2011 Official AFL Fixture

Must say it warms the cockles of my heart to see a draw where the NMFC play 11 home games in Melbourne.

I'd love to flog one to WA - the Barry Cable Cup - but the AFL won't let us do it so no use mewling about it.

Off the top of my head, the following Melbourne clubs are flogging games interstate: the Dogs, Melbourne and Richmond?

The draw once again proves that Collingwood dictate to the AFL who they play and when. For the premiers to get such an easy draw is insulting.

Everything looks easy when your looking down at everyone else.

What are you complaining about this time? Please tell me which part of the draw you don't approve of?? Because i'll throw it back in your face with FACTS.

Must say it warms the cockles of my heart to see a draw where the NMFC play 11 home games in Melbourne.

I'd love to flog one to WA - the Barry Cable Cup - but the AFL won't let us do it so no use mewling about it.

Off the top of my head, the following Melbourne clubs are flogging games interstate: the Dogs, Melbourne and Richmond?

Hawthorn too

Ridiculously easy fixture for Collingwood on paper, I would've thought the AFL would give them a tougher draw considering we were Premiers last year.

Didn't Geelong win the premiership in 2009?

Manuka for the dogs, TIO stadium for Melbourne, Richmond at TIO as well.
Port have to play in Darwin twice :eek:

Happy with Hawks draw... if we improve on our start we're a chance at top 4.
9 of 22 matches interstate, I wouldn't be happy if I were a Hawks member in melbourne.

We have a decent draw....but can't see what the fuss is about.

Ultimately, there were only 2 interstate finallists last year, and we play both interstate.

We play 4 away games in the 2nd half of the year. Yes other teams play more interstate games, but a lot of them sell their games. Plus, we are a fantastic travelling side. Having to travel to play West Coast or Adelaide wouldn't worry me. I'd prefer that than having to play the Saints twice.

Our run home includes Saints, Freo (at perth) and Geelong.

We play Cats and Saints twice.

All round a good draw, but can't see why people are cracking it. I think it seems about fair.

North Melbourne also got an epic shit draw, I shit on them a lot in my posts. But its just unfair for them to be given such an unfair draw, how can they hope to draw any crowd when they play most of their games on Sunday?

8 games on FTA, 2 trips to Perth in the first month and a bye, AFL couldn't be more blatant about what they are trying to do, it was the Fitzroy treatment pre-implosion.

Our R13 game vs Essendon on foxtel for Hawks vs Gold Coast. R16 vs Collingwood on foxtel for Port vs Saints, R17 vs Bulldogs for Bris vs Geelong. Most of the teams that finished well below us got better draws.

this happens with collingwood every year and who really cares any more. 1 drawn out easter weekend i know that. a game on tuesday now. do we need a tuesday game

But it's Norf, and that's the way they roll.

Don't worry, in a few years we will take your token struggling vic timetable as we go up the ladder and you will take our shitful draw. We will see if you guys just bend over and take it quietly.

this happens with collingwood every year and who really cares any more. 1 drawn out easter weekend i know that. a game on tuesday now. do we need a tuesday game
It's a public holiday on the Tuesday, definitely guaranteed to get a bumper crowd with Hawks and Cats.

Another joy ride for the Magpies
This coming from a club last year who had to only travel 3 times. Last year we had a difficult one and this year we got a easy one. Last year you got a easy one and this year you got a stock standard one.
Take the goggles off mate

Don't worry, in a few years we will take your token struggling vic timetable as we go up the ladder and you will take our shitful draw. We will see if you guys just bend over and take it quietly.

You will be in Tassie by then so don't need to worry about that.

9 of 22 matches interstate, I wouldn't be happy if I were a Hawks member in melbourne.

Yes I'm ****** spuing. 4 games at Aurora and 5 games away is a joke. 13 - 9 split is ludicrous. And just to think that some Hawthorn powerbrokers and members want us to play 5 or 6 games in Tasmania. Absolute disgrace.

I buy a 19 game membership and get my reserved seat only 7 times at the MCG becuase we only play 7 home games there. If some stupid ****s get there way we will be playing 6 homes games at the G and 5 at Aurora.

2011 Official AFL Fixture