2011 Dreamteam Supercoach Questions - Post here

Re: Dreamteam Supercoach Questions - Post here

I reckon Ward is the pick of those three. Ziebell doesn't seem to be able to stay on the park and McLean is going to marginal at Carlton.

Ward's durability is questionable too, so this is a toughy. For me, I'm going with a young lad from the Crows called Brodie Martin. Watch this space, this kid should go well this year with Adelaide's retirements of last year.

When do I find out that I am in a bigfooty Dreamteam and Supercoach league?

looking for a league
Div 3 last year

Best to contact the respective organisers of each Hawks Board competition.

Dreamteam - Henry Jr

Supercoach - 1ciggieleft

Hi guys, played Supercoach the last couple of years and loved it but was thinking of trying AFL Dreamteam as well.

For those of you who have played both, which do you like better or are they much the same?

Cheers

Hi guys, played Supercoach the last couple of years and loved it but was thinking of trying AFL Dreamteam as well.

For those of you who have played both, which do you like better or are they much the same?

Cheers
I like supercoach more but i always seem to go better in DT, probably because i don't overthink it. But it's good having more interest in games that your players are in. Scoring for DT is very standard and based on possesions which a lot of people prefer. SC takes into account the value of possesions more so, contested marks in the forward line will get you more points than an uncontested mark in the mids for example. That's why i love SC and every time Buddy wins a game for us you know he's gonna be SC gold.

Hey guys I been thinking of getting Liam Shiels into my midfield, how has he been tracking, and would he be a likely starter?

Cheers

G'day Lads, just a quick Q on a bloke i used to play footy against in Xav Ellis! how'd his preseason go and surely he's still in the clubs best 22 yeah? looking at him for a spot in my Def as abit of a cash cow that will hopefully hit an avergae in the 90's - 100's in the first 6 - 7 rounds before i take his cash and run! lol

Hey guys I been thinking of getting Liam Shiels into my midfield, how has he been tracking, and would he be a likely starter?

Cheers

Liam is "training the house down"; fit and ready to go. We'll know more after the NAB Practice Matches, but I'd suspect he is outside the best 22 right now.

G'day Lads, just a quick Q on a bloke i used to play footy against in Xav Ellis! how'd his preseason go and surely he's still in the clubs best 22 yeah? looking at him for a spot in my Def as abit of a cash cow that will hopefully hit an avergae in the 90's - 100's in the first 6 - 7 rounds before i take his cash and run! lol

Ellis is in the best 22 for mine. Reckon 90-100 a week is a bit optimistic though.

Ok scrap the Ellis idea, went with Grimes instead! he seems over his injury and racked up the touches last night!

Now my next question, how's Jordan Lewis's P/S gone so far? injuries or anything?
I like how he's only priced at $430k in SC and im a fan, he gets alot of contested ball which is SC Gold and his last 6 weeks of the year Avgd 102.
any help would be appreciated!

Any word on how Youngy is going injury wise. He is the outside (soft) player we really miss and will need for a big 2011. Great foil for our tough ball getters and racks up good touches.

I SAY SOFT AS IN HE IS NOT AN IN AND UNDER TYPE.

Cheers

DT all the way.

Just locked in Burgoyne after that display against the eagles!:thumbsu:

Any word on how Youngy is going injury wise. He is the outside (soft) player we really miss and will need for a big 2011. Great foil for our tough ball getters and racks up good touches.

I SAY SOFT AS IN HE IS NOT AN IN AND UNDER TYPE.

Young has done the whole pre-season to my knowledge. That said he only averaged 65 in DT last year so i certainly wouldn't be picking him.

Has Rioli had a proper preseason?

Yes. Considering Rioli pretty much did zero track work post x-mas 2009, which continued throughout most season 2010, it's scary to think what he's actually capable of. No-one really knows if he's ready to step up to the mid field role yet so he's likely to still give up and down scores. Rioli scored over 100 seven times last year. He also had 9 scores under 70. Played on the back flank last night and racked them up. Who knows? For team balance it's either Franklin or Rioli - I can't do both with the super byes.

Have to say Burgoyne is just set to tear it up this year. Off an interupted campaign last year he still played and scored well....i had sidebottom in my team but had to find some cash for burgoyne after his performances on the weekend.

Lads, i was impressed with Ben Stratton on sunday night! worth a cash cow spot in my defense?
reads the ball well coming in an marks from opposition are SC gold!

worth the $335k?

Yes. Considering Rioli pretty much did zero track work post x-mas 2009, which continued throughout most season 2010, it's scary to think what he's actually capable of. No-one really knows if he's ready to step up to the mid field role yet so he's likely to still give up and down scores. Rioli scored over 100 seven times last year. He also had 9 scores under 70. Played on the back flank last night and racked them up. Who knows? For team balance it's either Franklin or Rioli - I can't do both with the super byes.
Thanks, i am leaning towards Rioli over Franklin, but want them both at some stage. R6 is a nightmare for forwards.

Lads, i was impressed with Ben Stratton on sunday night! worth a cash cow spot in my defense?
reads the ball well coming in an marks from opposition are SC gold!

worth the $335k?
He's a lock in my mum's team. Would be classed as an SC specialist, would be a good choice as i can't see him going backwards and looks like he's put on a bit of muscle over the pre season.

How are you guys feeling about Puopolo after the weekend? I'm biased because he's one of my Norwood lads, so would like to know from those in the know if he's a certainty for round 1.

Cheers!

2011 Dreamteam Supercoach Questions - Post here