List Mgmt. 2019/20 Trade/Delist/Re-sign Predictions/Opinion (now with TRADE RADIO)

I’m happy to go against the trend here. JG only been in the system a bit over 3 years, logged 42 games for the best side during that time. You’d think he’s doing something right.

Maybe we see scope for more responsibility/improvement or even more opportunity to play a bigger role. Hard to get past Martin and Cotchin, and just doing what he’s done in such a star studded midfield is commendable.

Shoulders are a worry of course, and no one is suggesting selling the farm.

I think people are judging a 22 year old that has made a decent start to his career, pretty harshly.

I’m happy to go against the trend here. JG only been in the system a bit over 3 years, logged 42 games for the best side during that time. You’d think he’s doing something right.

Maybe we see scope for more responsibility/improvement or even more opportunity to play a bigger role. Hard to get past Martin and Cotchin, and just doing what he’s done in such a star studded midfield is commendable.

I think people are judging a 22 year old that has made a decent start to his career, pretty harshly.
My concern is that like Wines, he was a big kid with limited scope for improvement.

At 22 it's not a huge deal to grab him for the right price.

Seriously are you still thinking we have it going on with drafting when we take the spoon

On SM-G965F using BigFooty.com mobile app
To be fair poholke was a pick in what the 40's or 50's from memory?. Plenty of players taken mid to late draft don't go on to be stars. Just we had a bad miss with gallucci with a rare high pick.

I'd hope we draft a gun mid like Phillips this year and give him and Schoenberg plenty of games next year. Wouldn't be so keen on Graham if it limited our ability to put games into those kids. If we lose brad and or cut some mids like poholke then it is probably a non-issue.

To be fair poholke was a pick in what the 40's or 50's from memory?. Plenty of players taken mid to late draft don't go on to be stars. Just we had a bad miss with gallucci with a rare high pick.
We picked pohlkoke instead of a lad from SA who's old man played SANFL footy and was judged MVP of the u18 carnival and was state captain

Then he went onto to school sloane in the GF and kick 3 goals in a GF

FFS Hammish does it read any worse

Why do we concern ourselves with the go home factor

We picked pohlkoke instead of a lad from SA who's old man played SANFL footy and was judged MVP of the u18 carnival and was state captain

Then he went onto to school sloane in the GF and kick 3 goals in a GF

FFS Hammish does it read any worse

Why do we concern ourselves with the go home factor

So who were we supposed to be drafting Jeff Graham or Jack Graham?

Since that Grand final Jack's kicked 14 goals in 37 matches, averaged 1.7 clearances a game across those 37 games, averaged 15 disposals a game across those 37 games.....I will concede he's a bloody good tackler averaging 6 tackles a game across those 37 games.

Do you honestly believe hand on heart we should be pursuing him with a "rumoured" decent money contract?

Since that Grand final Jack's kicked 14 goals in 37 matches, averaged 1.7 clearances a game across those 37 games, averaged 15 disposals a game across those 37 games.....I will concede he's a bloody good tackler averaging 6 tackles a game across those 37 games.

Do you honestly believe hand on heart we should be pursuing him with a "rumoured" decent money contract?
He has an obsession with Hamish who no doubt has taken an AVO out against this poor one track minded person

I think he can offer a bit actually. 2 X flag winner, AA player.

Didn't think he was 31 mind you.

I would have 31 as a positive, seeing he was in the bad Richmond years as well.

If you were looking for an off-field leader, you could do worse.

I would have 31 as a positive, seeing he was in the bad Richmond years as well.

If you were looking for an off-field leader, you could do worse.
I'd say "you're playing most of the year in the 2s, but that's not why we want you here"

Just what we need another slow 181cm 82kg inside mid that struggles when the sides not playing well...i.e. 2020 averaging per game 11.3 disposals, 4.3 kicks, 7 handballs, 3 marks, 1 tackle, 0 goals, 0 points, 1 i50, 1 clearance, 0.3 r50's, 2 score involvements.

And we reckon Matty Crouch is struggling?

Okay fair enough, I didn't realise he was doing that badly this year

Probably a pass from me, too. We'd probably get from Graham as much impact as we're currently getting from Poholke

What I would be interested in is seeing some stats of other midfielders before they reached 50 games, then how they improve by 100.

I can’t claim to have watched his career closely, but it would seem to me that 15 possessions and 6 tackles a game for a 40 gamer playing a defensive role in a star studded team isn’t too shabby.

What I would be interested in is seeing some stats of other midfielders before they reached 50 games, then how they improve by 100.

I can’t claim to have watched his career closely, but it would seem to me that 15 possessions and 6 tackles a game for a 40 gamer playing a defensive role in a star studded team isn’t too shabby.
Then don't use Matt Crouch as your comparison because I already have... :D

Matt averaged 27.7 in his 3rd season on an AFL list, Jack Graham averaged 17 disposals in his 3rd season on an AFL list.

CEY averaged 19 touches, 5 tackles and 5 clearances after 40 games.

IMO there's no point trading for a player like Graham, you're better off just taking the pick to the draft

Another example is a guy like Anthony Miles who ended up as a 20 touch, 4 tackle, 4 clearance player you can basically pick up as a DFA.

He never went anywhere because he was slow with average disposal and couldn't play anywhere other than inside mid. That's what I see as Graham's ceiling

Another example is a guy like Anthony Miles who ended up as a 20 touch, 4 tackle, 4 clearance player you can basically pick up as a DFA.

He never went anywhere because he was slow with average disposal and couldn't play anywhere other than inside mid. That's what I see as Graham's ceiling
Looked a million bucks at times too, every dog has its day.

Jack Graham's day just happened to be the biggest one he will ever have

Looked a million bucks at times too, every dog has its day.

Jack Graham's day just happened to be the biggest one he will ever have
Yeah, not saying Graham is a crap player, he's serviceable. But he's also a dime a dozen type.

It'd be like us trading in a Poholke from another team

Yeah, not saying Graham is a crap player, he's serviceable. But he's also a dime a dozen type.
Neither am I, just on what he's done so far in his career and the overall package he would bring he wouldn't be the kind of player I think the club should be pursuing. If he wanted to come here on a salary befitting what he shown up to now you could certainly do worse but the "rumour" was supposed to be we were pursuing him and offering significant money.....he ain't that player.

List Mgmt. 2019/20 Trade/Delist/Re-sign Predictions/Opinion (now with TRADE RADIO)