List Mgmt. 2018 Trade, Free Agency & Draft Thread MK 3 [JP✔️ JPII✔️ Hall✔️ BScott✔️ Tyson✔️ Clarke➡️ Preuss➡️]

I'm saying pay him $1m in 2019 as a sign up inducement, say give him a 3 year deal at $350k per year which is front loaded $1m into 2019 so the cash is still available to throw at a Kelly after 2019 but we pay overs to secure what is a first round calibre player for chump change.

We might already have put a strong deal on the table to him, I don't know. But he is most likely going to play in the state he lives, which makes us effectively miss out on another first round calibre pick in a super draft, after missing on Blakey as well.

If there was a more aggressive club like say Collingwood that had the cap space and could more or less buy another 1st round pick, do you think they wouldn't? We need to get as much talent on the list as humanly possible.
You can’t do it. First time draftees are on fixed contracts. It would be draft tampering. Additional Services Agreements and handshake promises to extend at a higher rate from year 3 is all you can do.

If I started 15 threads right now and spammed the 1st page, would "take what you want from the forum" cut it?

Gaff chat should've been contained in this thread until he signed, pretty simple I would've thought.

You can spin it as "riding the hype train", but it is downright embarrassing when it turns out to be pre-mature ejaculation and we have egg on our face.

For a guy who's basically never posted before today, why are you taking this "embarrassment" so personally?

Preuss being offered far too much money from Melbourne and other clubs can't come near it. He won't budge on the the dees

And suddenly Zondors resurfaces....
LOL. C'mon kelman. How are Scotts and Joyces travelling ATM? Your love for these 2 incompetent types is sickening. Where is our club at? After 9 years where is it at? Blind Faith Hey? :stern look

Or he loves the Eagles and has been emotionally ****** for the last month, wrestling with multiple issues and just couldn't make the break.

Most likely this is correct, but it doesn't mean (1) he didn't verbally indicate he would join us, and (2) he's taking $2 million less than we offered.

If I started 15 threads right now and spammed the 1st page, would "take what you want from the forum" cut it?

Gaff chat should've been contained in this thread until he signed, pretty simple I would've thought.

You can spin it as "riding the hype train", but it is downright embarrassing when it turns out to be pre-mature ejaculation and we have egg on our face.
If someone can't handle how other people act in a world outside the realm then perhaps the internet is not a place for everyone.

There are very passionate people on here. They'll drive things differently than you would. GR is not a representative of the club and most here would not be either. Apart from Heath who actively states who he is.

Stop being so bloody soft and serious.

I'm an occasional lurker of BigFooty. Lurking becomes more frequent around the trade period.

I love most of Giantroo's work, but the pre-mature celebrating of Dusty last year and Gaff this year has irked me a bit.

That is why I decided to leave a rare comment.

If you're so invested in the opinions of outsiders, then you should probably think about what you're doing here.

The whole “Preuss and next year’s 1st” posted earlier, doesn’t work without Preuss.

Is it because he's firm on Melbourne? And is that because of the money? Surely he could get just as good an outcome elsewhere. I'm surprised he's not listening to alternatives.

He's got a lumberjack fetish

Dual reigning best and fairest.

+ Waite + Dal Santo

Yeah, we've got no runs on the board when it comes to signing free agents.

Now can someone seal this thread in a lead lined box, load it into a rocket and shoot it into the sun? It's descended into an absolutely toxic clusterf***.

True, but you said it was apparent they upped their offer. That's just speculation, designed to ease our pain.

I thought I explained why logic dictates it's more than speculation, but apparently not.

The bit that you acknowledged as "true" is incompatible with them not upping their offer, by the way.

Sigh. Hard day.

Listen mate. 15 threads in 6 years doesn't quite entitle you to be bagging GR. GR is the most revered poster on this board and rightly so.

He devotes an enormous amount of time here to provide top quality up to the minute information to us. So maybe it might be a smart move to just keep your thoughts to yourself.

Why couldn't all Gaff chat be contained in this free agency thread? Starting a separate "player thread" makes us look like complete nuffies, especially considering some of the content posted in there.
We have a confirmed offer to a confirmed gun of the competition.

We have a thread to discuss him.

It’s no big deal mate, it’s exactly what a footy discussion forum should have.

“Look like complete nuffies”??

Bloody hell. To whom? Opposition supporters? Ooh no we might cop some of that nasty “banter” you hear about. I hope not, shit what’s next? Someone points out we have a low supporter base? That we should relocate to Tassie? The horror!!!!

Giantroo is the best supporter NMFC have as far as I’m concerned. And if he starts a thread about anything we should be seeing it as a privilege, not as a trigger for fear of teasing from opposition bedwetters.

That’s why.

Giantroo mate don't get me wrong i love your work and it is great you are bringing all this North content to us fans, but you really need to chill out a little when hyping up the prospects of landing our trade targets.

Starting a player thread before Gaff had even signed is arrogant and getting way ahead of yourself. I don't see other team boards doing this and it is especially embarrassing when it backfires like it has done today.

It is little wonder why we are being ridiculed.

On ya bike champ. Come back when you get one of our players off the hook, like GR did with Simpkin. Till then, FRO

LOL. C'mon kelman. How are Scotts and Joyces travelling ATM? Your love for these 2 incompetent types is sickening. Where is our club at? After 9 years where is it at? Blind Faith Hey? :stern look

All clubs have ups and downs, but a few people around here go silent when things are looking good and then revel in it when things go bad.

For now, Joyce will just have to live with the legacy of bringing in our 2 time B&F winner Higgins, retaining all our stars, adding Ahern to the midfield and trading for that absolute BUST Anderson.