2010 form:

B: Gwilt - Blake - Gilbert
HB: Enright - Taylor - Goddard
C: Montagna - Hayes - Dal Santo
HF: Varcoe - Mooney - Chapman
F: Milne - Podsiadly - Johnson
R: Gardiner - Bartel - Ablett
INT: Hawkins - Selwood - Kelly - Ling

Scarlett, Ottens and Riewoldt obviously would be in if they weren't injured.

So Riewoldt being injured has put more pressure on other players to lift, which they have done. So your argument about St Kilda relying on 4-5 players each week is wrong.

2010 form (when fit):

B: Blake - Scarlett - Gilbert
HB: Enright - Taylor - Goddard
C: Montagna - Hayes - Dal Santo
HF: Varcoe - Mooney - Chapman
F: Milne - Podsiadly - Johnson
R: Gardiner - Bartel - Ablett
INT: Hawkins - Selwood - Kelly - Ling

Riewoldt's form when he was fit was incredible, even though it was for bugger all, means he easily takes Mooney's place. Apart from that only other change I'd make is Fisher in for Hawkins.

Edit: lol before edit.

You are a troll Ablett09 if you can't understand what I and others have been saying. THIS IS AUSSIE GUNS 'OPINION' 2010 TOP 50 THREAD AND AS SUCH HE CAN RATE ANY PLAYER HAS HE PLEASES USING ANY METHOD OF RATING AND REVIEWING SINCE ITS AUSSIE GUNS OPINION. <------ Come on, can't you get that into your head already?!?!?

Its an opinion mate, AUSSIE GUNS opinion and as such AUSSIE GUN can put whatever he likes in his list its his list and top 50. No-one gives a stuff if you don't like how AUSSIE GUN rates his list because; 1) The list is spot on and; 2) Once again, this is AUSSIE GUNS opinion of the top 50 each week and as such its just an opinon of one single person so its just a basic overall analysis.

You can argue all you like about why Ablett should be number one but in the end it doesn't matter since its AUSSIE GUNS OPINION and for some weird and screwed up reason you can't seem to comprehend that its an opinion of AUSSIE GUN which means anything can go. For all we know AUSSIE GUN could pull names out of a hat, people wouldn't agree but its AUSSIE GUNS OPINION and once again AUSSIE GUN can do whatever. I'll keep repeating that until you understand... ITS AUSSIE GUNS OPINION

Definition for an opinion is:

Please go away now and troll somewhere else. Go make a list yourself, sure many people would most definitely (from all the stupid posts you've made here) disagree with you but like I said before, I'd be YOUR OPINION on the matter and as such you can choose whoever you like.

Please for all of BF can you please get that into your skull.

this makes no sense at all.If Aussie gun says in my opinion stkilda will win the premiership and they dont , is he right ?

2010 form:

So Riewoldt being injured has put more pressure on other players to lift, which they have done. So your argument about St Kilda relying on 4-5 players each week is wrong.

stkilda dont rely on just 4 or 5 players but they dont have anywhere near as much talent as geelong.This means that st kildas top 6 players play a greater role than geelongs top 6 not because they are better but because after that they dont have as much talent as geelong.

look at their top 6

riweoldt,goddard,hayes,dalsanto,montagna,gilbert .Their is not alot after that

geelongs top 6
ablett,bartell,scarlett,chapman,johnson,sellwood are better but they have much more support after that.

i was told at the start of the year by someone who works for the GFC that a number of the saints 2nd tear players are not rated that highly amongst the AFL.

this makes no sense at all.If Aussie gun says in my opinion stkilda will win the premiership and they dont , is he right ?

No, he's not right, but that's not even comparable... it's definitive, the best player in the competition isn't.

Was Adam Cooney the best player in the competition when he won his brownlow?

He wouldn't be right if he said St Kilda would win the premiership but they didn't, and thats what I'm trying to explain to you! It doesn't matter if hes right or wrong because its just his opinion, it doesn't have to be right. Is it that hard to comprehend?

Please stop posting in this thread, your ruining it.

Fisher > Milburn
Gram > Wojo
Milne > Stokes
Dal Santo > Kelly
Hayes > Selwood
Montagna > Corey
Gilbert > Lonergan
Riewoldt > Mooney/Pods
Goddard > Mackie

Gardiner = Blake
Schneider = Varcoe
Baker = Hunt

Try Again..

Yet Geelong > St Kilda????????????????????????

Interesting you left the likes of Ablett/Bartel out of that poll but used your 3 best mids for the comparison...that is a nice way of doing it! Plus the highlighted Geelong players win the comparison.

i think you missed the point. it was to prove that more than 6 saints players would be in the geelong team wasnt it?

you dont have to compare the best 3 from each team, to eachother, just to the ones the best 3 saints would replace.

Half way through the round and Franklin is the only definite inclusion at this stage. Milne will probably go in as well unless he has a stinker.

Cross has bounced back and is in good form again. Same with Pearce.

Barlow will go above Pavlich. Sandilands will only go up if Chapman is ordinary.

At this stage:

1. Hodge
2. Goddard
3. Ablett
4. Chapman
5. Sandilands
6. Barlow

Barlow is an unbelievable story.

If Goddard, or possibly even Ablett, pull out a blinder on Friday, I reckon either could well overtake Hodge.

I'd be against Ablett going up just to get a reaction out of ablett09.

Although Hodge can probably afford one bad game to keep his top spot.

Look you have great thread here but i dont understand this quote, Hodge has been good yes but to say he is one bad clear of the four below him is incorrect. The top 5 is alot closer than to say anyone will not move even when they play below par.

Again Great thread :thumbsu:

P.S. Chapman has not been as good as Sandilands & Barlow throughout the 2010 season to date. Their games on the weekend should see them both move ahead of Chappy at the very least until Friday night.

Within the Number 1 blanket, Hodge, Ablett, Goddard & Sandilands can be found, none of which has been more of a standout than the other.

P.S. Chapman has not been as good as Sandilands & Barlow throughout the 2010 season to date. Their games on the weekend should see them both move ahead of Chappy at the very least until Friday night.
Sandilands should, so swap him and Chapman from that list I did. I think Chapman has Barlow covered.

Within this Number 1 blanket, Hodge, Ablett, Goddard & Sandilands can be found, none of which has been more of a standout than the others.
I think Hodge has though. Just. I had him outright no.1 and his performance on Friday night brings him back to the pack. So only Ablett and Goddard can jump him with near BOG performances imo.

* Face palm *

Try reading before you comment

Are you kidding? Pearce has had some good games, but then he's had some games that wouldn't have cut it at SANFL level.

You're underselling some of his "good game" I think. Been Port's best player in every Port match I've watched, admittedly that's not all of them and I've had exams so I've mainly watched Collingwood in the last few rounds.

He was in the top 20 after the first 6-7 rounds but since then he has struggled with the tag. Port's form has nosedived with Pearce as well. He bounced back last week though.

Fair enough, I've missed his last few so I guess that's ok.
Looking at his stats it looks like he was poor between rounds 8 and 10 and great otherwise. In the games I've seen him in I think he's been great.

Personally I think you're list is pretty spot on but that Cooney's a bit high. I think players such as Swan, Judd, Montagna, Enright, Thomas, Griffen, Malceski and Watson have been better and more consistent from what I've seen but you would have seen more footy than me this year. Most Doggies fans I know have Griffen ahead of Cooney this year as well though. Good to see some neutrals have grown up and are recognising Thomas's contribution this year; you have the Collingwood players pretty well placed I think.

2 years ago I wanted him to be tradebait but hey will Gwilt be climbing onto this list if he keeps form up?

Opinion 2010 Top 50