NFL 2019 AFC Championship Game - Tennessee at Kansas City

AFC CG Options

Sportsbet have Titans at $3.90! Good price for hottest team in football atm. Chiefs too short at $1.26

Conversely $1.26 looks a good price for a team that has looked far superior to the Titans for most of the year - I'm with fuey - game has a strong Vikes-Niners smell about to me.

Don’t think far superior. Sept/Oct even early Nov form doesn’t matter. Most recent form and what they’ve done since Tannehill was put in as starter.

Far superior, yet lost to the Titans not long ago. 😂

I think this is one of those games where we'll get a massive letdown.

That Chiefs offense is irresistable.

49-21, over at half time.

I tend to agree...the key will be to see if the Titans have just got hot at the right time and are riding a North Shore wave that can dump them at any second or they have developed into a legit good, balanced and consistent team able to deliver continued success over a longer period.

The Ravens won a SB being the former, the Patriots are poster children of the latter. Then again, I'm not sure yet what the Chiefs are either.

But just saying, when these two types of teams come together the team that has deeper rooted reasons for success normally wins.

I tend to agree...the key will be to see if the Titans have just got hot at the right time and are riding a North Shore wave that can dump them at any second or they have developed into a legit good, balanced and consistent team able to deliver continued success over a longer period.

The Ravens won a SB being the former, the Patriots are poster children of the latter. Then again, I'm not sure yet what the Chiefs are either.

But just saying, when these two types of teams come together the team that has deeper rooted reasons for success normally wins.
Titans start the season with Tannehill and they may have starter 4-2 instead of 2-4 and say 11 wins. Not far behind everyone else. Brown and Smith have emerged big time

The Chiefs defense seems to have tightened up some compared to earlier season efforts, but as you say the improved Titans receiving corps matches up quite well with there DBs if Henry is held or out of steam.

This one might be on what Tanne turns up and.of course the defence.

I dont know if KC is really better on defense...maybe...but I reckon a lot of teams have also gone into panic mode offensively against them as well...look at the Texans and those 4th down calls...no rhyme or reason at all....all looked a bit panicky and reactive.

Earlier in the season set a pretty low bar.

But agreed they do appear to shellshock teams with these TD explosions and send plans out the window.

They got a bit of a jump on the Titans last time though and they brought it back.

Let’s not forget Titans D. That secondary, Byard, Vaccaro, Ryan and Jackson is very good. Jackson was huge against the Ravens. Did well on Brown and will probably take Hill. LBs had good game as well.

Yep the only way the chiefs win this is if they go berserk on offence which is possible but literally every other facet of the game favours the titans.

Heaps of analysts and people are disrespecting Ryan Tannehill because he hasn't passed over 100 yards these past two games.

When the Titans have needed their QB to step up and go head to head with an opposing offense he has delivered more times than not since becoming starter this season.

It's not the one sided offense everyone would have you believe it to be.

Heaps of analysts and people are disrespecting Ryan Tannehill because he hasn't passed over 100 yards these past two games.

When the Titans have needed their QB to step up and go head to head with an opposing offense he has delivered more times than not since becoming starter this season.

It's not the one sided offense everyone would have you believe it to be.

Yeah apparently running stats only count for fantasy football.

NFL 2019 AFC Championship Game - Tennessee at Kansas City