.
They also scored some good goals. They did get stage fright in last years GF but last night they didn't choke, they just looked a bit tired. Its hard to cover injuries in finals.Port still outrunning sides in the last quarter. Burgess knows his shit.
Fremantle we're shocking with their kicking for goal though. It was almost as chokeworthy as last years GF.
That's probably more of an example of who you are. It absolutely surprises me ZERO that people don't talk to you.
Your own brother? You really must be the epitome of a bad winner.
You disgust me.
No one stops talking to their brother over footy. Goes to show what a muppet you likely are.
Thanks for backing up my thoughts.
They also scored some good goals. They did get stage fright in last years GF but last night they didn't choke, they just looked a bit tired. Its hard to cover injuries in finals.
Discuss the current game or go away.Go the ball not the man.
I don't think freo,Adelaide or West Coast are- or have been relevant sides for quite some time. Doesn't really matter about taking heat off when there is no expectation that any if those 3 sides will win a flag any time soon
Discuss the current game or go away.You flog, go back and read the posts. I said nothing about Geelong, your lot just reacted to me saying Freo never blamed injuries unlike ...... Lol, I never said Geelong but you and your mates reacted and assumed it was you I was referring to because you do blame injuries...... Lol. Hook line and sinker
No Silvagni/McPharlin/Johnson/Ballantyne. I wasn't expecting us to win with three key defenders missing. Credit to port, shattered we loss, but even if we won we would of gotten smashed by Hawthorn.
Maybe I mean west coast and Adelaide hada fair advantage over freo/ port when they entered the leagueTrue but our history is full of achievements. Im not really sure what Freo have done in terms of achievements.
Its sad that your biggest success is failing and choking on the biggest Saturday in September. That in itself speaks volumes of the difference between Freo and WC/Adelaide.
I can explain why that happens. Geelong are disgusting losers. The moment anyone beats you, especially in a final, your supporters attack them relentlessly until other supporters have no option but to start giving it back. That is precisely what happened after the 2008 GF. Most Hawks people were fine with Geelong but grew very tired of the Geelong crap. One thing you will never hear from the Geelong club is "we were beaten by a better team on the day". On this forum, no matte what the subject, almost every Geelong post contained a dig at the Hawks.
Now you're just dribbling. I think you'll find that quote was attributed to one player who is no longer at the club and coincidently never did play in a losing side to Hawthorn again while he was at the club.