Mega Thread 2015 Training Reports

Whateley stepped off the AFL360 panel for the Lyon interview, I've heard lots of rumblings about the two not getting along and I've always thought it was Ross being offended about the way Whateley went after Lyon's integrity after he left St Kilda to come to Freo.

Was there something more in it?

Whateley stepped off the AFL360 panel for the Lyon interview, I've heard lots of rumblings about the two not getting along and I've always thought it was Ross being offended about the way Whateley went after Lyon's integrity after he left St Kilda to come to Freo.

100% right... Lyon has refused to appear with GW ever since he slandered Ross with his distasteful, deceitful,duplicitous comments when he left the 'aints. Robbo referred to it earlier in the year as well.

That is the journalist balance.
You are accountable for what you write and the effects it has for those who don't have the broad reaching voice Whateley has in the media.

AFL360 could make or destroy a career if they were personally motivated to.

A lot of responsibility there.

I was wondering what that was about

Well there are camera crews outside the club gates this morning. Had a look from the top of the queensgate carpark before work but nothing happening this early.

There will likely be a press conference pre-training.

One security guard at main gate. Obviously letting only players and club officials in. Also noticed heaps of cops being let in in the last half hour. I was getting ready to watch from one of the many vantage points but my son fell asleep in the car and ive had to go home. Noticed quite a few supporters milling around so hopefully we get some decent reports.

Looking forward to couldhavebeen report then. Only person that would be able to get through security ;)

Got a mate working in admin at the oval and he said, "3 drills in and Fyfes looking the goods."
music to my eyes reading that :)
heck its pissing down here in Freo and quite cold now. Forecast looking a little more hopeful that this from will be nearly past by Saturday. I'd prefer and dry game for the spectacle although all the Swans fans reckon their mob is hopeless in the wet these days.

Surprised they would let mark harvey back on the ground.
Probably snuck past in mufti
756249-mark-harvey-axed-dockers-coach.jpg

Mega Thread 2015 Training Reports