2010 - Rounds 17-22 Trade Threads

Re: Round 18 Trades

Dear lord- that is a toughy. You got a coin handy? Gysberts is out for another 2-4 according to the injury list, so he potentially won't be much use until very late in SC finals.Thanks for the input- I actually need to get rid of two of the three to make this work. I do agree about RoK, and he is the only one playing this week, so it may be Pods and Hoops who go. Sad thing is I only traded Hoops in a few weeks ago. And Pods might just need a week off and come back firing.

I know, it is next to impossible to know. Gysberts is listed as 2-4, Shuey is 'test' but Worsfold said he's likely to play 3 weeks in the reserves first.

And unfortunately, a coach's word, and a club's weekly injury update are equally (very) unreliable. Really is a flip of a coin.

Are there any el cheapo defenders who are getting games, i.e. maybe ones who've played their 1st two games and are named. I'm doing a double trade in the backline, and the cheap guy might as well be someone who actually plays. I would work it out myself on tooserious, but she's down.

Walesy did mention he was having trouble. Moore from Port is the only one I can think of (handy with MPP as well)

B: Goddard, Hodge, Enright, Malceski, Gilbert, Waite, Hurn (Roberton & Strijk)
M: Ablett, Montagna, Swan, Dal Santo, Judd, Selwood (Hardingham & Shuey)
R: Sandilands, NicNat (Trengove & Lobbe)
F: Pavlich, Didak, Goodes, Franklin, ROK, Higgins, Pods (R.Tarrant & TDL)

1 trade left, $91k in bank.

So I have $191k for Tarrant's replacement. Was all set to pull the trigger on Tarrant > Moore (which helps me MPP with Waite), when I saw a left-field option... Fevola $185k. I feel like, as ordinary as he's been, Fev is better cover than Moore, but my question is: Does Moore's MPP ability (and good JS so im told) outweigh having the better scoring power of Fev?

Tarrant > Moore (+ MPP)

or

Tarrant > Fevola

Did this yesterday:

In Podsiadly, out Hicks
In Lake, out Webberley

Wished I got Hardingham instead, if Rohan gets rested/injured I have no bench cover in my forward line...

I assume that means Podsiadly OUT and Hicks IN? :thumbsu:

So I have $191k for Tarrant's replacement. Was all set to pull the trigger on Tarrant > Moore (which helps me MPP with Waite), when I saw a left-field option... Fevola $185k. I feel like, as ordinary as he's been, Fev is better cover than Moore, but my question is: Does Moore's MPP ability (and good JS so im told) outweigh having the better scoring power of Fev?

Tarrant > Moore (+ MPP)

or

Tarrant > Fevola

You could do alot worse in my opinion. Fevola at 185k is about as low as hes ever been and at that price, you can just stick him on your bench as cover. A good idea I reckon! :thumbsu:

Thanks for your excellent service Mr Pods, and thanks for nothing Mr Hoops. ;)

Welcome aboard the good ship munk3ymark Mr Goodes, and a very warm welcome back to you, Mr Riewoldt sir.
:thumbsu:

Tarrant > Moore (+ MPP)

or

Tarrant > Fevola

You could do alot worse in my opinion. Fevola at 185k is about as low as hes ever been and at that price, you can just stick him on your bench as cover. A good idea I reckon! :thumbsu:

Thanks for the input mate, much appreciated. Am in a last-minute panic, as this week is my last (long)shot for finals.

What you say is true, but with Moore, I can swap him with Waite and play Strijk/Roberton instead of Fev. I know there's no clear right or wrong answer, but does anyone think Moore's MPP would be more valuable to me than Fev??

Thanks for the input mate, much appreciated. Am in a last-minute panic, as this week is my last (long)shot for finals.

What you say is true, but with Moore, I can swap him with Waite and play Strijk/Roberton instead of Fev. I know there's no clear right or wrong answer, but does anyone think Moore's MPP would be more valuable to me than Fev??

I honestly have taken no notice of the MPP. Thats just me personally, and I can see how it can be useful but if it was me I'd definatley take Fevola (although I probably wouldnt have thought of it!) :p

Fev is playing shit footy, but we at least know what he is capable of, and he can definatley do it if the Lions can get back to playing reasonable footy.

As bench cover, hes ideal, but you can pick Moore for the reasons you described and I wouldnt think any less of your decision. Its up to you! :thumbsu:

ended up going Pods to Roo.
got 1 trade left and under 10,000k in the kitty.
put im happy :)

Round 19 trades

For me, Brown>Roo is a certain. I'm 9k short of going Waters>Broughton. 30k from going Waters>Newman, so will hold onto Waters for another week.

Re: Round 19 trades

Either Rioli>Roo or Hall>Roo depending on the MRP.

However, Hall IS in good form, I could hold onto him...

Almost hoping Rioli is out so I can keep Hall while bringing in Roo as well.

Yep. Hall was always going to go if I was to bring Riewoldt in. His good form, along with Brown's poor form, has made my decision for me.

Will probably go Gysberts >>> Osbourne. Gives me another Mid/Fwd MPP and provides some cover with a player that will actually play. All depends on Judd's injury..... Last trade so might as well burn all cash. Unfortunately, $30k short of Judd >>>> Swan...

No-one has a perfect team from day one. If we couldn't improve our teams why would we be bothering with a thread like this?

Didn't notice you had highlighted Clark there, so yes fair call. Gave him a chance early on, then by the time it became clear that I was not a contender for overall his scores had improved a little and I decided to concentrate on other opportunities and save him for a late upgrade.

1. barlow to ablett - finally.

2. with about $130k cash, its a choice between
upgrading FWD podsiadly, ROK, porplyzia or watts OR
upgrading DEF maguire, webberley, hunt, or waters.

gonna come down to who i get for who i lose.

these are the last 2 trades, and have to happen this week, as im up against my nemisis, who i did beat during the year, but is a formidable opponent. get past him and i would likely face him again in the GF.

all assuming theres no injuries from this week, and assuming the cats dont rest anyone this week