2013 SEQAFL Division 2 2013

Which game are you talking about? I went along to the Nambour versus Kedron game. From memory the score was Nambour 16.5 101 def. Kedron 12.9 80.

Nambour picked up their first Div 2 win, over an under-strength Kedron. The Sunny Coast side kept the Lions at an arm’s length all day, finishing up with a relatively comfortable win.

Kedron were playing their first match of the season, after their opening clash with Coorparoo was washed out last weekend.

I chatted to the Kedron coach who said that “It’s been four or five weeks since our last game, so we were short of a gallop, but equally we wouldn’t have been at full-strength anyway.”
“We didn’t give up. Our endeavour is something we pride ourselves on.”
“In the third quarter, we just couldn’t get our hands on the footy and we fell into a long bombing game, which really played into their hands.”

All in all it was a thoroughly entertaining match and both sides did their jerseys proud.
King Me, can you clarify which Coach you spoke to? Was it the reserves Coach? Senior Coach? Assistant Coach? Fill in Coach? As you seemed to have a good old chat I am sure you will be certain which Coach you spoke to. Please let me know.

you know im just hedging my bets mate to protect me if we get beat!!

but i do know their full back and vice captain wont play this week and he'd normally get fults. No doubt if we were to win it would be the first thing Devil wants to tell me so im just beating him to the punch!!

I think the comp is a lot closer then many think - Alex rolled Aspley (albeit in the wet), then aspley come out and dust the kings and the panthers get over alex...

Robina class act far to good today well played ..

gee devil you were quick on here!

good days footy for us - 3 wins (div 4 included) on our first home game. 1's and 2's game played in good spirit and good to see Rhino and the boys stick around for a beer after the game.

Pleasing thing in both grades is that we feel we have identified things to work on which no doubt you blokes have as well.

3 weeks into a long year - definately not getting ahead of ourselves.

p.s to the rest of the comp yes there are powerlines over our ground - deal with it - best advice i can give is dont kick the footy 40 metres straight up in the air and you wont have a problem!!

By the sounds of it the power lines cost yaronga the 4 points
U

U idiot !!! Part of the game cost both teams a couple of times . Robina played there ground very well and we struggled with the smallness. No excuses though they were far better on the day . Looking forward to the week off followed by a night clash tge following Friday..

Go devils

Fraser - wasn't suggesting u blokes were saying it was the difference - just find it amusing that so many people comment on it year after year. Been that way for 15 years and won't be changing any time soon!

Devil - we think we are probably a better team in both grades on a bigger ground and find it difficult playing at home to be honest.

Shaq - which club are u part of?

i have heard from all reports that on the weekend yeronga were upset in filling out cheques to notting and muggy.. i totally feel for the club consider they did nothing.. should have only brought muggsy a box of tissues and notting some new knees. As for your gun recruit flower.................... My 12 month old nephew apparently had more touches than him.. Do you play shaqsuns?

Fraser - wasn't suggesting u blokes were saying it was the difference - just find it amusing that so many people comment on it year after year. Been that way for 15 years and won't be changing any time soon!

Devil - we think we are probably a better team in both grades on a bigger ground and find it difficult playing at home to be honest.

Shaq - which club are u part of?

Never seen them hit so much ... I reckon the count would of been around 7-8 ..
Definetly out played . probably only 5-6 guys who could say they had a real crack, robina really suprised with there high possession game style . 4 out of the midfield was suberb and Fulton definetly won the battle of the forwards . This will be my last post about that game . Again well done to the roos far better team on the day cya for the rematch .

Yes boots n all and boc I do play but it's going to be a very long year at the Vikings but hey we have had our time at the top. As long as young boys show improvement and have a crack I'll be a happy man

Same tips for me except caloundra by 7points
Devils by 27 . Our Secret weapon to keep Fulton to 3 goals and muggsy and flowers to dominate up forward with 12 between them . Notting best on . And boc with a match winning 7 in the early game !!!!

Go devils
Hmmm after reading this it def didnt end up that way

Caboolture v Kenmore - Caboolture 15 points
Caloundra v Kedron - Kedron 25 points
Cooparoo v Alexandra Hills - Cooparoo 20 points
Nambour v Aspley - Aspley 50 points
Redcliffe v Wynnum - Redcliffe 60 points
Robina v Yeronga - Game of the round but Yeronga by a disproportional margin. 50 points.
Thunderville, wrong with the Robina game there mate? you were close points wise if you had of tipped Robina! haha

4/6 in the seniors and 6/6 in the reserves tipping - get around me.

Peechy what happened to your boys?

King Me - I know you love your footy and would have probably gone to the Nambour & Aspley game - im intrigued as to the way that played out - didnt happen to get to the ground and couldnt give me a report of how you saw things could you? :)

Shaq - 2.8 on the weekend more time in front of goals for you boys this week!

Those power lines cost me 100 goals a few years back. I seriously don't understand why QAFL hasn't pushed GCCC to remove these power lines. I mean what's more important - providing power to 30,000 homes or preventing 1 kick a game on average from hitting the power lines.
I think that anyone who hits those powerlines is a crap kick! on average it might hit them 1 to 2 times a game, obviously the weekend was a bit different

I don't think I've ever been happier to see Robina win a match! Well done to the Roos. The idea of Yeronga having it all their own way this season left a really bad taste in my mouth, so I was thrilled to see the result. Great stuff!

On the power lines issue, it is pretty annoying and a bit amateur hour, but both sides have to deal with it so no one should be complaining about it. :oops:

1800gocats - yes it has been discussed - jumper designs being mocked up atm...

reckon Chunk#5 dyes his hair and people will think he is Brett Ebert... can CHUNK through the hips - hasnt been tackled to the ground since he was 6...

Deliverey into the foward line BrotherofChunk has been a bit down inthe first 3 weeks. Was just looking at the scores from the weekend games and by the look of it mugs and flower struggled @devilschild? Was their injuries or did the robina shut them down???

Boc we played well but kedron were better on the day.It was a close game all day but the better team on the day won.Looks like you boys played well i am already moving my magnets around on the board to work out our match ups against you guys lol I told toey i am taking Fulton bahaha...and is devils child my friend rhino?

Deliverey into the foward line BrotherofChunk has been a bit down inthe first 3 weeks. Was just looking at the scores from the weekend games and by the look of it mugs and flower struggled @devilschild? Was their injuries or did the robina shut them down???

No injuries mate just not a lot of clean ball movement roos played extremely well in defense and attack . So shut down would be the correct word .

Boc we played well but kedron were better on the day.It was a close game all day but the better team on the day won.Looks like you boys played well i am already moving my magnets around on the board to work out our match ups against you guys lol I told toey i am taking Fulton bahaha...and is devils child my friend rhino?

Hahaha

2013 SEQAFL Division 2 2013