WaynesWorld19
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Requiem.
I assume your team is similar to many posted here?
Solid team, but I don't think Cameron will play Round 1.Requiem.
As requested.
Must admit, trying to get my head around the changes made over the last few years, larger midfield and an additional midfield emergency and an additional on field ruck. More rule changes than the AFL!!!
Haven't even looked at what the rules are for the bye rounds these days and my knowledge of player lists has somewhat diminished.
Used to be part of a competitive work league.
Like i said just drafted it yesterday arvo without too much referencing and looking back on it - very bog standard vanilla.
Bugger all cash left over.
Thoughts, comments appreciated.
(Q: as you are a Brisbane supporter - will Brandon Starcevich play Round 1?)
(Note I haven't created a team with values between 200-400k or whose names start with the letter 'F' or such like.)
View attachment 838468
Gotta like this team, very similar to mine. Only prem differences:Requiem.
As requested.
Must admit, trying to get my head around the changes made over the last few years, larger midfield and an additional midfield emergency and an additional on field ruck. More rule changes than the AFL!!!
Haven't even looked at what the rules are for the bye rounds these days and my knowledge of player lists has somewhat diminished.
Used to be part of a competitive work league.
Like i said just drafted it yesterday arvo without too much referencing and looking back on it - very bog standard vanilla.
Bugger all cash left over.
Thoughts, comments appreciated.
(Q: as you are a Brisbane supporter - will Brandon Starcevich play Round 1?)
(Note I haven't created a team with values between 200-400k or whose names start with the letter 'F' or such like.)
View attachment 838468
Thanks.Solid team, but I don't think Cameron will play Round 1.
As for Starcevich, I think he's a good chance to play round 1, but don't hold your breath.
Given the whole season is at risk, the carnage is at a level never before seen4 days now without a change. Bring on the dejection / selection carnage.
Cheers.Gotta like this team, very similar to mine. Only prem differences:
You, Sicily & Neale
Me, Laird & Dunkley
As for Starcevich, reckon he will play. Robertson to be named as emergency.
Mitchell seemed to make a fairly thinly-veiled swipe at Gobert in his message after it was confirmed he had come down with it, too.Stupid French git
Touching all the reporter's recorders and microphones the other day after the NBA had introduced new protocols preventing reporters from getting too close to players. They should sue Gobert for every cent if they get the virus.
As I said - I wasn't intending to be rude and was just asking the question - okay D*CKHEAD?
Excuse me for not reading through all your posts, thats why I prefaced my post 'not sure if serious' and commented 'not intending to be rude'.
Legend in your own lunchtime. Geez. Grow up.
Perhaps you should reference your own meme - saves me being a smartarse and attaching something rude myself.
People wonder why I haven't played Supercoach in 6 years - heres your answer.
Some take themselves far too seriously and have way too much time on their hands.
Excuse me for thinking this was a 'rate my team' thread - not rate my '200-400k team' or whatever other shit criteria you make up.
Perhaps we can lay off the abuse now?
Really like this! Not too different to my team.Think I am confidently settling on this.
No one can shake me on Laird, Ryan, Whitfield, or Grundy. Rookies are mostly placeholders, I will experiment with a Gawn substitute if and when last minute round 1 teams decimate all viable (re: cheap) options.
M4, M5 and F2 are the only positions I am currently swapping around, mostly with the byes in mind. Can't decide between Dawson, Petracca, Greenwood. Greenwood has the better bye, I suppose, but even if the Suns improve it's hard to entrust a starting pick on any of their non-rookies (stupid bias to have but it's there, applies to Macpherson by extension as well).
Likewise flicking between the Eagles trio (Yeo, Gaff and Telly) and Coniglio. Cogs' injury history kind of scares me - as does the way GWS typically report injuries (as in late and often downplaying their severity) and the volume in which their star midfielders seem to accumulate them (seems like all of them miss games at some point). But none of the Eagles players stand out the way Coniglio does to me. Kelly is the cheapest and that is most appealing; Gaff is consistent but boring; and Yeo's great but with Kelly in there are they going to go back to yo-yoing him every now and then? Might consider one of them over Oliver as well, but for the moment I find his ceiling more alluring (would lean toward a trade off for Gaff's consistency, or, if I wasn't burned by him last year, my left field choice, Matt Crouch). Why did Treloar have to get injured.
View attachment 838463
The sad thing is most of them aren't newbs, some hang out here every preseason, fail to pick up on the banter and choose to get offended and fail to see the fun of this board, real shame for these small chol kentlmens.
Obviously prefer the lesser Bigoa.
I'll take your word for it, that's genuinely impressive mate.
We're always looking for more regulars on the SC Board, and Andrew Birch meant nothing personal by his jab.
I'd like to see you team if you haven't already posted it.
View attachment 838495View attachment 838496
Hey guys which team do you prefer? Weaker defence with stronger mids and forwards or the team with a more solid defence?
Only reason i had williamson was because i wanted Brayshaw over Smith. If i went that route id make sure i dont have any donutsDon't like the first team. Too thin in defence. I'm guessing that only 2 or 3 of Starcevich, Brander, Watson and Williamson will start round 1. So either you risk an early donut or you are forced to restructure when R1 teams drop since you won't have enough low price replacements in Def.
View attachment 838495View attachment 838496
Hey guys which team do you prefer? Weaker defence with stronger mids and forwards or the team with a more solid defence?
I feel like he can be but i am a tad worried about not starting with Neale and Macrae who both carried be last seasonif you feel cogs is a keeper than 2
*Yawn*Ass's will implode when they get a load of the "ALL-Chol" team.
All my first teams had no Whitfield and no Dusty. After Marsh #2, a few cheap rookies appeared and I was able to stop the mid price madness, going to a more balanced team. If they stay fit, they'll be the number 1 and 2 ranked forwards, and they'll pump out 100s most weeksCan you afford to leave one of Whitfield or martin to balance it out more