2018 Rate My Team (Post JLT)

Thoughts? Rookies will change, christensen most likely to go, thoughts on tuohy and curnow?

Attachments

• _20180220_173318.JPG
    _20180220_173318.JPG
    118.8 KB · Views: 5
  • _20180220_173337.JPG
    _20180220_173337.JPG
    131.3 KB · Views: 5
Became the new unaccountable, 3rd man up, loose in defence - aka josh Gibson mk2 - halfway through last year. Will do same this year apparently.

And averaged 91.4 from there too (hence the buzz).

Thoughts? Rookies will change, christensen most likely to go, thoughts on tuohy and curnow?
Nice POD team.
No Danger, no worries as your bating 6 deep in the MIDS.
Gotta keep an eye on NicNat
Touhy and Smith are reasonably safe picks.
Only breakout risk is C.Curnow but the forward line is the place to take risks this year IMO.

Progress..
Not a fan of the Mitch Robinson or Rich picks but great rucks and Mids.
Some nice ballsy picks too.

You reckon Shuey breaks out a bit with Priddis gone and NicNat back?

Too deep in the midfield and too weak up forward I reckon. If Sicily scores a few of those 40s its like playing 4 rookies in you forward line but only 1 in your mids where they are usually better scorers.
Id consider downgrading one of JOM or Coniglio and upgrading Sicily
OR move Sicily down back for Yeo and getting two decent forwards.

That thought has definitely crossed my mind, i'd lock Shuey in if Nicnat was 100% fit and was rucking properly.
I still dont see it. 105 average. 110 would be a Brownlow year for Shuedog

Loves himself more than Danger & that’s saying something. Also can’t handle a tag which will happen if he kills it.
No previous scoring history, no guaranteed role, plays for a non SC friendly team, is an awkward price and a flog. No thanks.

You reckon Shuey breaks out a bit with Priddis gone and NicNat back?
Absoulutly, I'l throw it out there and say he just about broke out this year. Can hardly fault his last year.
Rich and Mitch were just thrown in there on AFLX, they'll be out soon, no doubt.
Appreciate the feedback

Richards at D4 or any Rookie at D4 would make me nervous ......but the rest of the side is great :thumbsu:
Absolutely.

Sort of the price for getting more “sure things” as premos

Absolutely.

Sort of the price for getting more “sure things” as premos
Just cannot find sure fire DEF Rookies ......having 3 on field .....:'(:'(

Cumming - apparently the one for Williams role
Gardner - No Henderson until round 4 at the latest
Murray - Pies traded for him
Doedee- lock, Lever replacement
Morgan-needs to prove himself, Roos should play him to see what he can offer
Richards - Dogs can’t speak highly enough of him & Bevo doesn’t mind playing the kids
O’Brien - You’d think Blues would play him as they need elite talent in the side

Cumming - apparently the one for Williams role
Gardner - No Henderson until round 4 at the latest
Murray - Pies traded for him
Doedee- lock, Lever replacement
Morgan-needs to prove himself, Roos should play him to see what he can offer
Richards - Dogs can’t speak highly enough of him & Bevo doesn’t mind playing the kids
O’Brien - You’d think Blues would play him as they need elite talent in the side
ATM the only player you'd have confidence of continuous games, would be Doedee ......the others, 3-4 games stints averaging 50's ....:'(

Maybe Murray ......but haven't seen him play ?

Interesting, you went Neale over Fyfe .......rationale ?
Well i've got both... BUT i prefer Neale because he's quality and POD.

Fyfes ownership is currently at 41% Might jump off him before lockout, if he implodes everyone is going to look like a dickhead whilst i really won't lose much if he comes out firing, can always jump on later.