Opinion 2018 Non-Crows Discussion Thread

Has anyone looked at Ports salary cap? Just saying. There is no way in hell with what Port have traded in over the last 5 years they afford to pay Wines his market value.

I think they may cover Wines if he worth around 700K but they have to will lose a few, ie Westhoff last year maybe Polac's to make room plus a few depth players will leave. But any offer 800K plus I reckon they will struggle more so if Marshal has a good year he could demand a huge increase.

That added to their problems coming in 2019, With R Gray Wingard, Ryder, Clurey, Watts, plus these guys expecting increase's Hombsh, Houston, Howard, Bonner, and I have missed a few depth players, complied with the fact there is not much money coming out of contract, only money man would be Boack. So again they will lose depth and rave on about draft some of the best kids.
Port's problem is they have put everything into winning in the next 2 years after that they face a cliff. and about 5 years of rebuilding.

But it would be interesting to see what their cap is and how its slanted to a few players not spread around.

We've been down this road before ... any images posted onto BigFooty come under these Terms and Conditions:

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/help/terms

"You are granting us with a non-exclusive, permanent, irrevocable, unlimited license to use, publish, or re-publish your Content in connection with the Service. You retain copyright over the Content."

So, as far as I can see, if it's posted on BigFooty - it's ok to RE-PUBLISH the content on BigFooty.

Does “us” include every poster or simple Chief as the owner and creator of Big Footy?

Has anyone Noticed how Port disrespected there SANFL team and the SANFL by holding a family day trail on a Saturday, when one of there teams were playing in an SANFL comp?
And yes I know it started a 4 pm and the game started at 5 pm. but what was wrong with running the event on Sunday.
Then the simple omission from the media that Port Charge's their supporter thru a gold coin donation, yes it was for there Power Intercultural Program. I know it was a donation but it pretty hard to refuse entry donations to most supporters
By the way, the Crows season launch for both the Men's and Women's teams were free. and the Crows still find a way to finance their multicultural and Indigenous programs.

My question is If the Crows had done the same thing what would Rucci or Kornes say?

Why would it be token?

I thought a component of their programs was to instill leadership qualities in young Indigenous people.

Yet it seems that can't instill that in guys like Ryder, Wingard, Neade? At least not to an extent to be one of the eight leaders they have on the field for most games.

I recall an article early last year talking up Ryder's leadership qualities. Not sure what happened since then to stop him making this eight man leadership group. He did win the BnF and was an All Australian last year....

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

They're either in there or they're not. I'm not sure why it's worth mentioning or even noticeable. They might do more work outdide of footy with kids and perhaps can't dedicate the extra time. Still, can't understand why it's mentionable.

I think they may cover Wines if he worth around 700K but they have to will lose a few, ie Westhoff last year maybe Polac's to make room plus a few depth players will leave. But any offer 800K plus I reckon they will struggle more so if Marshal has a good year he could demand a huge increase.

That added to their problems coming in 2019, With R Gray Wingard, Ryder, Clurey, Watts, plus these guys expecting increase's Hombsh, Houston, Howard, Bonner, and I have missed a few depth players, complied with the fact there is not much money coming out of contract, only money man would be Boack. So again they will lose depth and rave on about draft some of the best kids.
Port's problem is they have put everything into winning in the next 2 years after that they face a cliff. and about 5 years of rebuilding.

But it would be interesting to see what their cap is and how its slanted to a few players not spread around.
Wines will sign on. Bookmark it. However , (hypothetically) given the choice of either Wines or Rankine , wonder who the pear faithful would pick

We've been down this road before ... any images posted onto BigFooty come under these Terms and Conditions:

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/help/terms

"You are granting us with a non-exclusive, permanent, irrevocable, unlimited license to use, publish, or re-publish your Content in connection with the Service. You retain copyright over the Content."

So, as far as I can see, if it's posted on BigFooty - it's ok to RE-PUBLISH the content on BigFooty.
We have. Imagine all the pics posted from the AFL site !

But truly :D
It's was a ****ing bubble ... not a person , not some secret plan .... it was...

A bubble!
IMG_0046.GIF
Their sooking meter just registered off the scale because of a bubble...
If anything , their faux outrage is funnier than the pic!

Good old Sniffy lives up to expectation - again !

How do you feel about the pics from your members convention (in a tin shed. bahahaha) and your family day not representing the hip young crowd you claim to have?
Did the photographers just not shoot a true representation of the fan base or did those fans just no go to those events.

How do you feel about the pics from your members convention (in a tin shed. bahahaha) and your family day not representing the hip young crowd you claim to have?
Did the photographers just not shoot a true representation of the fan base or did those fans just no go to those events.
All the young ones were out the back having a coolaide and being fitted for their rose coloured glasses.

Going by some of the crowd in those pics Lite n Easy and Advanced Hair yeah yeah should get a gig as sponsors !

Edit - ahahaha
Read that thread - it's 3 pages about me - poor old Power petes fotos are phorgotten in among the phaux outrage !
Poor old Smiphy is just about having a apoplexy - a bubble...
Oh
Too too phunny

What it looks like to me is that their coaches have deemed Rockliff, Hartlett and Dixon better leaders than Ryder.

Rocky had the captaincy taken away from him by Brisbane...Brisbane, who are basically a juniors team. And he is yet to play a game for Port.
Dixon is easily rattled onfield.
Hartlett was virtually pushed out the door two years ago, but remains as no other club wanted him.

Yet Ryder who came back from an unjust suspension missing all of 2016 to be the best Ruckman in 2017 and win their Best and Fairest whilst talked up as a club leader last year, can't make this group...

Poor guy.

Unjust suspension? o_O The guy allowed a shit load of who knows what to be injected into him without doing any due diligence.

Agree.
But I was reflecting the prevailing sentiment in the AFL industry.

Those brave young men who sat out 2016 were crucified by an unjust system and persecuted by WADA.

But hey when the Russians or Chinese do it, albeit on a much larger scale, they are drug cheats and should be banned for life.

Agree.
But I was reflecting the prevailing sentiment in the AFL industry.

Those brave young men who sat out 2016 were crucified by an unjust system and persecuted by WADA.

But hey when the Russians or Chinese do it, albeit on a much larger scale, they are drug cheats and should be banned for life.

Sorry.... missed the sarcasm! ;)

I also noticed that myself from the video that was on the news. Their member convention (or whatever it was called) seemed to be filled with 60 year olds and not a young person in sight :D

No 1 lesson taken away from the convention:

"A fool and their money..."

Great to see Hinkley giving away all those secrets. Should be easy for other teams to gameplan against them! Oh wait he didn’t give away secrets? So what was the convention about then? Oh I know, it was a marketing exercise to try and make some money and get their fans to actually attend their games. Spin spin spin.

Hinkley would have been front row with his notepad trying to work the game plan out himself.

"also being held at Ablerton where you could practically smell the sweat of the players was perfect."

Yep or that was the sweat of 500 old Port Power supporters locked in a hot shed for a whole day.

Port's game plan
- need to kick more goals
- need to be tougher in defence
- whenever the other team has the ball, we should tackle them
- when getting an inside 50, try to score. If you can't score, try to keep the ball inside 50

May as well hand them the cup now. That's way better than the "just sit on your arse and something will happen" gameplan the other 17 clubs have for this season.