- Mar 21, 2016
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- ColoradoAvalancheLiverpoolFCGrenobl
Yup, I reckon we will. Whether we include Kuhnemann over an extra bat/ seamer remains to be seen I think.do we reckon we’ll take murphy/lyon for this test?
Yeah, I did notice the CC members doesn't have any online for 7,500...Maybe that's a special deal you have to do in person or Boris' mate got lucky...I'm pretty sure all tickets in the members comes with lunchLooking at the second test and all stands are available, but def try and arrange this 7500 rupee buffet lunch in the members. Not only is it the cheapest option, but gives you access to upstairs and downstairs stands, and most importantly, a bar.
excellent, i didnt know lunch was included. I'm there day 2 so that's good.Yeah, I did notice the CC members doesn't have any online for 7,500...Maybe that's a special deal you have to do in person or Boris' mate got lucky...I'm pretty sure all member tickets comes with lunch
On Redmi Note 8 Pro using BigFooty.com mobile app
Different conditions have nothing to do with it.If Cummins was on tour, Boland would be a certainty of being "dropped". If that's the way you want to describe selection for different conditions. As it is, Boland is a chance of being "dropped", depending on what the pitch looks like.
Just as we'll be picking bowlers for the conditions, we need to pick batters for a spinning deck too.
You might have seen him in state cricket with an effective game against spin, but all I've seen is him face less than 10 balls from Jadeja on an MCG deck that didn't offer that much to spinners - out lbw once and another one that could have been given. And I didn't see him show how he was going to score runs against spinners.
I love what he offered against seamers in this year's conditions and I'm hoping he can do enough to convince the selectors that he'll do well on a turner and then go out and kill it in the tests. But I won't be remotely surprised or critical if the selectors pick someone else who they think is more likely to succeed in the conditions.
I'm not advocating that at all.Short of sending them off to play Ranji trophy everyone is a newbie to Asian conditions on their first tour.
The only one you advocated for dropping is Konstas for the inclusion of Connolly - a player with even less experience, because he might bowl.
How often do you get to see a 10,000th career run live? I can understand why the large expected crowds.Nah fly out tomorrow. Looks like most of the stands have sold out for Day One so there might actually be a crowd, which is rare for test matches on the subcontinent these days
With the exception of getting out once in the test series vs India, who’s seen him play badly?I'm not advocating that at all.
I think Connolly's best chance is at the expense of a bowler if it looks like being a raging turner.
I can see why it comes across like that regarding Konstas, but I'm really just responding to claims that he should be a certainty, as I just can't see how he can be viewed that way. Who has seen him play spin well in Aussie conditions - let alone Asian conditions?
Personally, I'm happy to back whoever the tour selectors choose, as they're the ones watching preparation, which I think is a better indicator of likely success in the conditions than performance on bouncy seamers is. I think there's about 7 certainties to be selected and Abott is the only one with no chance, unless there's an injury to Starc or Boland.
excellent, i didnt know lunch was included. I'm there day 2 so that's good.
And yes you need to book that 7500 rupee option through the club itself i was informed, ie can't be booked online.
Yeah, I’ll have to use my phone or iPad. I haven’t got any way of getting photos off my sd card onto the iPad/phone. I’ll take the camera though, you never know.Zoom lens up from the fort??
It's a test team, you pick blokes who you've seen play well. And frankly for the conditions that's purely going to be in practice for a fair few of our guys.With the exception of getting out once in the test series vs India, who’s seen him play badly?
Im a sad campaigner but not that sadI'm a massive test cricket tragic.
But you've genuinely missed some superb cricket in the BBL this season.
Maybe you've been watching the billionth rerun of Friends instead?
I didn't miss a game the first few years. Loved it. Now it just seems they've overcooked it to me and it doesn't have the same anticipation levels of waiting for an ODI or Test like back in the day. I'm sure there are ripper games of BBL but i just cant get investedI like the format, but not the leagues, as I find myself barracking for individual players - often on different teams - and thus don't care about the result. And sport where you don't care about the result just isn't as good.
I don't watch much of it. Occasionally have it on in the background and only really tune in when someone like Maxy is at the crease.I didn't miss a game the first few years. Loved it. Now it just seems they've overcooked it to me and it doesn't have the same anticipation levels of waiting for an ODI or Test like back in the day. I'm sure there are ripper games of BBL but i just cant get invested
Good quality t20 cricket is more than that. The better bats still value their wicket by trying to find gaps rather than just slogging every ball.Would rather stick pins in my eyes and watch paint dry than excuse for cricket. Just slog shots to fielders catching in the deep with shit fireworks and music.
Maxy. Gayle and KP back in the day. Warney bowling micced up. Lynn going apeshit. Probably still happens with other players now but Ive had my fixI don't watch much of it. Occasionally have it on in the background and only really tune in when someone like Maxy is at the crease.
Different when it's the Aussies playing T20 - then I love it.
Rashid Khan.Maxy. Gayle and KP back in the day. Warney bowling micced up. Lynn going apeshit. Probably still happens with other players now but Ive had my fix
Any bar around on the hill as well or nah?Looking at the second test and all stands are available, but def try and arrange this 7500 rupee buffet lunch in the members. Not only is it the cheapest option, but gives you access to upstairs and downstairs stands, and most importantly, a bar.
I enjoyed Beth Mooney scoring more than the whole English team in the women's T20 match last night but I am forever team test matches.Thank Christ another Test. BBL can EAD
I loved watching him play.Rashid Khan.
The one good thing about franchise cricket is that someone from a minnow cricketing nation can become a superstar.
Hope so, and assuming yes, but prob only beers. Which would suit me just fineAny bar around on the hill as well or nah?