Mega Thread 2016 Freo DT/SC inquiry thread

hey lads, do you reckon de boer gets a run in the 1s now? (not in the ruck heh) and crozier about ready for a crack at it?

cheers
Love the name... The Mighty Boosh is awesome.

Stay away from DeBoer as he will be in and out of the 22 all year I reckon.

Crozier is a wait and see till selection day on Thursday. If he gets a gig then I'd wait and watch his form for 2 weeks 1st before making a move.

Sent from my GT-I9506 using Tapatalk

Love the name... The Mighty Boosh is awesome.

Stay away from DeBoer as he will be in and out of the 22 all year I reckon.

Crozier is a wait and see till selection day on Thursday. If he gets a gig then I'd wait and watch his form for 2 weeks 1st before making a move.

cheers mate, am in a UF keeper league with a very thin FA pool - have been sitting on Crozier for a couple of years now and was about to set him free til i saw he killed the 2s last week

He could be something special with time. Worth hanging on to anyways. Cause you know as soon as you let him go his scoring will explode.

Can anyone explain why Sheridan is not performing very well? are there more half backs taking his share of the pill?

We are not controlling the ball so Sheridan isn't getting cheap ball. If Freo improve, he'll improve. You can probably hold until after Carlton in 2 weeks, if he doesn't improve in that game, he's not worth holding.

Sheridan. More likely to be dropped than Sutty (although still very unlikely) but he plays more through the midfield and IMHO is about to really hit his straps as a player.
Hey guys, can I put Barlow into the same bracket as Sherro? Seems your mob are still getting used to a different style and game plan, players look a bit down on confidence.
Sherro and Barlow, I hope like hell, improve when Freo starts to improve. Playing Carlton this week may have come at a good time, build a bit of confidence and all that!

Edit : Let me know when I need to get rid of them :drunk:

Cheers :footy::)

Hey guys, can I put Barlow into the same bracket as Sherro? Seems your mob are still getting used to a different style and game plan, players look a bit down on confidence.
Sherro and Barlow, I hope like hell, improve when Freo starts to improve. Playing Carlton this week may have come at a good time, build a bit of confidence and all that!

Edit : Let me know when I need to get rid of them :drunk:

Cheers :footy::)
Get rid of Barlow now.

I'll be honest, I don't know what to think about Barlow these days. One thing I am fairly sure of though is that if Suban and Ibbotson can get dropped, then so too can Barlow. IMO not worth it.
I'll keep a close eye on him against carlton, if he cant get over 90 hes cooked.

THankyou for replies and good luck peeps.

Why has Barlow and Sherro deteriorated so much? Barlow had an amazing preseason so I hear?
Sheridan has dropped because our whole team has dropped but i doubt he averaged more then 80 over the past few years anyway, he is still only 22 or so and wouldn't have hit his peak/ isn't 100% consistent.
Barlow is the great unknown on our board, started by being played out of position last year but now we just don't know whats happened.

Hi Freo!
Will Tucker get an extended run at it? Want to pick him first week in as I dont like the look of Lee as the only real backline rookie option.
Judging by the extent of injuries we got from the Carlton game I don't think we're going to get (m)any omissions this week, that and I think Ross will be more willing to give the young guys an extended run with where our season is heading, so my guess would be yeah he'll keep his spot. Besides Darcy played pretty well and should dish out some decent scores. :thumbsu:

Thanks mate..

A fellow frustrated Sheridan owner in a UF keeper league, and just jumped on Tucker!

Thoughts on Ed Langdon & Connor Blakely as long term prospects? Both seem on the fringe of the 22 at the moment, but likely for games. Would like to jump on before they put their name in lights with big AFL games, and they seem to be scoring well in WAFL.

Where do you see Langdon/Blakely over the next 2-3 seasons? Both exclusively mids long term, or likely to get a run up fwd and keep fwd status in the case of Langdon? Scoring potential at AFL level with their role? Sorry for the many questions!

Hey all, sorry to see your injury worries are really starting to mount, I can deeply sympathise!

Very close to hitting a critical juncture with Sheridan, does he score a little higher without Johnson in the side, or will he have to play more of a lockdown role without him? His best scoring game was Rd1 against us without MJ in the side, but don't know if that was the reason or just coincidence....

Cheers guys.

A fellow frustrated Sheridan owner in a UF keeper league, and just jumped on Tucker!

Thoughts on Ed Langdon & Connor Blakely as long term prospects? Both seem on the fringe of the 22 at the moment, but likely for games. Would like to jump on before they put their name in lights with big AFL games, and they seem to be scoring well in WAFL.

Where do you see Langdon/Blakely over the next 2-3 seasons? Both exclusively mids long term, or likely to get a run up fwd and keep fwd status in the case of Langdon? Scoring potential at AFL level with their role? Sorry for the many questions!

I can't see Langdon or Blakely being consistent scorers over 80 in the next 3 years. I'd go Langdon over Blakely because he's more likely for a wing style role. Neither has value as pure mid imo.

I would jump on Hughes over Tucker in a keeper league. He should play this week. Tucker will hopefully be solid in years to come, but not for this year, he will have games where he has a handful of touches.

Why has Barlow and Sherro deteriorated so much? Barlow had an amazing preseason so I hear?

Barlow was always a bad pick this year, or a risky pick. The pre-season hype was misinformed, Yes, he was always going to be rotated through the midfield more but there was always going to be a question mark over his role in the side. He's been lucky that Mundy and Bennell haven't played or he may have been dropped.

That said, now that Fyfe has gone down and Bennell is still out and he's likely to stay in the midfield and score well, especially with more inexperienced players running around.

I can't see Langdon or Blakely being consistent scorers over 80 in the next 3 years. I'd go Langdon over Blakely because he's more likely for a wing style role. Neither has value as pure mid imo.

I would jump on Hughes over Tucker in a keeper league. He should play this week. Tucker will hopefully be solid in years to come, but not for this year, he will have games where he has a handful of touches.

Thanks very much! Hughes wasn't on the radar at all (thought his last year's score was a flash in the pan). On the radar, and perhaps flipped my Langdon / Blakely priorities too, will watch closely :)

Mega Thread 2016 Freo DT/SC inquiry thread