Strategy 2021 Draft and Hypothetical pick trade proposals

Lol seriously can we just have a ban on posting things ol clickbait Kornes says…

none of it is interesting and it’s all designed to just stir people up.

Hodgey wants a new rule! Hodgey gets a new rule.

No more clickbait shit from Cornes in here.

Also:
Can we also threadban Rendell quotes. The bloke is senile.
Done ✔️

Do we even have a pressure forward ?. I don't think he would be the worst option playing the poppy role for us while brockman develops his defensive game .

nominally it was Nash, but he’s been moved elsewhere. Maybe poppy really was one of a kind

I'm not saying McPherson is a must, but we still need another pressure player (whether from the draft, trade, etc).
We got a number of holes in our list.

Last edited by a moderator:

Wouldn't surprise me if knevitt is the 'one' slider we'd be looking at. Don't know much about him other than he's a bigger mid than most in this Draft.
Ward/Rachelle/Callaghan types would be gone in the first 7-8 picks though.
Knevitt has not been mentioned in Cal's top 30 so far, just shows there is depth in the draft till pick 50. He is a taller midfielder. Goater is the one Cal had him at 18 and talked up as playing really well along with Ward. From what I have heard Z Taylor is similar to Ward, don't necessarily need another top 5, another one or two picks in 25-35 would do nicely, infact could split top 5 if club rates Z Taylor, Knevitt / Goater, especially if want to use existing 2 x 20 picks on say a small forward, tall third fwd (Howes), FB/FF (Bazzo). I guess it would be everyone's dream to use a pick in the 20s to get a top 5 pick like Z Merrett.

It's a wasted pick(min 2nd rd Port want). If you want 2 more years of development for Ned then keep Ceglar.
A back up ruck with a 4th or 5th round pick then fine,but not this clown.
We shouldn't even be parting with a second rounder for him. Port want him gone because he won't get game time next year and he's got flog tendencies clearly. Don't be sucked into Ports demands, he's on fairly good money and seems to be disruptive so whoever gets him shouldn't be overpaying, they should be underpaying.

I have a Dees supporter mate who has started messaging me about footy as well.

Lockdown is really doing some strange things to people.
haha true, i like the Hawks, mainly because i love Sam Frost and he is my favourite player ever but i have some family who are big sponsors of the club so I have a closer connection than most.