Competitions 2013 Dream Team and Supercoach questions here

Thanks, I ended up playing him, hopefully he isn't, he apparently had a good game when he came on last week. I also have Gray, do you reckon he's a chance to be sub?

Doubtful that Gray will be sub.

Hi guys, how's Clurey looking for a game? Named as EMG, although I'm predicting he has stiff competition for a lockdown spot (e.g. Heath)?
Downgrade options looking quite thin ATM.

Thanks in advance!
Hope you guys can regain the spark that brought you early form:footy:

Hi guys, how's Clurey looking for a game? Named as EMG, although I'm predicting he has stiff competition for a lockdown spot (e.g. Heath)?
Downgrade options looking quite thin ATM.

Thanks in advance!
Hope you guys can regain the spark that brought you early form:footy:
Whilst Trengove is out, a lot of people on this board wanted another KDP (ie Clurey along with Hombsch) added to the 22. The match committee has gone in another direction, and I personally don't see Clurey as a fantasy option this year.

Will Salter play in the next few weeks? Looking to offload Brown or Rowe.
Who knows. He's certainly been performing very well in the SANFL, but the way the coaches have been speaking it may be a couple more rounds of getting his fitness up before we see him. Even if he does play he may not have the JS that you are looking for at this time of the season.

This is more of a general one but was there any truth to Hartlett playing hurt (ribs) in rounds 6/7/8?

I've got him, but i'm trying to figure out whether those crappy scores were an aberration or a sign of things to come

This is more of a general one but was there any truth to Hartlett playing hurt (ribs) in rounds 6/7/8?

I've got him, but i'm trying to figure out whether those crappy scores were an aberration or a sign of things to come

Yes, he was injured.

If you're thinking of trading him out, do it after we play Bulldogs - he usually plays a lot better against weaker teams, and we'll be having our bye straight after that anyway.

Hey guys sorry to intrude.

I have Kane cornes in my elite side. He has been amazing for me, and been my saviour on many occasions where I should have lost the match. Problem is that although he is racking up the stats, he has been playing poorly. Would be a better idea to trade him to another team in my league for someone else avging 100? I'm worried hell get dropped.

Cheers

Hey guys sorry to intrude.

I have Kane cornes in my elite side. He has been amazing for me, and been my saviour on many occasions where I should have lost the match. Problem is that although he is racking up the stats, he has been playing poorly. Would be a better idea to trade him to another team in my league for someone else avging 100? I'm worried hell get dropped.

Cheers

Could be a smart move. Especially since your average footy fan these days only takes into consideration the stats (eg. AFL website writers who gave Cornes BOG for Port), I'm sure many would be happy to get Cornes.

Unfortunately however, I doubt he will get dropped.

Could be a smart move. Especially since your average footy fan these days only takes into consideration the stats (eg. AFL website writers who gave Cornes BOG for Port), I'm sure many would be happy to get Cornes.

Unfortunately however, I doubt he will get dropped.
Cheers for info. Cornes is playing gws so I think ppl wil be tempted to trade him in. I'll play it by ear i guess.

G'day guys,

Any word on when Jasper Pittard is likely to return from injury? Is he in the best 22 when fit?

Thinking of trading him out for Dane Swan (via B Goodes DPP), but do not want to miss out on a big price rise from him.

Cheers.

Scenario 1: Somebody in your draft league is desperate to offload R11 bye players.
Scenario 2: Somebody in your team is an idiot who can't differentiate between Brett and Brad Ebert :p

P.S. Why did nobody in your league already have Danny Stanley? He's not a big name in AFL circles but he was one of the top few DT defenders last year.

:D Perhaps he was thin on defenders. I might just quietly pounce tonight, will be a handy 7th midfielder :thumbsu:

I jumped on the Robbie Gray-V-train before it left the station, but it appears to have been derailed. Is he carrying something? That would explain his low score v the dogs and why they gave him the vest v the giants. Do I stay aboard and hope the train takes off again or am I better off cutting my losses and moving on?

Yeah I jumped on board too. Had some good games at SANFL level, and those first few games, even as the sub, looked like he was going to be dangerous. Not too sure what's happened, but just looks like he hasn't adjusted to the pace yet. Neade and Hitchcock look like they might be out of the team for a while for rest/injury/form, so maybe Gray'll play closer to goal and snag a few, upping his scores.

Competitions 2013 Dream Team and Supercoach questions here