List Mgmt. 2015 Trade, Free agency and draft rumours

Billy bought a place in Parkdale this weekend (few minute drive from the new Dingley site).

Given he's only been on a new draftee salary the past 2 years and is out of contract it's unlikely he'd be able to purchase a property there... unless he had a new employment contract to show the lender and you don't buy a house if you don't know where you'll be working in a months time.

Billy is staying.

Parkdale really isn't that far from Seaford either Cryptor....just sayin!

Good luck to whoever it is from Hawthorn that has to deal directly with Essendon in trade week. No one wants that job.
This is how you deal with Essendon at trade time...
II%2Bmeme%2B3.jpg

If you click that picture a few times in a row you can simulate banging your head against the wall

II%2Bmeme%2B3.jpg

I can imagine them dealing with the Lions.

Lions: So how about Aish and our second rounder for Carlisle.

Essendon: No. Aish, Leuenberger and your first round pick.

Rinse and repeat until the last day of the trade period.

Lions: Okay, okay! We're sorry for being holdouts. We will give you Aish, Leuenberger and our first round pick for Carlisle. And to say sorry we'll throw in Sam Mayes.

Essendon: Throw in Redden and we will give you a tall defender who's played 400 games as well.

Lions: OMG OKAY!!!!

Graeme Wright: Hello Adrian, it's good to see you today mate....no doubt you know why I'm here, but we'd like to discuss with you, a trade involving your player, Jake.
Essendon ****wit Dodododododoooro: YOU WANT ONE OF OUR PLAYERS?! One of of of the greatest players to have ever pulled on a jumper? One of the best full backs we've ever seen..or at least he could've been if we played him there! You realise he wore an Essendon jumper, yes? This comes with a hefty price tag, you do realise Mr Wright? We will not be accepting just any old pick or player. Sure, Jake may have some mental scaring, and possibly a few needle marks, but I can tell you right now, that as far as players go, he has been an Essendon one, and we won't be taking that lightly when considering any of your offers.

Now, if you would like to table your first offer, it should include a player and 2 first round draft picks...we can go from there."

Graeme Wright: Hello Adrian, it's good to see you today mate....no doubt you know why I'm here, but we'd like to discuss with you, a trade involving your player, Jake.
Essendon ******* Dodododododoooro: YOU WANT ONE OF OUR PLAYERS?! One of of of the greatest players to have ever pulled on a jumper? One of the best full backs we've ever seen..or at least he could've been if we played him there! You realise he wore an Essendon jumper, yes? This comes with a hefty price tag, you do realise Mr Wright? We will not be accepting just any old pick or player. Sure, Jake may have some mental scaring, and possibly a few needle marks, but I can tell you right now, that as far as players go, he has been an Essendon one, and we won't be taking that lightly when considering any of your offers.

Now, if you would like to table your first offer, it should include a player and 2 first round draft picks...we can go from there."
The only bit you got wrong was that the player they want must be in Essendon's best 15. Fortunately for Hawthorn Hardstity is in their best 15 so we are all good :)

FWIW I have been told today by a mate with fairly close contacts to the club that both Carlisle and Bennell will be in the brown and gold next year.
I think we are all in the same boat where we would be stoked with both of those boys however unlikely it may seem atm.

Out of interest what do we honestly think could get both done? Remembering that throwing Whitecross or Simpkin in as steak knives is unrealistic.

For me:
- Bennell: This year's first (~19) and second (~35). Feel his drop in worth makes him more realistic. But still probably unders.

- Carlilse: Billy Hartung (love him :() and next years first round picks at about 18 (hopefully).

Its hard for us as we dont have a lot of realistically tradebale assets in terms of players or draft picks.

Id be (somewhat) happy losing Hartung, Duryea, Suckling, O'Brien, Litherland or Whitecross but I cant see any apart from Hartung genuinely exciting other teams.

Parkdale really isn't that far from Seaford either Cryptor....just sayin!
True. But he'd have to show that he can service the loan he would've had to have taken out, and as he can't show he has income past about the next month without a contract and the only side he can legally sign a contract with at the moment is ours...

I work close to some Carlisle's and I can categorically say that he really is a flog! He told people six weeks ago he was leaving Essen and now when asked where, this is from the horses mouth! " whoever pays me more and Carlton are front runners with over half mill per year" . Honestly, that's no joke, he is a awful person who couldn't give a stuff about success, he just wants money and a lot of it.

I hope he enjoys 2 years without a salary

I agree. Has a head like a half sucked twistie, shit tatts, twitter and instagram are just plugs for his sponsors, sooks non stop and just generally comes off as a bogan/w***er.

But shit he can mark a footy and hates Essendon and that's good enough for me

This game is showing that our spine has some serious issues. If Frawley is our first choice full forward when he was brought in as a $550k a year full back then we have some serious issues.
I have faith but the Eagles are dominant.
Are we closer to a Geelong type drop off than what we thought?

McEvoy can't give our mids first use of the ball, we should have persisted with Shoenmakers over Frawley in the forward line, Mitchell still our best midfielder at age 32!

The club need to cut their losses and put McEvoy and Frawley down as failed recruits and put them on the trade table.
It's clear we need to start targeting youth and a new spine!

The dynasty is over!

Damn you!!! I was going to raise the same thing. He is not part of our needs going forward, dime a dozen back flankers and I think he is happy with 3 golden medallions.

I reckon Bobby Skilton would swap his Brownlows for premiership medallions.

We need a forward who can take a contested mark. I don't know what's happened to Roughead, but ever since he's lost weight he can't even out-body small defenders. Jack Gunston as good as he is, he's not a stay at home forward. Our main target needs to be a center half forward.

So given tonight's performance, or lack thereof, our draft picks this year might look better come next Friday night?!