Teams 2019 My RDT Team: H&A

Very risky in the mids with Shiels Sloane and Rocky that could break ur season in the first few weeks
Yeah I know

Not a fan of it to be honest, rather Zerrett in there somewhere, but would have to cut back elsewhere

I think having 15 keepers though is a really good base to start with considering you won't have to burn as many trades on upgrades, but I've tinkered around a few times to get in 14 and a few 200-300k types

This is what I'm rolling with at the moment.

Least happy with my forward setup and overall seems a bit average.

Thoughts?

Screen Shot 2019-03-13 at 15.43.37.png

I've listened to the words of wisdom and have had a change of heart. I hope I don't live to regret it.
A couple of the more risky options are gone and have been replaced with the more tried and true.
$94K left in the kitty for later use.

RDT.png

I've listened to the words of wisdom and have had a change of heart. I hope I don't live to regret it.
A couple of the more risky options are gone and have been replaced with the more tried and true.
$94K left in the kitty for later use.

View attachment 634387

As a fellow mid-pricer ... boooooooooooooo

I've just woken up from a nightmare. Got home on the Saturday night of round 1 and found that no-one tagged Sloane and he scored 135. Melbourne kicked 10 goals in the first quarter and as a result wasn't worried about Rocky having 40 inconsequential possessions and he scores 160.
With all of St Kilda's injuries, GCS have a day out and Hanley is in the thick of it and back to his old day scoring. He scores 90.
I've got the shotgun ready just in case.

Round 1 is normally one of the highest scoring weeks before the byes last few years, everyone wants to start well/impress

Rounds 3-6 are normally the hardest to get through though, injuries can hit, inconsistent form etc plays a part

Round 7 onwards it normally improves once we start upgrading though

Everyone appears to be sticking fat with Zerrett...limited minutes in pre-season was a bit of a concern, but he's all good I take it?
Don't like his pain threshold, appears any injury really hampers him...

Everyone appears to be sticking fat with Zerrett...limited minutes in pre-season was a bit of a concern, but he's all good I take it?
Not for me havent had him in my team once and has copped tags he seems to deal with them as good as sloane does

anyone taking the punt on Goldstein or Jacobs? It's hard not to be tempted by that 100-150k discount from Gawn.
I'm certainly interested in starting Goldy in RDT and he's actually in my side right now. However if I have the cash available for Grawn I'll likely go that route although I'm definitely not planning my team around that ultra exy combo.

In AFL Fantasy I'm quite likely starting both Goldy and Jacobs as there is enough doubt over Grawn that the chance of a significant price drop in one or both early in the season seems a distinct possibility. Plus the Crows have a nice opening draw especially in terms of the opposition ruck department that big Sauce could make some cash early.

However I don't quite have the plums to start Sauce in the limited trade formats RDT/SC. I started him in SC last season and he proceeded to be a dud pick so much so that I quickly had to "upgrade" him to Grundy. At least this time around Jacobs appears to be underpriced and Grundy and Gawn probably full priced (and perhaps even overpriced) so there is an argument to starting Jacobs in RDT. Though personally it's a risk I'd prefer to take in AF.

Pretty comfortable with this...

1552467174259.png

I like the role-change that Jelwood has, reckon he'll be racking up a lot of ball on the wing.
Boak another role-change that looks to help, forwards pretty tough all round though.

Most others tend to pick themselves.

Here is my mid price madness (as some would say) squad.

That's more or less my current starting AF side although it's even more extreme than that with Witho at D1 and Goldy at R1! o_O

I'm trying my darnest to play a straighter bat in both RDT/SC. Yet it's more or less impossible to completely prevent some of these value premos and midpricers from creeping into any side this time of year, after the JLT hype machine has just finished toying with us.

Gotta say this season I'm feeling more indecisive than ever. There just seems so many valid selections at the top and middle end which is probably a good thing for the competition - although it doesn't feel that way right now haha.

Hopefully he's fine and just took it easy in JLT, he did a full preseason until his foot/ankle set back that hampered him for a month or so

I'd say he's in better shape than say a Toby Greene type
Does it?

I can't recall him missing any significant stretch of games since 2015, he was one of the standout Dreamteamers in 2016-17 and his last two thirds of last season was very good.

Since round 9 last year he finished with

108, 98, 102, 126, 103, 106, 124, 138, 112, 99, 134, 119, 93, 113

His first 8 games were a mixed bag, his first 3 weeks were awful, a concussion round 1 which no doubt affected him for a few weeks and plummeted his true average across the season, but he somehow got up the following week but struggled with a tag against both the Dockers and Dogs in rounds two and three, then he tonned up 3 weeks in a row, then had another two mediocre scores before he went on that tear.

His 101 season average was 105 if you take the concussion score out

Sure there are question marks on his fitness and if other Bombers like say Shiel will take points away from him, but he's shown he can score well with anyone alongside him, be it Goddard, Heppell, Zaharakis, Stanton, Watson etc.

See how he goes anyway

I’ve landed here.

Some ballsy selections in there like the "other" A.Brayshaw and Walters. Does make a lot of sense though as Freo has a ripping draw (especially early) and both these guys (along with Cerra) appear to be likely beneficiaries in the midfield with both the Neale departure and the Blakely injury.

I really want to start Sonny in either RDT or SC but it's hard to get over the mental scarring he left me after I traded him in midway last season right before he had that brain explosion and got suspended and then injured. So I'm wimping out and starting him in AF instead. Fingers crossed he'll generate some early cash and then I'll probably move him on when things inevitably go sideways, although hopefully that's later rather than sooner.

Pretty comfortable with this...

View attachment 634496

I like the role-change that Jelwood has, reckon he'll be racking up a lot of ball on the wing.
Boak another role-change that looks to help, forwards pretty tough all round though.

Most others tend to pick themselves.
Wow that's an impressive team. No chinks in that midfield, strong as. Four deep in the fwds makes me jealous. Only worry I'd have is at F6- surely you'd field Drew? But then if/when he drops out you've got a real plodder on field. Likewise, I'd field Duursma over Burgess.

Thanks mate.

Yeah rookies will change depending on selection - chook raffle really.

Teams 2019 My RDT Team: H&A