List Mgmt. 2015 TRADE discussion

I had a dream that I had to make Easter eggs but couldn't find the ingredients and then my socks tried to attack me. Bookmark that!

I hate when that happens!!

Nothing is credible i reckon by the end of the trade period out of all the 18 clubs trade threads there would be lucky to be 2 correct trades guessed as a whole
Yep. I've been saying it every time another 'done deal' gets shown to be bullshit. Golden age for 'journos' though. They are literally able to make these 'player y linked to club x (hehehe)' up out of thin air. No one cares when 98% of them are complete nonsense. No one even questions it

The interesting part is there have been no outright Dees articles by Fairfax since the delistings. We have in a very real sense shut down everything. Noone is on the record. The Melksham stuff is only because of Paul Conners.

SEN and Inside Football's Brett Anderson has been pretty strong that Howe and Watts are gone, most recently last night. No details on who to, or why, or anything else though...

He's pretty vague. Pushing the same Howe to Gold Coast line everyone else is and says he's got no idea on Watts. I should get in on this junket!

But this is and what Striker said is why I don't trust anything any of them say. None of them predicted any of the trades we made last year apart from Lufumbles, which I think was a club-sanctioned media stroy anyway. So how would they even know anything this year? They're making it up based on what someone on the internet said they heard from someone else on the internet who says they're good mates with someone related to someone who knows someone who works on the phones at the club.

And fair play to them. They obviously don't have to be even nearly correct. Not even close. No one seems to care. Their reputations aren't tarnished in the slightest. Being proud of getting stuff right seems to be not at all a desirable trait to have.

It'd be great if when say Brett Anderson or Thomas or Ballsack or whoever get the sack acrimoniously (or even just naturally), they dedicate their life to tabling running statistical analysis of each article written by each of the other hacks and then following up on it to see if it turned out to be true. Think of the potential for betting, pure entertainment, podcasts, merch, the list goes on. People would pay for that series of articles..

Mate, if you've got that sort of coin, I'll provide the brown paper bags, you fill em up, and we'll both go deliver them to our new recruits...

haha, I'm a broke ass student. Doubt anyone would want to play for the MFC on 1.5k per year. But if anyone decent does, I can sell a guitar or something to raise the capital lol.

But this is and what Striker said is why I don't trust anything any of them say. None of them predicted any of the trades we made last year apart from Lufumbles, which I think was a club-sanctioned media stroy anyway. So how would they even know anything this year? They're making it up based on what someone on the internet said they heard from someone else on the internet who says they're good mates with someone related to someone who knows someone who works on the phones at the club.

And fair play to them. They obviously don't have to be even nearly correct. Not even close. No one seems to care. Their reputations aren't tarnished in the slightest. Being proud of getting stuff right seems to be not at all a desirable trait to have.

It'd be great if when say Brett Anderson or Thomas or Ballsack or whoever get the sack acrimoniously (or even just naturally), they dedicate their life to tabling running statistical analysis of each article written by each of the other hacks and then following up on it to see if it turned out to be true. Think of the potential for betting, pure entertainment, podcasts, merch, the list goes on. People would pay for that series of articles..
Game has changed in sports media. It's about generating hits, not accuracy. Making sure that you have as many eyes on you as possible. You can spout whatever as long as you generate revenue from it.

And we all fall for it too. None of us sit here patiently waiting for the club to announce new players. We all strive for the top news. And while we are cynical about it we still generate those clicks.

Game has changed in sports media. It's about generating hits, not accuracy. Making sure that you have as many eyes on you as possible. You can spout whatever as long as you generate revenue from it.

And we all fall for it too. None of us sit here patiently waiting for the club to announce new players. We all strive for the top news. And while we are cynical about it we still generate those clicks.
No i totally get it. I understand. But I don't fall for any of it. I stopped giving them clicks with the $cully shit way back then. Almost none of the AFL-related media is worth the time. Most of it is either made up or wrong or both. Like player interviews. What is the point of listening to them?

I don't read any footy media. **** that, it rots your brain. Absolute garbage written by simpletons.

I know I do too often, at least reading it, not so much believing it. Though Barrett reckons in his Sliding Doors that we'll make a big left-field splash in the trade period so I'm going to believe it. :D

Can't stand Barrett but he is usually closer than other journos to the truth on these things, though like everyone else he is going off gut feel.

I actually agree we are probably planning something big, we seem to have been pretty good at not leaking anything. I was frustrated about the links to Melksham and Bastinac but really 99% of these rumours are BS. Don't believe anything until the club comments on it.

Edit - I do believe we have a lot of players up for trade though. Publicly Roos will never say it but he knows we still have a lot of holes in the list

Hey guys. Had a dream last night, and Jeremy Cameron WILL be at Melbourne next year. Bookmark it.
Was there a Caravan in this dream? If not learn how to lucid dream and have this dream again with a caravan, then it will be official

If Watts is definitely gone then why would they put him on the 2016 membership card?

Damian Barretts sliding doors bit on Melbourne.

Melbourne - there's a team we feel is keeping its cards close to its chest as trade period looms......it is this one. Predicting a massive play from left-field.

O'Meara

Damian Barretts sliding doors bit on Melbourne.

Melbourne - there's a team we feel is keeping its cards close to its chest as trade period looms......it is this one. Predicting a massive play from left-field.

U3oEBvu.png

Was there a Caravan in this dream? If not learn how to lucid dream and have this dream again with a caravan, then it will be official
Not certain if I can manage it, but from 9pm onwards tonight I will focus on Prestia in a demon costume in big red and blue caravan in the hope that my dreams cotton onto the narrative. Anything to help.