Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14

Where will the 1997 boys finish next year?

• 15th - 18th

Votes: 68 19.9%
  • 9th - 14th

Votes: 158 46.3%
  • 5th - 8th

Votes: 67 19.6%
  • 1st - 4th

Votes: 48 14.1%

Tanking lol what the actual *

You craft whatever insane narrative you want but the facts here are that the hornet left a train wreck of a club that’s quite frankly lucky they’re not being relocated to Tasmania.

The hornet is happy now and will have a good decade of refreshing ice baths whilst living rent free in your head for his entire career

😘😘
Yep. He broke a contract and courageously ran home to a side that averaged finishing in the top three or four for years and who were in his ear since at least this time last year and maybe even before the season started.

Cheers, I'm in a foul mood anyway and that campaigner just got on my nerves.

Tonights game didn't even top it off, its the behaviour of my kids and their friends who are having a sleepover... they're camping out and there was a massive rainstorm on the way but in the last hour its finally veered east so I don't have to wait up in case they nee help escaping a mini flood any more. Not that they deserve it. Spending the night in flooding tent would probably do them some good.

Caught up with a couple of old friends today. I haven't seen either for years, one cos of covod the other just ... you know people go their own ways.

Both of them are homeless, still ... after losing everything or nearly everything in the floods in Lismore over a year ago. Its ****ed up. Pretty annoying hearing the crap they have to deal with cos there's a housing crisis.

Anyway on top of that these Port campaigners come in here and gloat about NCJ leaving and the state of the club at the time and lack of support but they were talking to him emphasising the negatives of us and legitimising his shit behaviour because we were struggling. They made our situation worse before he left and here their posters are saying "well you shouldn;t have had such a shit situation." I don't even go in that thread on the MB anymore so talk that shit there **** heads.

campaigners.

I'm going to bed.

Cheers, I'm in a foul mood anyway and that campaigner just got on my nerves.

Tonights game didn't even top it off, its the behaviour of my kids and their friends who are having a sleepover... they're camping out and there was a massive rainstorm on the way but in the last hour its finally veered east so I don't have to wait up in case they nee help escaping a mini flood any more. Not that they deserve it. Spending the night in flooding tent would probably do them some good.

Caught up with a couple of old friends today. I haven't seen either for years, one cos of covod the other just ... you know people go their own ways.

Both of them are homeless, still ... after losing everything or nearly everything in the floods in Lismore over a year ago. Its ****ed up. Pretty annoying hearing the crap they have to deal with cos there's a housing crisis.

Anyway on top of that these Port campaigners come in here and gloat about NCJ leaving and the state of the club at the time and lack of support but they were talking to him emphasising the negatives of us and legitimising his s**t behaviour because we were struggling. They made our situation worse before he left and here their posters are saying "well you shouldn;t have had such a s**t situation." I don't even go in that thread on the MB anymore so talk that s**t there * heads.

campaigners.

I'm going to bed.
I hope today's a better one for you Ferbs. As you have alluded to, there are so many folks out there in the real world with real problems. Footy's just an escape from that for many.

Thanks.

Its alright for me. But it hits a bit hard hearing that stuff. One guy we've been mates for years last saw him in 2019 and when I said "Hey man great to see you how's it going."

His response was "I'm old and tired." Literally exactly that.

That hit a bit hard. Used to be every time we caught up we'd sit down for a coffee and laugh for hours.

I missed the first half of the game cos after hearing that we sat down and I just let him talk for hours about how ****ed up things were.

images
The club re-merged in 2010

him and the other fella I caught up with are at rock bottom. Footy is nothing compared to that but that's where we are. We're at the he equivalent of that stuff they're going thru (Obly its so much worse for them and everyone else in the ... well refugee camps we have for people flooded out.)

Anyway Port did the equivalent of kicking the **** out of us when we're as low onfield and off as they were and then taking the few valuable things we had.

When campaigners like those port people come in here and start gloating about what happened they remind me of the people exploiting those guys and the others in the shit from those floods, then laughing about it. Its the same mentality.

Some of the stuff I heard yesterday is pretty bad. I don't want to go into details but that shit can't go on. Something's gotta be done about it.

You’re a good man Ferbs can be a pain in the arse at times. With your sunny disposition lol.

But now I’d prefer you being a half glass full dude, it suits you much better.

Leave the misery to the rest of us. 😏
Cheers bro.

Its a sunny day, my mates kids just ****ed off after being up till two oclock and i'll be going up to Wadeville Woolies (look it up) later to have some beers, smoke a scoob and listen to some good music with some good people.

You made the right choice in taking the time to chat to your mate. Connection with other people is hugely important when things aren't going your way. I'm sure the time you spent with your mate would have given him lift. I hope today was a good one. I spent today with my 5 siblings and their partners. A rare occurrence but a great day for me.

Cheers Humphrey. It was a great day.

Went to Wadeville. It's a shop on the middle of nowhere. Well we think it's the centre of the universe but same diff really.

Anyway there was another old mate I hadn't seen for years. We played footy together for a decade. Fantastic to catch up with him.

Ended with this sunset.

IMG20230430171938.jpg

The photo doesn't really do it justice.

On CPH2069 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Epic rant from the lover of prison bars on the main board.
So much rage
Hawthorn had a good way of protecting their indigenous players from racism. They didn't have any pre 2000: Indigenous players. Every club would have ONE supporter making racist posts and comments. It happens all the time, would have happened dozens of times since the banana incident. Meanwhile, there's been a core group at North that have been at it since JHF was traded. Laughing when he was immediately diagnosed with a serious injury at Port, hoping he got sepsis, making intensely classist comments about him leaving school, linking him to his step father's criminal past (Archer, Powell, TT anyone?), claiming he's lazy and dishonest (seems anything but at Port), and encouraging fans to bring icecubes to throw at JHF. The mods left the filth they were brave enough to post on the main board so as far as I am concerned it's open slather. The reference to dying of cancer was just last night. The guy came back a few hours later and doubled down. This is not one person. That filth sits on their board unchallenged. It has been dragged onto social media. It has been dragged into the media cycle by pathetic grub David King only bobbing up to say something when he's found 3 seconds of footage but silent when he's had a blinder (that's what differentiates him from Cornes - Cornes throws out criticism and praise in equal measure).

These things are all connected to the topic at hand. JHF was a star and worth 3 first rounders in trade week, he was a dud and they won the trade by draft night, 'haha he's your problem now' by round 3. By the end of the year he'll be reason 1 on why they should get a priority pick. Yeah nah, kick them and keep kicking them.

Epic rant from the lover of prison bars on the main board.
So much rage
Hawthorn had a good way of protecting their indigenous players from racism. They didn't have any pre 2000: Indigenous players. Every club would have ONE supporter making racist posts and comments. It happens all the time, would have happened dozens of times since the banana incident. Meanwhile, there's been a core group at North that have been at it since JHF was traded. Laughing when he was immediately diagnosed with a serious injury at Port, hoping he got sepsis, making intensely classist comments about him leaving school, linking him to his step father's criminal past (Archer, Powell, TT anyone?), claiming he's lazy and dishonest (seems anything but at Port), and encouraging fans to bring icecubes to throw at JHF. The mods left the filth they were brave enough to post on the main board so as far as I am concerned it's open slather. The reference to dying of cancer was just last night. The guy came back a few hours later and doubled down. This is not one person. That filth sits on their board unchallenged. It has been dragged onto social media. It has been dragged into the media cycle by pathetic grub David King only bobbing up to say something when he's found 3 seconds of footage but silent when he's had a blinder (that's what differentiates him from Cornes - Cornes throws out criticism and praise in equal measure).

These things are all connected to the topic at hand. JHF was a star and worth 3 first rounders in trade week, he was a dud and they won the trade by draft night, 'haha he's your problem now' by round 3. By the end of the year he'll be reason 1 on why they should get a priority pick. Yeah nah, kick them and keep kicking them.
That is a terrific melt. I dunno who posted that, I’m taking a well earned break from the cesspool that is the main board, but someone needs to tell them to have a break. Dear God, they might just be taking all of this a little too hard and I’m worried for their mental health

I'm a firm believer in literally never going to main board for any god damned reason at all.

And if that's the calibre of what's posted, then I reckon it stands to reason.

That is a terrific melt. I dunno who posted that, I’m taking a well earned break from the cesspool that is the main board, but someone needs to tell them to have a break. Dear God, they might just be taking all of this a little too hard and I’m worried for their mental health
Worst part about it, not even in a club shitfight, he is quoting a hawthorn poster and lead with that..

The worst part about it is he's had a melt about somebody saying they wish JHF got cancer which never happened.

Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14