Admire your confidence ‘Sunshine’ - but a little tip for you. We’re not even in the GF yet.Give yourself a rest sunshine, they are as susceptible to our brand of football still as they were last year.
HTFU.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Admire your confidence ‘Sunshine’ - but a little tip for you. We’re not even in the GF yet.Give yourself a rest sunshine, they are as susceptible to our brand of football still as they were last year.
HTFU.
Has nothing to do with confidence, has to do with personnel and attitude.Admire your confidence ‘Sunshine’ - but a little tip for you. We’re not even in the GF yet.
Richmond can be farourites all they like, at our best we have their measure.Definitely Richmond are favourites.
Full of confidence ATM.
Isn't it nice how week let opposition supporters on here and don't hide behind walls
Definitely Richmond are favourites.
Full of confidence ATM.
Isn't it nice how week let opposition supporters on here and don't hide behind walls
The irony of jonbe54 liking this post wasn’t lost on me. SnowflakeThere is something in this.
I asked what I thought was a very reasonable question about Toby Greene on the Giants board and was lynched for it. They're an emotional and touchy bunch over there.
Oppo supporters are treated far more respectfully and are given much more latitude on our board than elsewhere on Bigfooty. Our fans seem to be tougher than your average. Footy fans can be precious little flowers unfortunately.
What's the consensus on the Houli hit? He had an excellent game tonight, but he'd be s**tting bricks.
I'm undecided. It looks better or worse depending on the angle. Miers was clearly affected.
I doubt they will play Graham or Braod. These are fringe players who you don't take in sore for a GF. Broad was properly concussed too. More likely to miss than not.Jack Graham dislocated his shoulder. They enlocated it and he was able to play out the game under duress.
Cotchin had a corkie. Ran if off. Was only hampered for a short time.
Martin also had a corkie. It appeared to be a bit worse, and was bothering him during the second quarter. He likely had an injection at half-time because he, like the team, came out like a totally different player after the break.
Broad was concussed. Did return to the bench but not the game. Impossible to know how long any symptoms might linger.
I’d expect Graham and Broad to be in doubt for the GF. Martin and Cotchin will likely be fine.
Richmond can be farourites all they like, at our best we have their measure.
We will see.
Gryan Miers was sensational, I'll give Geelong that - he's a real get for them. Didn't need a-grade service from his midfielders, he was covering the whole ground and finding his own ball. To do what he did at 20 years old in his 25th game in a massive final is quite outstanding.
Tom Lynch is a superstar in every sense. Can't get over how good his set shots are given he's two metres tall.
Geelong is in some deep s**t for next year. I know we say it every year but by losing Kelly plus maybe Taylor and Ablett (if they re-sign, there's no doubt their output will drop anyway), they are staring down the barrel of a 7th-12th finish I reckon.
Zoom the lens back a bit. WCE jumped out to a 7 goals to 2 lead in the first qtr at the G in the second last round. Richmond won. Next week held off the Lions. Game after that, first final up at the Gabba, saw off the Lions. Last night came back against a strong outfit in the second half and denied them having the game on their terms. Lot of self belief forged against 3 of the best clubs of the season.
Late night - and you? Some of these posts sound so desperate. Best you win today....BBC1967 surely you have better things to do
He had a corky, they're incredibly tough to play through when they're bad ones. Howe missed like what 6 weeks with a bad one.Those Richmond players often limp around when they're fine,just for a bit of theatre. See Dusty refusing to chase then limp around for a bit to justify it..however you put the ball in his hand and no one's catching him.
There is something in this.
I asked what I thought was a very reasonable question about Toby Greene on the Giants board and was lynched for it. They're an emotional and touchy bunch over there.
Oppo supporters are treated far more respectfully and are given much more latitude on our board than elsewhere on Bigfooty. Our fans seem to be tougher than your average. Footy fans can be precious little flowers unfortunately.
I understand Dusty and Cotchin will be ok, Houli should get off - concensus was Miers flopped. Jack Graham out - serious shoulder injury. Broad concussed. Hope you guys win. Pies v Tiges would be good for football.Actually hardly saw any of the game. I assume Houli gets off. What's the go with Jack Graham? And I'm sure I read somewhere that Cotchin was limping?
Obviously we've got to tackle GWS first however.
BBC1967 instead of lurking can you fill me in?
We have to be tough, considering how much we are hated.There is something in this.
NO it isn't they haven't improved since last year and we have. Don't inhale the Richmond media balloon juice mate. We are two a games away from our next flags. If we bring it these next two weeks we take it all.And at their best?
Right now Richmond's best is better than Collingwood best.
But anything can happen on the day. Just like in this afternoon's game.
Hendo what a piece of lard.. disgusting inclusion
Best you go away.Late night - and you? Some of these posts sound so desperate. Best you win today....
Perfect time for them to fall. Let’s concentrate on GWS though.Richmond have beaten GWS, us, West Coast, Brisbane x 2 and Geelong in the last two months or so. All the top teams. Only West Coast got close. They’re gonna be hard to beat.
I'm definitely not saying that we'll beat Tigers, just saying that we match-up better on Richmond's star players (Martin - Maynard/Crisp, Lynch - Roughead/Moore, Riewoldt - Moore/Howe) than against Geelong's big-bodied bulls (Dangerfield, Kelly, Hawkins and Ratagolea). I reckon Richmond play better TEAM football than Geelong and their bottom 4-6 players are better too. They can definitely beat us with their manic, swarming team pressure game. But if we played the Cats, I don't know how we'd stop Danger and Kelly from getting 80 touches and kicking five goals between them.Zoom the lens back a bit. WCE jumped out to a 7 goals to 2 lead in the first qtr at the G in the second last round. Richmond won. Next week held off the Lions. Game after that, first final up at the Gabba, saw off the Lions. Last night came back against a strong outfit in the second half and denied them having the game on their terms. Lot of self belief forged against 3 of the best clubs of the season.