List Mgmt. 2018 Trade/FA & Draft Thread Part IV [JP✔️ JPII✔️ Hall✔️ BScott✔️ Tyson✔️ Clarke➡️ Preuss➡️ RedÓg✔️]

Is Dan Menzel worth a spot on an AFL list?

• No Dan, we have enough injury plauged forwards

Votes: 26 20.8%
  • Deserves a spot on a list somewhere, just not North

Votes: 43 34.4%
  • Rookie only

Votes: 33 26.4%
  • He'll kick five in a final for us, must get

Votes: 23 18.4%

if a bid for Scott comes before 20 we should pass

Your talent spotting is abysmal.

I’m thinking bailey and tarryn aren’t that far apart - Thomas might have more freakish ability but Scott looks like a real consistent footballer.
They’re both going to be ours so let’s enjoy.

I've got a question for you guys? What happens if a bid comes for Tarryn Thomas within the top 10? Then surely bids will come for Bailey Scott in the top 20? How will you guys get both if that scenario eventuates?

Well I did hear something about a late trade between the Cats and one of our fringe players for one of your picks, which will take care of that situation.

That may or may not be fact or fiction. Take your pick.

They had a fake news segment on SEN this arvo, Bloke rang up and said, “Players wages during trade Period, Polecs wage started at $700K and Kane Cornes has put his wage up every week, it went from $700k to $750k and now he has him on $800k, by the end of the period he’ll have him on $1M”
Heh this was a guy who called in to drill Kane on fake news? Good on him. It's an news network and should be called out on people spouting their narratives.

I switched off after the Wallace review to do some other things requiring my ears.

**** me what a rort that Hawks can get Scully for a 4th round pick. I can’t comprehend how that is fair
They are allowed to because Shiel didn't choose them, so it's not fair.

Well depends on his ankle.

We'll see. Regardless of their cap squeeze they wouldn't let him walk about the door that cheaply for no reason imo.

May end up a dud trade in the end.

Like the avatar

You been going around the ring this week on here I see

Ring a ding ding!

I'm leaning towards GWS know more than we do about his situation, it must be pretty bad, like never gonna get back to his best or on the park at all bad.
Would have to be pretty f'd.

IMO having Taylor Duryea would have probably been a better scenario for them.

I'm leaning towards GWS know more than we do about his situation, it must be pretty bad, like never gonna get back to his best or on the park at all bad.

I reckon that they're in such deep shit with their salary cap that they had to cut him free for nothing. The greatest bargain trade in recent history, IMO.

It's also obvious that Scully wanted to get to the Hawks and not us (or anyone else).

As I said Scully is in a worse position than people think. Remember what the ankle injury did to Harper?! The repeated surgeries... (Jesse Smith is another example but I didn't want to say his name just in case I get suspended).

They are hard to heal and for a person that is an elite runner that's a problem. It's his elite characteristic and it may never get to the level it once was. Not to mention all the km's he's put himself through over the years.

There's a reason he went for a 4th round pick.

List Mgmt. 2018 Trade/FA & Draft Thread Part IV [JP✔️ JPII✔️ Hall✔️ BScott✔️ Tyson✔️ Clarke➡️ Preuss➡️ RedÓg✔️]