Preview 2019 preliminary final: Richmond vs Geelong, MCG, Friday 20 September, 7.50pm (AEST)

Best of luck guys!! :):thumbsu:

Richmond's redemption story will be a fantastic narrative when you claim the Premiership in a few weeks, but prior to that I'll take special pleasure watching you dismantle the cheating Corio trash and their oxygen-thieving coach.

Is there a more despicable team in the league than Geelong right now, with the Unholy Trinity of Arsehats & Sniper Porkins bending the rules & sooking for free kicks at every opportunity? No, of course not. Which is why when you take a massive steaming s**t on the Handbaggers' heads this Friday I'll regard it as a service to the rest of the competition who are thoroughly sick & tired of the constant AFL media fapfest over these cheating Hillbillies who've achieved nothing of note since their Peptide advantage ran dry in 2011. You'll expose them as the September frauds and earn our thanks in the process.

Richmond's fightback against adversity has been magnificent this season and winning this flag will earn the club a new level of respect that eluded it in 2017. Many neutrals were keen to dismiss that accomplishment as a one-off in the Bulldogs 2016 mould, but saluting in 2019 will conclusively prove otherwise. It'll also cement Damien Hardwick's place as a coaching genius up there with the best in the game, the polar opposite of a cheap huckster like Chris Scott.
The club will be in contact with you shortly to organise your family pack Tiger train tickets.

I reckon we win this by about 3 goals.

The key will not be letting them jump us at the start and get their tails up.

If we start hot and kick the first 4+ look out, Geelong are the type of side who will fold like a deck of cards.

Currently the weather forecast for rain is holding, with some model conjecture on the timing of the cool change and associated rain. (Whether it is pre, during or post game. Will know more in the coming days).

We have too much experience this year having good wins in the wet for this not to be a factor in my eyes.

Meanwhile, this is me hoping for rain.
EwTuXR.jpg

Also, I don't want to look too far ahead, but if we win this, I have a sneaky feeling we will be playing GWS in the GF. Here is why.

Collingwood, while quite good in the QF against a poor Handbaggers, have an overrated formline. With De-Goey out this also hurts their chances.

Since round 19, (Collingwood's last loss, to us) they have won every game, but look at this;
- Rnd 20: Def Gold Coast by 69 points. - Who didn't belt the Suns this year?
- Rnd 21: Def Melbourne by 17 points. - Another win against a bottom side.
- Rnd 22: Def Adelaide in Adelaide by 66 - This is a very good win interstate, so can't fault this too much. Although Adelaide had a very ordinary end to the year.
- Rnd 23: Def Essendon by 11 - Don's rested heaps of their best players and almost got them. Unconvincing.
- QF: Def Geelong by 10 points. - Tick here, cos any win in finals is a tick, but were kept scoreless in the last quarter and I believe if the game went another 5-10 mins would have been over run by the 1 man Dangerfield show.

In summary, the Pies should win at the MCG with 90k+ Pies ferrals, but GWS look like men on a mission to make the big dance after missing out so many years, and their experience in the 2017 GF with similar crowd conditions should hold them in good stead.

Did we play GWS in the 2017 GF???

lmao geesook poster bagging our role players when they trott out campaigners like collarjazzknee and o'connor (who the ****?)....

I reckon we win this by about 3 goals.

The key will not be letting them jump us at the start and get their tails up.

If we start hot and kick the first 4+ look out, Geelong are the type of side who will fold like a deck of cards.

Currently the weather forecast for rain is holding, with some model conjecture on the timing of the cool change and associated rain. (Whether it is pre, during or post game. Will know more in the coming days).

We have too much experience this year having good wins in the wet for this not to be a factor in my eyes.

Meanwhile, this is me hoping for rain.
EwTuXR.jpg

Also, I don't want to look too far ahead, but if we win this, I have a sneaky feeling we will be playing GWS in the GF. Here is why.

Collingwood, while quite good in the QF against a poor Handbaggers, have an overrated formline. With De-Goey out this also hurts their chances.

Since round 19, (Collingwood's last loss, to us) they have won every game, but look at this;
- Rnd 20: Def Gold Coast by 69 points. - Who didn't belt the Suns this year?
- Rnd 21: Def Melbourne by 17 points. - Another win against a bottom side.
- Rnd 22: Def Adelaide in Adelaide by 66 - This is a very good win interstate, so can't fault this too much. Although Adelaide had a very ordinary end to the year.
- Rnd 23: Def Essendon by 11 - Don's rested heaps of their best players and almost got them. Unconvincing.
- QF: Def Geelong by 10 points. - Tick here, cos any win in finals is a tick, but were kept scoreless in the last quarter and I believe if the game went another 5-10 mins would have been over run by the 1 man Dangerfield show.

In summary, the Pies should win at the MCG with 90k+ Pies ferrals, but GWS look like men on a mission to make the big dance after missing out so many years, and their experience in the 2017 PF with similar crowd conditions should hold them in good stead.
We played Adelaide in 2017 GF?

I think we should go back to the tribunal and argue Dusty was leading to the flank to compete for an Astbury kick in when he elbowed the GWS player and got rubbed out. Clearly he was “in play” and could possibly have received the ball. He should be in Brownlow contention............

FMD are David King and others serious?? “In play” clearly implies that receiving the ball or impacting the ball (or carrier) is imminent and in proximity. If the Cats get away with this you may as well shut down the tribunal and just give fines.

May as well just open it up and call the game come finals time ANRFL , Australian no rules football league .
Yep it’s ok to smack a bloke 60 metres off the ball because yeah you know we don’t want anyone to miss a finals game . Lol Game is a complete laughing stock

...............and now it's off & running.

Hocking and Gerad must have pictures of David King because there is no way one person could be so wrong. Basically what he has done is walk onto the Auschwitz grounds, looked around, and then just denied everything without a shred of irony or selfwareness.

I would love to ask him what he thinks of the Barry Hall hit on that St Kilda player during a lead. What about when Houli smashed Lamb? Was he "in play"?

**** me this reeks of Hocking trying to use the media to sow doubt into a few people's minds to make the fact he will get off more palatable.

hahahah **** me those geesook posters are a special breed

some douche was saying castagna, broad and soldo are shit so i replied with "2 premiership players and a Croatian" and he took the croation part seriously and went off on some rant about his nationality not making him any less shit...

wtf? hahahaha drugs really are rife down the hwy arent they, campaigners are fried

Hocking and Gerad must have pictures of David King because there is no way one person could be so wrong. Basically what he has done is walk onto the Auschwitz grounds, looked around, and then just denied everything without a shred of irony or selfwareness.

I would love to ask him what he thinks of the Barry Hall hit on that St Kilda player during a lead. What about when Houli smashed Lamb? Was he "in play"?

fu** me this reeks of Hocking trying to use the media to sow doubt into a few people's minds to make the fact he will get off more palatable.

Kingy wants to keep his radio spot. He knows how to play the game.

"We're the best side left in it."

You're on the TigerTrain Snake_Baker.

I'm only on one train mate, and making an honest assessment.

All about the midfield

We break even in there we win by 40 odd. We dominate in there we win by 98 odd. They beat us in there we lose by 2 after the siren
We've been beaten up around the contest convincingly the last few weeks. Need to sort that out. Something tells me the Cats won't be as forgiving with shit kicks inside 50 like Brisbane was.

If we can’t beat them without Hawkins we do not deserve it. Im thinking a 10 goal win will be nice.

Agreed

though id prefer we get to a decent 6-8 goal lead and just cruise for the last quarter and a half resting players for the grand final next week

no difference beating them by 4 goals then 10

fu** me this reeks of Hocking trying to use the media to sow doubt into a few people's minds to make the fact he will get off more palatable.
In play was he, so then why did he stop once he whacked Schofield?