List Mgmt. 2022 Trade and Free Agency Thread

My understanding is that the reason players over 30 get offered one or two year contracts is because of the added concerns about age and injury at that end of a player's career.

flip side without Charlie, Hipwood and Joe. McStay might do well at Pies being more of a target.
Wish him well. Apart from when he plays against us :)
Oh yer, I wish Dan well too, no ill will towards him at all, can't blame him for taking the $$$ + length of contract he was offered.

Same goes for fringe players looking for more opportunity like Tom Berry and Matho.

Do you have a link to the radio program or some such that said that? I love to have a reference for the Player Contract Status thread.
Sorry mate Jack referenced 'a couple of years' so I just took that as two. Guess it could be more but is more than just the one year anyway. FWIW if anyone wants to listen to that interview it can be found below. He talks very well does Jack.

No worries. It was reported that Hawthorn offered him two, so I'm a bit surprised that he'd switch for the same - I guess we probably offered him more per year then.

Hawks a few years off just seen Smith get another one going to the Cats
I say that help heaps when you choose.
Hawks also want to start blooding kids as well so him moving on helps them

Chief = Genghis Khan.

dlanod = Sir Humphrey Appleby.
"Of course when it comes to the re-imaging of the apparent reduction in the ability of one to express themselves upon certain and varied site of the public media environment one must weigh up the merits of both positions, form a committee to determine the scope of the inquiry, engage with all of the appropriate stakeholders, begin the process by which such a variation (which does run counter so a range or precedents and traditional policy and diplomatic standards) would be considered at the fullness of time and at the appropriate juncture. In most cases alas by the time such a robust and dedicated process has run its course and a position has been established (in light of potential effects going forwards naturally) the individual in question has most often found themselves in a position to engage upon the forum in question without the intervention of such a humble servant of the people as myself." from the archives of Sir dlanod de Lion memo 2.5.7 ss 62 section Upon Moderation

2pm Brisbane time they can start lodging trade paperwork... expecting some action in 90 seconds.
Happy Very Funny GIF by Disney Zootopia

List Mgmt. 2022 Trade and Free Agency Thread