Trades 2021 Round 4 Fantasy Trades

Not if he has to stay in the team as a backup ruck/performs well in the role. He'll end up with one of the rarest DPP's too - RUC/DEF - which is huge when combined with say Briggs - DEF/FWD and Flynn - RUC. I'll be looking at getting Marshall in - RUC/FWD, in a couple of weeks so it completes that quadrangle so to speak

Is there any word on how far away Marshall is?

What's his role look like? I realise he was everywhere on Sunday but I was distracted by the smashing we were copping.
Plays as a high half forward essentially. He attends a few centre bounces, but gets a fair bit of the ball i50 as well. Involved in many scoring chains, so if he chooses one day to be a bit less selfish, he could easily finish with several goals and 20+ touches.

I had a bit of cash from last week left over, so I'm able to go for someone a bit better, but I think he's definitely one to keep an eye on.

There in lies the problem with this rolling lockout and teams being announced at the last second.

I think I'll just keep doing the trades I want without jumping at shadows. If they get dropped and I've got no trades I can deal with them next week.
This. ^^^

I left my second trade in round two until Sunday teams were announced and ended up in a situation where I didn't really 'love' the options available to me. I ended up running with a suboptimal rookie swap just so I didnt lose it.

Thinking ill flip on the guns and rooks trades this week and go

Young - Scrimshaw
Cogs - Hind

Am I crazy in taking Scrimshaw over Cumming + 80k? Like the unique and PPM scrimmy provides

Young - Scrimshaw
Cogs - Hind

Am I crazy in taking Scrimshaw over Cumming + 80k? Like the unique and PPM scrimmy provides
It’s sort of what I’m doing too mate. Grabbing Hind and Cumming. Both feel like great value. Both have that distributor half back role which has looked like the highest scoring position in fantasy so far. Hind will get DPP soon and imo will be a premium across both positions

Cumming is averaging 87 atm. Looks great, and GWS look bad so should see heaps of footy. He’s matching popular guys like Short and Stewart atm for 200k less

Young - Scrimshaw
Cogs - Hind

I’m all in on Scrim next week at this stage

So after much thought, I don't think I'm going to get Dev or Burgess in this week.

Dow can become Waterman for now (who should hold his spot for a few weeks min) and then if Burgess looks OK after this round then I will use Fantasia's DPP to go Rowe to Burgess next week.
I really with we would trust the J/S of Dev, but rookie's with dodgy scoring but good J/S are better than the other way around for mine at the moment!

If I grab Tex now, yeah I make some quick cash and get decent scores (hopefully). But, if I do a double downgrade this week, I can bring in two premo keepers next week.

Yeah Tex will make quick cash but I'd rather get the keepers in sooner.

Unless of course Tex (by some miracle) happens to be come a keeper then I'll eat my words.
I try to avoid double down grades at all if possible!!
If there is an injury or two you can get caught with too much coin not making you a score.

I do however make exceptions over the byes where with 3 trades a week I may go.....down/down/up.....down/down/up.....up/up/up (sounds like a strumming pattern!!)

Love that! Whys that? I love his role and PPM, scored well as a junior and a high draft pick. Ticks the boxes just an awkward price point.
He averaged something like 85-87 at the back end of last year after Sicily went down. Hawks love a chip mark in their backline too, plus the added scoring to HBF’s this year. I just think he’s too good to pass up at that price thanks to his sub game. And with Day now injured, I don’t think there’s any danger he will be sub again. Jiath looks good but he’s 10 games into his career so I can see how being more inconsistent, although I realise he’s dirt cheap currently. I think Scrim will become somewhat of a unique with Jiath coming into sides, as well as Hardwick going into a heap of sides last week

Any lions fans able to help with the Devon Robertson dilemma ?

1st trade - H. Young to D. Robertson // J. De Goey to C. Mills

2nd trade - H. Young to C. Burgess // J. De Goey to A. Gaff

I want to do #1, if i lock in Robertson and he doesn't get named or even worse be the medical sub then i'm gonna really hate DT.

Clark>Cumming, Young>Jiath

No tex bit of an issue but i cant trust Clarks role seems pretty inconsistent and Jiath should make some money.

Happy with premos for now, next few weeks focus on getting in Waterman, Burges, Park, Chapman and whoever other rookies may look good.

Have Hunter, Butts and dead Bergman (might come back?) who aren't doing much

Clark>Cumming, Young>Jiath

No tex bit of an issue but i cant trust Clarks role seems pretty inconsistent and Jiath should make some money.

Happy with premos for now, next few weeks focus on getting in Waterman, Burges, Park, Chapman and whoever other rookies may look good.

Have Hunter, Butts and dead Bergman (might come back?) who aren't doing much
Few on the port board seem to think Berg comes back after Hartlett’s extremely poor showing

I would wait another week on Treloar, but this is without checking on BE’s etc.
BE 121. Scoring patterns an odd one, went huge in that 2Q where it began to taper off, helped with the 3 goals mentioned by BJK. I guess with a 120 BE you are not missing out on his price if you give him one more. Just love the look of his fixtures after bris; Suns, GWS, Tiges, Car Screenshot_20210406-213648_Edge.jpg

Thinking:
H Young to Burgess
Caldwell (finally) to Walker.

Leaves me around 200k for week after for an extra premo, upgrade Serong, or build towards getting Grundy.
Just my thoughts, but I'm guessing that means Highmore, Kosi or Burgess have to be on the ground?
Be careful as Burgess only scored 22 after Witts went down, he scores most of his score playing as a fwd in the first half.

Just my thoughts, but I'm guessing that means Highmore, Kosi or Burgess have to be on the ground?
Be careful as Burgess only scored 22 after Witts went down, he scores most of his score playing as a fwd in the first half.

When Witts went down Burgess rucked against zzz ROB instead of frampton which he did pre Injury

Correct. Makes me a little ill but Burgess R1 is good enough for me for at least one week, then may be able to do some looping in future weeks.

Young - Scrimshaw
Cogs - Hind

I like Scrim, I think one more week to wait won't hurt with a BE of 80