2010 - Rounds 17-22 Trade Threads

Re: Round 19 trades

Thinking of one a bit out of left field.
Current mids
Ablett, Monty, Selwood, Pendles, Boyd, Martin - Stevenson, Gysberts
Current fwds
Pav, Goodes, ROK, Buddy, Rooey, Didak, Higgins - Watts, Relton.

Thinking of getting Sylvia for Stevenson. This allows DP option of having Martin or Higgins/ROK to be benched on any given week. Would leave 1 trade & $50k.

Worth doing?

Not sure on Silvia. has been a little inconsistent. can you afford Lenny Hayes

My question:
Just wondering which one of these is likely to do better in the last few rounds.
Would like to get Riewoldt but who for? Who do I offload?

J.Brown - With no fev he will probably play closer to goal. But will he get the supply??

Pods - Gets good supply but no good away from skilled and will he maintain his average?

ROK - Has struggled lately, rumoured to be carrying a groin injury. But he is a proven gun.

Rockcliff - A rookie but has been playing well and averaging over 100 in last few weeks.

Any thoughts?

Interesting to hear a few people are trading JB out even though he's playing against WCE who have Mackenzie suspended and Schofield who is hopeless .. no brainer :cool:

And no Fev...

I was looking to ditch either JB or ROK but will be moving ROK on for Sylvia given what has been stated plus I already have 3 other Swans.

Tell me about it, Spudlers has killed it. Hopefully I'll be able to hang on to 2nd. I have $411k with 4 trades to go. Need to win in our mates league (we all throw in $100). I'm thinking Higgins to Rooey and Hurn to Broughton. Leaving me with 2 trades and 200k. I'll then get Chappy after his rest (he owes this to me at least, I reckon it will be next week but) for ROK or Brown.

Goodluck this week mate. Let me know who you will get for Goody.
I think 2nd is a lock, Axewell would need to make up 430 pts over 4 weeks which could only generally happen with a few unique players and a lot of bad luck (for you). With 4 trades, 400k you're in tip top shape.

He's been reported at least four times and gotten off twice. What part sounds like someone who's learnt? ;)
Hah, not on your list for next year then i take it? :D

for those of us contemplating a hurn trade, we could be in for some good news...

Hurn return possible: Worsfold
Nice, let's hope he pulls up well :thumbsu:

Not sure on Silvia. has been a little inconsistent. can you afford Lenny Hayes

My question:
Just wondering which one of these is likely to do better in the last few rounds.
Would like to get Riewoldt but who for? Who do I offload?

J.Brown - With no fev he will probably play closer to goal. But will he get the supply??

Pods - Gets good supply but no good away from skilled and will he maintain his average?

ROK - Has struggled lately, rumoured to be carrying a groin injury. But he is a proven gun.

Rockcliff - A rookie but has been playing well and averaging over 100 in last few weeks.

Any thoughts?
Tbh it's a tough, tough decision but Rock would be the last on my list. His form alone would be enough to keep him in.

Hah, not on your list for next year then i take it? :D

No, he's going to be too expensive to put up with his rubbish. :D $400k for a 100 ppg average (games after I traded him in, bar last week) was enough to get me interested this year but it'll take a freak occurrance for me to do the same next year.

Stupid Ballantyne!

Was planning a downgrade and Brown -> Roo.

Now Ballantyne is out for most of the finals I'm forced to keep Brown.

There's no case picking Sylvia over Roo, right?

I'm just weighing up every option. I have cover on the bench, if that's a problem.

sorry T18 - its etihad surface & saints easy run home vs demons easy run home

the risk therefore says sylvia for me.......i wanted didak but im $700 short.

sorry T18 - its etihad surface & saints easy run home vs demons easy run home

the risk therefore says sylvia for me.......i wanted didak but im $700 short.

Hawks at MCG, Port at AAMI and Norf at MCG seem like a few tough games, and I don't believe Etihad will give Roo an injury, but I'll consider Sylvia.

Still, Roo is a 110+ average player potentially with an unbelievably easy draw with games against Port at Eti, Norf at Eti, Tiggers at Eti, Crows at AAMI. Only one of those teams is a minute chance at finals and we beat them by 100+ last time. Added onto that, he scored 100+ against three of the four teams the last time he played them, scoring 96 against Richmond who, and I'm not 100% sure, have a lot of injuries to key backs. Last two weeks he has still been getting back into the swing of things and is probably due for a monster week soon. Surely I can't pass up on that...

Hawks at MCG, Port at AAMI and Norf at MCG seem like a few tough games, and I don't believe Etihad will give Roo an injury, but I'll consider Sylvia.

Still, Roo is a 110+ average player potentially with an unbelievably easy draw with games against Port at Eti, Norf at Eti, Tiggers at Eti, Crows at AAMI. Only one of those teams is a minute chance at finals and we beat them by 100+ last time. Added onto that, he scored 100+ against three of the four teams the last time he played them, scoring 96 against Richmond who, and I'm not 100% sure, have a lot of injuries to key backs. Last two weeks he has still been getting back into the swing of things and is probably due for a monster week soon. Surely I can't pass up on that...

yep, agree with it all, except.............

i still maintain he is pulling his kicks, unwilling to fully extend that leg yet.
on that surface, he cant have any confidence, let alone be fully confident of the leg itself - roo is an immediate and obvious choice, but being down to the last trade, as i will be, i just cant risk it. sylvia it is. and i think the dees will win 3 of the last 4.

I can't decide between Newman, Fisher or Broughton for Goodwin. I'm leaning toward Fisher because of St Kilda easy run home, but Newman is far more consistent. Anyone got any thoughts?

i have 427 000 for the ballantyne trade, but dont really want to spend it all, still thinking of other upgrades
others i am looking at are tippet, mcpharlin and cloke

Wouldn't touch them.

I'd use it all and get Pav.

Sadly I need to trade goodwin as well..

In my backline I already have

Hodge Goddard Enright Malceski Lake Bradley.

Broughton wud be an okay replacement,

Thinking Gilbee is the best option right now.

Any thoughts??

Need help...

Getting riewolt this week wondering who i should sacrifise...Who has the better run home or who is likely to score better...

Waite or Pods??

dogs have a fairly good run except geelong in round 20. gilbee has been pretty good this year and you already have good players in your backline. you could also consider fisher or gilbert which have been pretty average lately but have an easy run home.....

I need to upgrade either okeefe (suspicious groin) or higgins.

If I upgrade rok I have: 571k
If I upgrade higgins I have: 529k

Who should I get rid of and who should I get in? Buddy? Chappy? Roo? Anyone else?

my fwd line currently is: pav, didak, goodes, rok, pods, higgins, rockliff (hitchcock, watts).

dogs have a fairly good run except geelong in round 20. gilbee has been pretty good this year and you already have good players in your backline. you could also consider fisher or gilbert which have been pretty average lately but have an easy run home.....

I need to upgrade either okeefe (suspicious groin) or higgins.

If I upgrade rok I have: 571k
If I upgrade higgins I have: 529k

Who should I get rid of and who should I get in? Buddy? Chappy? Roo? Anyone else?

my fwd line currently is: pav, didak, goodes, rok, pods, higgins, rockliff (hitchcock, watts).

I'd probably go Higgins > Riewoldt. I've had him from the start, and he hasn't really looked like it all year.
It's a luxury trade though, I wouldn't do it unless you have trades in hand, and no other obvious issues.

My second team (which is ironically much, much better placed than my first). Undefeated all year, but am playing the next best side this week. Have 6 trades, and $238k in bank.

B: Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Malceski, Newman, Waters, Webberley (A. Smith & Strijk)
M: Ablett, Swan, Montagna, Dal Santo, Mitchell, Selwood (Gysberts & Shuey)
R: Sandilands, Mumford (Lobbe & Grimley)
F: Goodes, Didak, Harvey, Franklin, ROK, Pods, Rockliff (Higgins & Roberts)

Have enough coin to go: Webberley > Gilbee, plus Pods > Riewoldt. But am worried about having poor cover in midfield. Should I do one of the abovementioned trades, and do a mid downgrade for some cover whilst there are some options available (Gysberts > Hardingham/MacMillan/Speight) or just do the 2 premiums trades?

Webberly to Gilbee and Pods to Roo for sure. If you can hold off this week then next with 4 trades left get some cover.

Who is the best defender after Goddard and Hodge? I can afford any defender. Thanks

I'd probably go Higgins > Riewoldt. I've had him from the start, and he hasn't really looked like it all year.
It's a luxury trade though, I wouldn't do it unless you have trades in hand, and no other obvious issues.

My second team (which is ironically much, much better placed than my first). Undefeated all year, but am playing the next best side this week. Have 6 trades, and $238k in bank.

B: Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Malceski, Newman, Waters, Webberley (A. Smith & Strijk)
M: Ablett, Swan, Montagna, Dal Santo, Mitchell, Selwood (Gysberts & Shuey)
R: Sandilands, Mumford (Lobbe & Grimley)
F: Goodes, Didak, Harvey, Franklin, ROK, Pods, Rockliff (Higgins & Roberts)

Have enough coin to go: Webberley > Gilbee, plus Pods > Riewoldt. But am worried about having poor cover in midfield. Should I do one of the abovementioned trades, and do a mid downgrade for some cover whilst there are some options available (Gysberts > Hardingham/MacMillan/Speight) or just do the 2 premiums trades?

what about gysberts to hicks? that give you MPP cover for goodes, dids, harvey, rok and higgins as well.....

My team is:
Hodge, Goddard, Malceski, Gilbee, Gilbert, Shaw (smith, roberton)
GAJ, Selwood, Montagna, Harvey, Cooney (Gysberts, JKT)
Sandi, Jolly (Warnock , Trengove)
Pav, Goodes, ROK, Brown, Franklin, Roo, Pods (Davis, Hitchcock)

Option 1: Pods - Hicks, MPP for Harvey, Gysberts for Hayes (bench hicks in mids, hayes on field)
Leaving me cover in all positions and MPP from fwd-mids, 1 trade and exactly $0

Options 2: Davis - whoever, Pods - Didak, leaving 1 trade, $30k and no mid cover.

Not much PPG rise however if i dont do pods, im playing hitchcock on the field. I do have double chance tho in all my leagues.

I just have too many issues this week, with 3 trades left and 188k I think I will do zero trades and keep my powder dry for next 3 weeks.

I have Goodwin injured with Strijk on the field and Webberley on an extended interchange.
I just lost Blair and Shuey is still MIA
Sandilands has left me with NicNat and Warnock
Rioli out has forced me to play Henderson or Phil Davis

so who knows what will happen next week? I have the double chance in all 3 leagues and I would prefer to wait. I would love to change Henderson to Riewoldt and Goodwin to Goddard though.

In retrospect it was a mistake trading Harry O for Lake last week, I did it because of Goddards high breakeven. Lake is much more consistent but then Harry had to go and have a good game.....

Guys I'm faced with a difficult decision. In my back line I have Goodwin on the bench and no other cover. I have two trades left, only $4k in the bank and it's a do or die game this week for finals.

My team looks like this:

Goddard, Hodge, Lake, Malceski, Waite, Waters, A Smith (Goodwin, Campbell Heath)

Swan, Ablett, Judd, Montagna, Selwood, Mitchell (Martin, J Macmillan)

Sandilands, Hille (Warnock, Trengrove)

Chapman, Pavlich, O'Keefe, Betts, Podsiadly, Rockliff, Robbie Gray (Fyfe, Hitchcock)

Do I:

1 - Trade Goodwin for someone $457k or less (such as Duffield) and upgrade Podsiadly to Riewoldt. This leaves me with cover in my back line.

2 - Downgrade someone crap to someone else crap (say Hitchcock to a $100k playing rookie) and use the extra cash to upgrade Podsiadly to Riewoldt. I'm left with no cover in my back line but Goodwin might come back, in which case I'll have a stronger team later on.

3 - Downgrade Robbie Gray to Leon Davis, and upgrade Podsiadly to Riewoldt. This might give me a stronger team later on as well if Goodwin comes back, assuming Davis performs more strongly than Gray. Again, no cover in my back line though if Goodwin doesn't come back.

4 - Something else?

Any help would be heaps appreciated!

Guys I'm faced with a difficult decision. In my back line I have Goodwin on the bench and no other cover. I have two trades left, only $4k in the bank and it's a do or die game this week for finals.

My team looks like this:

Goddard, Hodge, Lake, Malceski, Waite, Waters, A Smith (Goodwin, Campbell Heath)

Swan, Ablett, Judd, Montagna, Selwood, Mitchell (Martin, J Macmillan)

Sandilands, Hille (Warnock, Trengrove)

Chapman, Pavlich, O'Keefe, Betts, Podsiadly, Rockliff, Robbie Gray (Fyfe, Hitchcock)

Do I:

1 - Trade Goodwin for someone $457k or less (such as Duffield) and upgrade Podsiadly to Riewoldt. This leaves me with cover in my back line.

2 - Downgrade someone crap to someone else crap (say Hitchcock to a $100k playing rookie) and use the extra cash to upgrade Podsiadly to Riewoldt. I'm left with no cover in my back line but Goodwin might come back, in which case I'll have a stronger team later on.

3 - Downgrade Robbie Gray to Leon Davis, and upgrade Podsiadly to Riewoldt. This might give me a stronger team later on as well if Goodwin comes back, assuming Davis performs more strongly than Gray. Again, no cover in my back line though if Goodwin doesn't come back.

4 - Something else?

Any help would be heaps appreciated!
1 for sure!

This is my team guys ...

Backline

Brendon Goddard
Corey Enright
Luke Hodge
Sam Gilbert
Lindsay Gilbee
Shannon Hurn
Paul Duffield

Jerome Webberly
Ricky Henderson

Midfield

Gary Ablett
Dane Swan
Chris Judd
Leigh Montagna
Scott Pendlebury
James Bartel

Mitchell Banner
Luke Shuey

Rucks

Dean Cox
David Hille

Rhys Stanley
Daniel Bass

Forwards

Matthew Pavlich
Adam Goodes
Ryan O'Keefe
Jonathon Brown
Dale Thomas
Daniel Giansiracusa
James Podsiadly

Matthew Jaensch
Cameron Hitchcock

4 trades and $2,300 left.

Should I get Roo, or upgrade Hurn, or what? Massive game this week.