Harry Barnett (West Adelaide)
Adam D'Aloia (Woodville-West Torrens)
Will Dowling (North Adelaide)
Phoenix Foster (Norwood)
Isaac Keeler (North Adelaide)
Harry Lemmey (West Adelaide)
Jaiden Magor (South Adelaide)
Max Michalanney (Norwood)
Mattaes Phillipou (Woodville-West Torrens)
Jakob Ryan (Glenelg)
Nick Sadler (Sturt)
Tom Scully (West Adelaide)
Will Verrall (South Adelaide)

Western Australia

Jed Adams (Peel Thunder)
Edward Allan (Claremont)
Jedd Busslinger (East Perth)
Harry Cole (Claremont)
Hugh Davies (Claremont)
Tyrell Dewar (Subiaco)
Sam Gilbey (Claremont)
Reuben Ginbey (East Perth)
Steely Green (South Fremantle)
Jed Hagan (East Fremantle)
Elijah Hewett (Swan Districts)
Darcy Jones (Swan Districts)

New South Wales
Jason Gillbee (Bendigo Pioneers)
Nick Madden (GWS Academy)
Harry Rowston (GWS Academy)

Northern Territory
Lloyd Johnston (NT Thunder)
Anthony Munkara (NT/West Adelaide)

Queensland
Shadeau Brain (Brisbane Academy)
Jaspa Fletcher (Brisbane Academy)

Tasmania
Seth Campbell (Tasmania Devils)
Lachlan Cowan (Tasmania Devils)
Tom McCallum (Tasmania Devils)

STATE
VIC METRO

Jakob Anderson (Sandringham Dragons)
Yuyu Ashwin (Oakleigh Chargers)
Josh Bennetts (Eastern Ranges)
Jayden Davey (Oakleigh Chargers)
Darcy Edmends (Northern Knights)
Will Elliott (Oakleigh Chargers)
Harry Flynn (Eastern Ranges)
Darcy Gilbert (Sandringham Dragons)
Cooper Harvey (Northern Knights)
Jamie Hope (Sandringham Dragons)
Jerome Lawrence (Oakleigh Chargers)
Bailey Macdonald (Oakleigh Chargers)
Hudson O'Keeffe (Oakleigh Chargers)
Paul Pascu (Calder Cannons)
Matthew Payne (Western Jets)
Rye Penny (Calder Cannons)
Jovan Petric (Western Jets)
Osca Riccardi (Geelong Falcons)
Christopher Rousakis (Sandringham Dragons)
Nathan Scollo (Sandringham Dragons)
Clay Tucker (Eastern Ranges)
Callum Verrell (Eastern Ranges)
Kai Windsor (Eastern Ranges)

VIC COUNTRY

Charlie Barnett (Bendigo Pioneers)
Taj Campbell-Farrell (Dandenong Stingrays)
Ted Clohesy (Geelong Falcons)
Finn Emile-Brennan (Dandenong Stingrays)
Felix Fogaty (GWV Rebels)
Harvey Gallagher (Bendigo Pioneers)
Michael Kiraly (Bendigo Pioneers)
Oscar Murdoch (Geelong Falcons)
Hugo Nosiara (Dandenong Stingrays)
Jonti Schuback (Gippsland Power)
Ziggy Toledo (Dandenong Stingrays)

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Shaun Bennier (North Adelaide)
Tom Emmett (Sturt)
Oscar Kregar (West Adelaide)
Archie Lovelock (Glenelg)
Baynen Lowe (Norwood)
Kyle Marshall (South Adelaide)
Darcy Minchella (West Adelaide)
Rhett Montgomerie (Central District)
Kobe Ryan (West Adelaide)
Lachlan Scannell (Glenelg)
Oscar Steene (West Adelaide)
Frank Szekely (North Adelaide)
Brodie Tuck (Central District)
Jake Walker (Glenelg)

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Kane Bevan (West Perth)
Jackson Broadbent (Peel Thunder)
Jack Cleaver (East Fremantle)
Josh Draper (Peel Thunder)
Griff Julian (West Perth)
Bailey Maxwell (East Perth)
Connor McDonald (Perth)
Toby McQuilkin (South Fremantle)
Baxter Philip (Perth)
Jasper Scaife (West Perth)
Kaleb Smith (East Fremantle)
Conrad Williams (Claremont)

NEW SOUTH WALES/ACT

Kaelan Bradtke (Sydney Swans VFL)
Will Edwards (Sydney Swans Academy)

TASMANIA

Brandon Leary (Tasmania Devils)
Cameron Owen (Tasmania Devils)

QUEENSLAND

Brinn Little (Gold Coast Suns Academy)

NT

Beau Tedcastle (GWV Rebels)

AFL DRAFT COMBINE RESULTS 2022

Vertical Jump

75cm – Darcy Jones (WA)
75cm – James Van Es (VIC C)
72cm – Jack O’Sullivan (VIC M)
70cm – Olli Hotton (VIC M)
70cm – Reuben Ginbey (WA)
70cm – Elijah Hewett (WA)
69cm – Jacob Konstanty (VIC C)
68cm – Blake Drury (VIC M)
68cm – Tyrell Dewar (WA)
68cm – Josh Weddle (VIC M)
68cm – Edward Allan (WA)

Running Vertical Jump

98cm – James Van Es (VIC C)
90cm – Josh Weddle (VIC M)
90cm – Will Verrall (SA)
89cm – Jack O’Sullivan (VIC M)
87cm – Darcy Jones (WA)
87cm – Mattaes Phillipou (SA)
84cm – Toby McMullin (VIC M)
83cm – Mitch Szybkowski (VIC C)
83cm – Reuben Ginbey (WA)
83cm – Anthony Munkara (ALLIES)
83cm – Lachlan Cowan (ALLIES)

Agility

7.072sec – Darcy Jones (WA)
8.182sec – Jaxon Binns (VIC C)
8.217sec – Elijah Hewett (WA)
8.247sec – Steely Green (WA)
8.255sec – Edward Allan (WA)
8.267sec – Luke Teal (VIC M)
8.285sec – Toby McMullin (VIC M)
8.292sec – Jacob Konstanty (VIC C)
8.325sec – Harry Rowston (ALLIES)
8.343sec – Noah Long (VIC C)

20m Sprint

2.814sec – Edward Allan (WA)
2.880sec – Toby McMullin (VIC M)
2.883sec – Coby Burgiel (VIC C)
2.910sec – James Van Es (VIC C)
2.912sec – Darcy Jones (WA)
2.924sec – Olli Hotton (VIC M)
2.928sec – Reuben Ginbey (WA)
2.929sec – Cooper Vickery (VIC C)
2.937sec – Josh Weddle (VIC M)
2.951sec – Lloyd Johnston (ALLIES)

2km Time Trial

5min 54sec – Ollie Hollands (VIC C)
5min 54sec – Jason Gillbee (ALLIES)
6min 00sec – Jaxon Binns (VIC C)
6min 03sec – Josh Weddle (VIC M)
6min 15sec – Reuben Ginbey (WA)
6min 16sec – Jakob Ryan (SA)
6min 17sec – Steely Green (WA)
6min 21sec – Will Dowling (SA)
6min 25sec – Blake Drury (VIC M)
6min 25sec – Seth Campbell (ALLIES)
6min 25sec – Mattaes Phillipou (SA)

Last edited by a moderator:
The WA State 16s has their final hitout last week. Here are the players who took the field. I would expect main purpose was to finalise their U17 list for next year. BB6B3538-2CAE-4916-B184-AB45B6722388.jpeg

The WA State 16s has their final hitout last week. Here are the players who took the field. I would expect main purpose was to finalise their U17 list for next year. View attachment 979247
Nice to see a couple of Asian names in there. They may not make it to the top level but it shows the game is making inroads into these ethnic groups.

Damn, both Queensland boys are from the Suns academy. At least we have Ashcroft.
Generally been the way over the last couple of years, with both boys and girls, at either U15 boys AA team or the AFLW academy.

The Suns academy appears stronger (and better run) than ours.

I couldn’t even get a proper top 10 sorted mate haha all i can say now is that Elijah Tsatas is my front runner for pick 1.
Not sure how they were chosen or if it all means not much but there is a three way game of 2004 born kids between Eagles NGA, Dockers NGA and a WAFL Futures all Stars team next week here in Perth. Could be some names there - be interesting to see if there are the same names from the State 16’s this year or its more casual.

Saw a east frem colts game and Jed Hagan looked better than Jack Carroll, Brandon Walker and Judd McVee, so he's likely a first rounder if he keeps up his form and grows to around 180cm by his draft year

There seemed to be a few SA kids that looked good in the game before the all stars game a couple weeks ago
James Willis - mid
Brayden Calvett - mid
Luca Whitelum - med forw
Harry McInnes - KPF
Bailey Gal - hbf
Shay Linke - med def
Isaac Birt - wing
Fraser Bone - ruck
Adam Heath - kpp, utility

There were a few others, but they stood out the most for me., others that could get a mention were Dylan Brown, Dylan White, Jaiden Magor, Isaac Keeler, Talon Copely

James Willis - mid
Brayden Calvett - mid
Luca Whitelum - med forw
Harry McInnes - KPF
Bailey Gal - hbf
Shay Linke - med def
Isaac Birt - wing
Fraser Bone - ruck
Adam Heath - kpp, utility

There were a few others, but they stood out the most for me., others that could get a mention were Dylan Brown, Dylan White, Jaiden Magor, Isaac Keeler, Talon Copely
Highlighted are 2022 the rest are for the 2021 draft

The WA State 16s has their final hitout last week. Here are the players who took the field. I would expect main purpose was to finalise their U17 list for next year. View attachment 979247

I was at both WA u16 state games. First, one got cut short (3 quarters finished) because there weren't enough players because of injuries. And the second game was played at Joondalup (HBF Arena)

The second state game standouts were
Gold: Jed Hagen, Jackson Broadbent, Darcy Jones
Black: Christian Wilson, Rohan Macneill, Elijah Hewitt

Christian Wilson a small wingman and inside mid. Quite fast and has great endurance he held his own against Jed Hagan in the midfield good 1v1 battle.
Jackson Broadbent very athletic for a 201cm ruckman has good skill and great hands dominated the other ruckman in the game
Rohan Macneill is a very reliable left-footed CHB he is a Grant Birchall type of player.

I found this on Facebook. This is Christian Wilson at the local footy Brownlow and he polled 3 votes every game (10 games in the season because of covid)
also on the leader board is Tyson Kelly and it's only his 2nd year of football (brother of Tim Kelly). I don't think local footy is a great indication of anything but just too put it out there.
(This competition is only between East and South Fremantle district teams)
I've heard from people on the Freo board that Tyson Kelly was initially playing for the Freo Academy but then later on planned for the WC NGA, wonder what happened there, he's apparently pretty good

Tim Kelly apparently got tyson to play for West Coast NGA even though he lives in the Fremantle area

Yeah for sure that’s the main group it will come from I reckon. A quarter of the team is Oakleigh iirc haha
Given the sheer number of top draftees Oakleigh seem to have had in recent years, and likely between 2020-2022, I wonder if there's any thought of redistricting to spread the talent out a little better.

You'd have to bump some of the big private schools out of the Oakleigh zone (and to a lesser extent Sandringham), and they aren't exactly on the fringes, so it would probably mean a third inner-east club. Maybe you push Dandenong's border up and shift Sandringham into the Oakleigh zone.

What about a Mornington U18 side?

im pretty sure thats Dandenongs zone, we need to spread access to private schools that Oakleigh and Sandringham dominate, not gut Dandenongs zone :p

i think maybe assigning a metro private school to each metro team + Dandenong (which has been given a Vic Country label) would do the trick, but not sure if the NAB League care about creating dominant teams or not?

im pretty sure thats Dandenongs zone, we need to spread access to private schools that Oakleigh and Sandringham dominate, not gut Dandenongs zone :p

i think maybe assigning a metro private school to each metro team + Dandenong (which has been given a Vic Country label) would do the trick, but not sure if the NAB League care about creating dominant teams or not?

What about a private school cut-off?

Each club would have to have the same number of pr. schoolies and have it capped at a smaller number so as to not disadvantage the pu. schoolies.

What about a private school cut-off?

Each club would have to have the same number of pr. schoolies and have it capped at a smaller number so as to not disadvantage the pu. schoolies.
I can see that having unintended consequences. The private schools might just stop sending players to the NAB League and try to become the premier comp.

Pretty sure kids will want to play nab league. How about even if you are boarding in Melbourne you still have to play for your original nab league Club. It’s totally unfair on GWV that oakleigh gets Jamarras name on their draftee honor board.

The answer is another side. Split Oakleigh in half.

Revive the old Prahan Dragons, with a new mascot.

Kids from the inner East shouldn’t be with Oakleigh anyway. In reality Oakleigh is too close to Sandi compared to some of the other sides.

You could probably carve off part of Oakleigh zones to Eastern as well. As kids in Hawthorn and Balwyn or that live in and around Scotch and Xavier are more Eastern suburbs than Oakleigh and the South East.

Like Burwood, Clayton and Mulgrave?

Anyone North of the Monash and South of the Eastern should be in Eastern or at least a new inner eastern Nab League side.

I actually mean Hawthorn, Camberwell, Balwyn, Burwood etc

Anyone North of the Eastern should be in the Knights.

High St should split the Knights/Calder.

Oakleigh then splits the South East down to Mordialloc with Sandringham, that block from the city down to Mordialloc south of the Monash is arguably the strongest junior football region in the country. At the moment Oakleigh gets part of that AND the inner East.

Anyone North of the Monash and South of the Eastern should be in Eastern or at least a new inner eastern Nab League side.

I actually mean Hawthorn, Camberwell, Balwyn, Burwood etc

Anyone North of the Eastern should be in the Knights.

High St should split the Knights/Calder.

Oakleigh then splits the South East down to Mordialloc with Sandringham, that block from the city down to Mordialloc south of the Monash is arguably the strongest junior football region in the country. At the moment Oakleigh gets part of that AND the inner East.
Eastern don’t need more kids in their zone. They are already strong enough as it is.

Pretty sure kids will want to play nab league. How about even if you are boarding in Melbourne you still have to play for your original nab league Club. It’s totally unfair on GWV that oakleigh gets Jamarras name on their draftee honor board.
It's a development league. Forcing kids to play anywhere but the closest rep team, let alone commute back to country Vic to play U18s, is not the answer.