- Dec 2, 2013
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions
Hipwood's hair and facial expression got a chuckle out of me.
Look at the size of the legs on Schache!!
Hipwood's hair and facial expression got a chuckle out of me.
I see how it's done James, feed them drips and drabs to maximise the likes. Better than putting it all in one big bulky post.
I, like everyone else who read them appreciate it though. Thank you.
Christensen looked like he'd slimmed down noticeably when I went out on Monday. My mate I was there with commented on it tooI thought a few of our boys looked a bit porky in some photos on the Lions website.....e.g Taylor, Christensen, Rich, Harwood.
..might be just the angle of the photos though.
Christensen looked like he'd slimmed down noticeably when I went out on Monday. My mate I was there with commented on it too
They do say that the camera adds 10 pounds. ...... not sure how many cameras are pointing at him in that picture thoughSteven Motlop argrees that 'it's just the angle.'
View attachment 197637
I'd say he is carrying two, several lenses, a tripod and a some old film from 2000.They do say that the camera adds 10 pounds. ...... not sure how many cameras are pointing at him in that picture though
I might get laughed at but I reckon the lion on the shirt doesn't help.I thought a few of our boys looked a bit porky in some photos on the Lions website.....e.g Taylor, Christensen, Rich, Harwood.
..might be just the angle of the photos though.
josh walker was there he was mainly doing stationary drills, and then did a heap of slow laps. on that josh watts was also doing a lot of laps, but he was doing them at a hell of a pace, very fit young boy.Has any one seen Josh Walker down at training at all?
On the contrary, for anyone who lives outside QLD, any report like this is much appreciated!went down to training this morning. most of the time they spent on kicking/handball drills. looked pretty clean for the most part. then the last half an hour they did repeat sprints, think they were 100 and 300 metre sprints. the usuals led most of the time ie. Robertson, bell. I thought archie smith looked pretty good. of interest, at the end of the session some of the boys were trying some trick shots at goal, schache looked pretty awesome set shot. Mathieson was kicking out 65 metre torps from the goal square. and hanley kicked a few on his left from 50 that sailed through the middle.
the boys were all friendly I had my 3 grand kids there and they had a chat to them on the fence, lewy and zorks especially. afterwards were sitting down for lunch at nandos and 5 of the boys sat down next to us they all said g'day and bye when we left very polite young fellas.
josh walker was there he was mainly doing stationary drills, and then did a heap of slow laps. on that josh watts was also doing a lot of laps, but he was doing them at a hell of a pace, very fit young boy.
sorry not up to the james north training report standard.
forgot to mention before, while the boys were shooting for goals at the end of the session leppa was trying as well (still got a good leg on him) he was in a group with a few of the younger boys and hanley. the laughter and comaradarie was really good.Having just re-watched the Leppa presser from this week, it is good to see him looking more relaxed and back to his humorous self. There was a period towards the end of the season where you could see the stress in his face and hear it in his voice. Good to see him back to his old-self again. Perhaps a sign that the review he instigated has had a positive effect on his relationship with the players (or maybe I am reading too much in to it!)
great to hearforgot to mention before, while the boys were shooting for goals at the end of the session leppa was trying as well (still got a good leg on him) he was in a group with a few of the younger boys and hanley. the laughter and comaradarie was really good.
matheison was completing all the training that all the non recovery group did. except the sprints at the end don't think any of the first year boys were doning the repeat sprints. matheison did look like a natural footballer in the handball drills. ie running/receiving/getting handballs out in tackles/picking out targets in traffic.Curious if anyone has paid attention to Mathison during the training?? The big knock on him was his endurance so curious if he's been working hard in the lead up to draft night and preseason training.
Make sure to wear your Lions colours! Don't want to be evicted as an enemy spy now do you?matheison was completing all the training that all the non recovery group did. except the sprints at the end don't think any of the first year boys were doning the repeat sprints. matheison did look like a natural footballer in the handball drills. ie running/receiving/getting handballs out in tackles/picking out targets in traffic.
other observations i remembered overnight.
1. jono freeman looks like a beast, really solid muscle definition no baby fat there anymore.
2. thought bundy looked exceptionally fit. he also did a one on one session with (snap shots) one of the young boys. didn't recognize who it was. there were a few really young boys there. might have been the 2016/17 academy boys.
3. didn't notice rocky there, i'm sure i would have if he was.
4. i did mention him a bit earlier, but archie really impressed me with his running kicking and handballing, he looks really fit and developed now.
5. dan mcstay's kicking looked fantastic, low bullet like kicks over around the 20/30/40 meter range.
6. there was a young fella kicking looked great on both sides, not 100% sure who it was but think it was cian hanley.
i'm going to go down again 1 or 2 times before chrissy, i'll take a notebook next time so i can jot down some points i can put online all at once instead of relying on memory