List Mgmt. 2021 Trade Targets

There is 0 chance we trade Ladhams for pick 31 straight. Even if that is the nucleus of the deal there will be some complicated pick swap involved.

If there is one thing we know for certain about Port in the last 10 years it is that no one will want to be accountable for such an easily comparable metric as the careers of Ladhams vs Pick 31.

Adelaide - O'Brien
Brisbane - McInerney
Carlton - Pittonet, DeKoning
Collingwood - Grundy, Cameron
Essendon - Draper
Fremantle - Darcy, Meek, Lobb
Geelong - Stanley
Gold Coast - Witts
GWS - Flynn?, Preuss?
Hawthorn - Ceglar, McEvoy
Melbourne - Gawn, Jackson
North - Goldstein, Xerri
Richmond - Nankervis, Soldo
Port - Lycett, Ladhams
St Kilda - Ryder, Marshall
Sydney - Hickey, Sinclair, Naismith
West Coast - Naitanui
Bulldogs - Martin, English

There are 4 teams where Ladhams walks in as number 1 ruck: GWS, Carlton, Hawthorn, Geelong.

Only the Bulldogs, Fremantle and St Kilda have a ruck/forward combo that would keep him out of the 22, and both Ryder and Martin are 35 years old and barely on the park.

There are only three six rucks that can play forward as well as he can in the comp: Gawn, Ryder (35), Marshall, Lobb, English, Jackson.

That's it, and he is younger than all of them except Jackson.

If CD & Cripps give him up for less than CCJ (11 games total, none as lead ruck) as an absolute minimum, then they are incompetent, and they can go in the bin along with Hinkley and Koch.

Talls like Ladhams are rare. Picks in the 30s, there are 10 available every year.

lol, met old mate BIG JOHN at The Port Club after the ‘19 grand final loss to Glenelg.

A few days earlier, he shitcanned Kochie on Twitter about some BS - El Prez quote replied ripping into him.

AND IT’S ON!!!

Nek minnit I’m the silver disco jacket sandwich between these two online enemies. Legit thought it was gonna kick off for a red hot minute. Especially with old mate picking up the shitcanning where he left off.

Thank f@%k Timmy G saw my jacket, dragged me away and bought me a beer.

Nek minnit 2: Big John buys us a carton and we’re sinking piss behind Allan Scott HQ with Ports players from the glory days of the 80s & 90s, lmao.

Some old ducks blew up when I pinched a few snags off the “players only” barbie.

“THEY WERE FOR HAMISH!!!”

Hmmm mmmm, they were some damn tasty bangers, bitch…

A DEAL taking Peter Ladhams to Sydney is on a knife's edge heading into Wednesday's trade deadline, after coach Ken Hinkley called the Port Adelaide ruckman to seek clarity on his future.

It's understood Hinkley buzzed Ladhams on Monday night to gauge an understanding of his situation, with the young ruckman appreciative of the call but reiterating to his coach that he wants a fresh start with the Swans.

The call came after Ladhams officially notified Port Adelaide of his desire to be traded to Sydney over the weekend, having initially spent the first part of the Trade Period weighing up interest from a host of clubs.

lol, met old mate BIG JOHN at The Port Club after the ‘19 grand final loss to Glenelg.

A few days earlier, he shitcanned Kochie on Twitter about some BS - El Prez quote replied ripping into him.

AND IT’S ON!!!

Nek minnit I’m the silver disco jacket sandwich between these two online enemies. Legit thought it was gonna kick off for a red hot minute. Especially with old mate picking up the shitcanning where he left off.

Thank f@%k Timmy G saw my jacket, dragged me away and bought me a beer.

Nek minnit 2: Big John buys us a carton and we’re sinking piss behind Allan Scott HQ with Ports players from the glory days of the 80s & 90s, lmao.

Some old ducks blew up when I pinched a few snags off the “players only” barbie.

“THEY WERE FOR HAMISH!!!”

Hmmm mmmm, they were some damn tasty bangers, b*tch…

I reckon Big John lives at Alberton, not far from the club and has a large shed decked out in Port memorabilia. I’ve been to a gig there and almost got punched by Brian Leys for paying him out about his hair. Rohan Smith and Timmy G were there as well. Huge night.

Yeah, he legit lives about two minutes away. Pretty nice Federation digs, if I drunkenly recall correctly. Come to think of it, I think he might’ve got a taxi home, grabbed the carton from his fridge and got the taxi back to the club, lmao…

A DEAL taking Peter Ladhams to Sydney is on a knife's edge heading into Wednesday's trade deadline, after coach Ken Hinkley called the Port Adelaide ruckman to seek clarity on his future.

It's understood Hinkley buzzed Ladhams on Monday night to gauge an understanding of his situation, with the young ruckman appreciative of the call but reiterating to his coach that he wants a fresh start with the Swans.

The call came after Ladhams officially notified Port Adelaide of his desire to be traded to Sydney over the weekend, having initially spent the first part of the Trade Period weighing up interest from a host of clubs.

Who’s leaking this

4 months in lockdown has gone quicker than this dam trade period. Someone, anyone do something!
Given our alternatives are nothing or Ladhams going for peanuts, I’ll take nothing at this point. More chance of the hot girl at my gym noticing I exist then us luring a good mid to SA whilst Hinkley is still here (ie 0.001%).

That article reads more like Sydney offering to pick up the back end of Pete's contract and so only offering pick 31 than that deal coming from Port's direction.

There been this talk on forums and mirrored in the media (surprise) as if we don’t let Ladhams go we would get nothing for him, as if a uncontracted player has never been traded before but get shuffled through psd or for pick 476..

Every other team in the league = player is contracted team doesn’t have to trade him and can hold him for another year

port = they need to trade him now otherwise they’re ****ed

It’s amazing that the double standards applied to port in the media, and how those expectations shape reality are never called out.

every time some nitwit has brought up ‘trade him now or get nothing next year’ I tell them I would happily keep him a year and take the “nothing” pick Richmond got for their 9 career game ruck forward.

funnily enough they ignore that and go on about us having to salary dump, which is bizarre.

There been this talk on forums and mirrored in the media (surprise) as if we don’t let Ladhams go we would get nothing for him, as if a uncontracted player has never been traded before but get shuffled through psd or for pick 476..

Every other team in the league = player is contracted team doesn’t have to trade him and can hold him for another year

port = they need to trade him now otherwise they’re f’ed

It’s amazing that the double standards applied to port in the media, and how those expectations shape reality are never called out.

every time some nitwit has brought up ‘trade him now or get nothing next year’ I tell them I would happily keep him a year and take the “nothing” pick Richmond got for their 9 career game ruck forward.

funnily enough they ignore that and go on about us having to salary dump, which is bizarre.
He's no Jordan Clark m8. Poort should be happy with what they are given. 4th round pick is fare.

Would've liked to have heard that call.

Crows don’t want to be too generous in the Dawson deal because it might end up benefiting us in the Ladhams deal. I think they’d be quite happy for this to go to PSD instead of getting the deal done.

List Mgmt. 2021 Trade Targets