Opinion 2021 Non-Crows AFL 3: Things Fall Apart!

Who sneaks in to 7th & 8th?

sanders and cleanhands. Perhaps the gloves came off during a standard 'sure Alex', 'whatever chicken man' exchange. And Doedee courage is another alias.
Doedee courage has been suspended too, not just a day off.

Maybe Alex not as invested in that character as he's only just birthed him, so was able to let loose on sanders. Of course, I'm just making this up as I go along. I've not seen Alex in cleanhands, but sanders is certain and he's fairly astute in most matters, but this does seem a specialty.

Worth also noting that your first sentence is why Aliir won't be near the threat he is against us or Cats. There will be next to no indiscriminate high ball going into Dogs 50.
I don’t watch the dogs that often but they must kick it high occasionally for Norton to take some of the marks he does.

I mostly recall him moving reasonably hard at the ball as opposed to standing underneath it or coming in from the side. They also had Bruce down there for most of the year. Even then, they've got a lot of class players kicking into 50, they can change up their method to suit. Whereas we are forced to kick deep to make defending the turnovers easier. We've got less than a handful of players you'd want trying to hit up a leading target on the 50m arc.

For me the major issue for Tassie is that they would have to be given their state as recruiting zone exclusively. At the very least for the first few years.

They will really struggle to retain players from outside Tassie IMO.

I do agree Footy in Tassie will do well.
Agree with the zoning for Tas. If I were a tassie recruiter i'd also be looking heavily into vic country and the south east. I feel like anyone else going to Tas would feel like they are moving to another world, and the go-home factor would increase tenfold. It'd be liek WA players getting recruited to Bris/GC (or vice-versa) or Melb city boys being recruited anywhere but Melb city

For me the major issue for Tassie is that they would have to be given their state as recruiting zone exclusively. At the very least for the first few years.

They will really struggle to retain players from outside Tassie IMO.

I do agree Footy in Tassie will do well.
As a mainlander that has been living in Hobart for 10 years, I think retention will not be a big issue. It's just a 75 minute skip over the pond to Melbourne. (after a stress free 15 minute drive to the airport)

The players will have a lot of advantages over teams like GWS and Gold Coast. They will be in an AFL town, that will revere the players and have passion for what they are doing.

I know everyone thinks Hobart is an icicle with no reason for going outside other than a few trees and some interesting marsupials - but if you lived here you would realise pretty quickly that it has a lot of the good stuff and waaaaaaaaay less of the stuff that wears you down - and the weather is actually remarkably good.

Foodies everywhere, amazing fishing, great water-side lifestyle, amazing place to raise a family.

Sure some will say it is too small and lacks glitz, but there will be plenty that will fall on the other side of that argument imo.

As a mainlander that has been living in Hobart for 10 years, I think retention will not be a big issue. It's just a 75 minute skip over the pond to Melbourne. (after a stress free 15 minute drive to the airport)

The players will have a lot of advantages over teams like GWS and Gold Coast. They will be in an AFL town, that will revere the players and have passion for what they are doing.

I know everyone thinks Hobart is an icicle with no reason for going outside other than a few trees and some interesting marsupials - but if you lived here you would realise pretty quickly that it has a lot of the good stuff and waaaaaaaaay less of the stuff that wears you down - and the weather is actually remarkably good.

Foodies everywhere, amazing fishing, great water-side lifestyle, amazing place to raise a family.

Sure some will say it is too small and lacks glitz, but there will be plenty that will fall on the other side of that argument imo.
You could make the same argument for Adelaide and there has been a player retention issue here.

Im very confident most Vic kids will be looking for a way home if drafted by the Tassie team.

Ive been to Hobart, while I did like, I personally did feel it is very isolated from the rest of Australia.

Worth also noting that your first sentence is why Aliir won't be near the threat he is against us or Cats. There will be next to no indiscriminate high ball going into Dogs 50.
Alir won the Showdown medal against us.

Having said that, he did win it playing off an 18 year old kid in TT.

Two years time Tilthy should dominate a guy like Alir. So our method could potentially hold up.

Had Fog marked that last ball against Jonas, outbodied him but fumbled, we win.

Doggies have the game to win. But I reckon they will struggle to sustain it. Have had a tough month. Port will swoop on that and my money is on another flat track win into the GF.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

sanders and cleanhands. Perhaps the gloves came off during a standard 'sure Alex', 'whatever chicken man' exchange. And Doedee courage is another alias.
Plot twist.

Sanders is Alex? His alternate account.

Hence he always picks out an "Alex" alias.

Creates the attention he needs in this place.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Correct.

Its an alias Port supporter account.

Every post of his was about Port.

Probably in preparation in case they win, he can try and post in here and masquerade as a Crows supporter. :drunk:

Correct.

Its an alias Port supporter account.

Every post of his was about Port.

Probably in preparation in case they win, he can try and post in here and masquerade as a Crows supporter. :drunk:
Ah right

The Dogs will have gone Melbourne - Launceston - Brisbane - Perth - Adelaide. All the time Ports sleeping in their own bed. No chance at all of Ports losing.

That just makes me hear Bruce at the end of the 98 GF "From Perth. To Melbourne. To Sydney. To Melbourne...."

You could make the same argument for Adelaide and there has been a player retention issue here.

Im very confident most Vic kids will be looking for a way home if drafted by the Tassie team.

Ive been to Hobart, while I did like, I personally did feel it is very isolated from the rest of Australia.

Not at Port there hasn't. The players that have left them have largely been pushed out or part of Port's 'missing piece' acquisition program.

We will see. I’m sure that Tasmania will surprise a few people when the team arrives down here.

I will be onboard for all bar a couple of games throughout the year

Maybe Alex not as invested in that character as he's only just birthed him, so was able to let loose on sanders. Of course, I'm just making this up as I go along. I've not seen Alex in cleanhands, but sanders is certain and he's fairly astute in most matters, but this does seem a specialty.
Sanders is already back. I've spotted his burner...
Unmistakable