Mega Thread 2013 TRADE PERIOD discussion thread - Aidan Riley (Crows) added as a DFA

With pick 2 they could have gotten a future superstar like Aish, but instead they wasted it on an overrated player who will never live up to his hype in Tyson.

What if .... Aish was the overrated one and Tyson is a future superstar? :confused:

That's your opinion, believe that if you want. Lets come back to this thread in 2 years when Aish is tearing it up :p

Could, would, should. You can play that game till the cows come home. Your years of experience watching him play, in addition to your experience in coaching and recruitment have been taken on board.

You can head back to your own board now.

That's your opinion, believe that if you want. Lets come back to this thread in 2 years when Aish is tearing it up :p

I got a great idea for you!
How about, when you learn a thing or two about player recruiting, then you state your idiotic "opinion".

I knew some Queenslanders were dumb.. but you've broken some sort of record.

Explain how my opinion is so "idiotic", thanks.

We got a very talented midfielder who was pick 3 just two years ago and has a couple of pre-seasons under his belt and we still have a top 10 pick and upgraded our later round pick.

Go worry about Brisbanes sinking ship.

Clearly you are actually a Melbourne supporter in disguise, hence why you are taking my opinions so personally. Nice try though;)

"nice try for pointing out my stupidity" - Imbred From Hobart

Have fun with the backman who thinks he's a forward and can't play either.

Your opinion is just as idiotic for thinking Tyson is so good.

So Dees trade for Tyson = dumb
But Melbourne can't draft either

Clearly you are just the bastion of all knowledge

LOL this just gets funnier and funnier. A Melbourne supporter telling me my club is in a state of disaster! LMAO!:D

EGM, board spill, major privacy issues, sacked coach, multiple players wanting to leave, financial troubles including inability to fund a training ground and losses year on year etc etc ... yep sounds like everything is going swimmingly.

You know exactly SFA about this club and by the sounds of it, footy in general.

Off you go.

Explain how my opinion is so "idiotic", thanks.

The only thing idiotic about your opinion is that you've refused to give any actual explanation of it apart from 'Tyson is overrated' and 'Aish will be a gun'... do you have any grounding for that opinion?

Personally I think James 'zero tackles in a SANFL Grand Final' Aish is a bit overrated and a bit soft.... we wouldn't have picked him at #2 anyway.

1. He's a free agent, we will get him for free if we want him
2. We haven't even offered him anything
3. What are you on about?
The fact your are chasing this absolute spud of a player shows how much of a trash your club is.. still bitter on not getting Roos are we? btw sick chairman you have there in Angus Johnson..
And how about those players wanting to walk out on your joke of a club! hahaha you guys are the biggest laughing stock in the AFL. Your stupid club will die in 2 years time.
Bye Bye Brisbane ;)

You are too funny :p. You get worked up so much just because my opinion is different to yours. Do you have anger problems?

Because I've insulted you multiple times, you assume that I'm angry?

You have really redefined the definition of dumb with that one.

Go worry about your player exodus before you try to talk down on any other clubs. Last I checked, there wasn't a number Melbourne players who wanted to be traded.

Maybe McGuane can play ruck after Longer leaves?

I'm not trolling, just stating my opinion. I think deep down you know it was a bad trade and are in denial, hence why you want me banned.

Sorry 38Biff38 but I don't think you're back from the future with your sporting almanac so your opinion that you've plucked out of thin air and passed off as fact carries no weight. The facts as they stand are that both Tyson and Aish are highly rated early draft picks who may or may not go on to be star players and Melbourne in the deal have managed to also upgrade two more draft picks. That is not horrible trading, that is good trading.

I like that our midfield doesn't look nearly as weak, and I also love that people are getting excited about the dees again, especially after the doom and gloom of last season. Go dees!

May mean nothing coming from me, but i genuinely believe that Melbourne have come out on top on this deal! congrats demons fans
from all accounts picks 2-10 are all relatively equal, so getting Tyson who will be a gun and also securing that pick 9 is a very shrewd piece of business.
I can see the dees improving next year under Roos, he will get the best possible out of the youngsters and hopefully turn Melbourne into the competitive club they should be.
Bernie Vince would be a nice addition too
Good luck in 2014!

The facts are Tyson is terrible and Aish is a gun. Enough said;)
riding off a kid who looked promising in his first season and was struck with injury in his second. no worries mate. complete flog you are. Tyson will be a gun

I would be surprised if they get further than the bottom 3.
Especially now that they wasted another top two pick.
i still expect them to be bottom 4 next season but it's small building blocks they need to work towards and Roos will get them on the right track next year and set the fundamentals they need to be competitive again. Not going to be easy but trades like this show their intent